2 photos
Russell Hobbs Classic Chopper RHMFP2

Russell Hobbs Classic Chopper RHMFP2

MPN: RHMFP2
4.2 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Processors in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Russell Hobbs

Reviews

4.2
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (9)
  • Safety
    4.1 (10)
Previous
Next
Rayan E.
Rayan E.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect

published

Very gd mashine it make slicing vegetables easier im very satisfied with the mashine it worked so good for me and i use it everyday every house must buy one

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

معصومه ح.
معصومه ح.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The glass jar fell down and broke.

published

The glass jar fell down and broke. Other than that it worked perfectly i was very pleased using it every now and then. Is there any place where i can purchase the jar only.

Purchased at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Michelle Taylor
Michelle TaylorGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Motor burnt out on first use

published

Unsure as it burnt out on first attempt I wanted just a small processor that didn’t take up lots of bench space and could be easily washed and put away

Purchased in September 2020 at Target Australia for $50.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Russell Hobbs Classic Chopper RHMFP2 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ky N
Ky NGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Very good little machine

published

I had this for about six months, the purpose is to smash food for little baby. It works well, easy to clean, and using less energy than the other. It is not expensive and I highly recommend this machine.

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $39.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Susan
SusanRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Very good device.

published

Works very well, just got to watch out for the blades - very sharp, as I found out
The attachments can be a bit fiddely but on the whole I find the chopper works well.

Purchased in May 2020 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
iduguid2
iduguid2Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

A great little inexpensive machine

published

Had this for approx 12 months and it has done a large amount of work. Use it for making Hommus, dips, breadcrumbs etc.
Glass bowl is excellent, the unit is easy to clean. I thought the blade assembly felt a bit cheap and lightweight, but it has surprised me and survived alot of hard work so far. I thought about buying a spare blade just in case and to get longer life out of the whole unit, but there does not seem to be anywhere in Aus to buy them, so that means it will become landfill when the blade wears out, and I have to buy a whole new one.
This is a great machine at a very reasonable price. I would give it 4.5 stars If I could do halves.

Purchased in January 2019 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Best little appliance I’ve bought.

published

The best kitchen appliance I have bought!!!! Saves so much time. So far I have used it to make chicken stuffing, crumbed biscuit base for cheesecake and minced chillies for homemade sweet chilli sauce. The bowl and lid go in the dishwasher, so only the blade needs hand washing. I totally recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2020 for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cozzy
CozzyPerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect little addition to the kitchen!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mayday
MaydayNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not very powerful

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Food Processors

Find out how Russell Hobbs Classic Chopper RHMFP2 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny B
Jenny BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Love this little chopper!

published

I bought this chopper/food processor at Target for $49.00. I live in a small apartment with very limited space so I needed a smaller unit. This gadget will be used over and over.

Purchased in July 2019 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wendy M
Wendy MSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Loving this brilliant Russell Hobbs Chopper

published

I bought to this process christmas balls recipes but after reading previous reviews, I ended up just using it as a chopper for hard biscuits and nuts and it was brilliant! I did have to chop in batches as it only fit around half pack of 250g biscuits but it chopped everything down perfectly (no big chunky bits left unchopped). The glass bowl is heavy and solid and the motor end seems very solid and the blade seems to be fairly strong. The large activator button on top makes it comfortable to use either hand and to easily control actions from pulsing to heavy duty chopping. The lid that separates the chopper from the contents in the bowl makes clean up really quick too. Loving it so far

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jade A
Jade AGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Convenient chopper

published

Easy to assemble and clean. Comes with a nice glass bowl. Chops onion garlic and meat well. Food gets squashed at the bottom after a few spins and misses the blade so you need to stir up the food a few times. Price is cheap. 3 year warranty is excellent.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Julia Reid
Julia ReidSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Exactly What I was after

published

I bought this chopper for chopping onions, carrots, celery etc when making soups, casseroles and all those winter slow cooked meals . It does the job perfectly. Saves time. I always find chopping the vegetables such a tedious task. Not any more. It cuts them smaller than I would but I didn't find this to be a negative.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
S. Wong
S. WongSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Compact little processor that does the job well

published

Pros
-Really affordable (below 50 dollars)
-Great for one person
-Does the job well - so far I have made chimmichuri, protein balls and cheese cake to great success
-Easy to clean

Cons
-Little noisy (to be expected)
-Can't handle things in large volumes e.g. if you're trying to make more than one serve of something

Otherwise, really satisfied with my purchase!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rakesh
RakeshPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews

Very good chopper

published

I bought this to make shakes or juices. It serves the purpose perfectly.
Really love the glass jar, easy to wash either by hand or dish washer. The glass is heavy tells that it is a quality made.
The button is very handy as it is very big and is on top. Having a big button enables user to press the button and also provide some grip while the chopper is in use.
The capacity was OK until the kids started growing up and have to do multiple rounds.
I haven't tried chopping meat but I have used it on spices and they were good too.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Food Processors

Find out how Russell Hobbs Classic Chopper RHMFP2 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Elaine M.
Elaine M.asked

My Min I chopper works when not in the bowl, but will not chop when in touch with the onions?

No answers
asha t.
asha t.asked

What is the jar is broken , can we buy a replacement

2 answers
Susan
Susan

Have no idea, I bought a in Target, I don't use it all that often. It's sort of like another gadget that I bought, which I thought was going to be good and I'm just a little bit disappointed with it.

Michelle Taylor
Michelle Taylor

No the motor burnt out first go and I don’t think you can buy replacement parts

Meredi
Merediasked

Hi my toddler pushed the glass bowl off the counter this afternoon and it has shattered. Is it possible to buy a replacement part?

1 answer
iduguid2
iduguid2

Hi, I doubt it. If you could, it would probably cost near the same as buying another complete unit. Wasteful I know, but unfortunatley that is the disposeable era we live in.

See all Russell Hobbs Classic Chopper RHMFP2 questions

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Capacity1L
Included Blade TypesS- Shaped (standard)
Number of Speed Settings1
Power400 W
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9322219022026
  • MPN: RHMFP2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.