10 photos
Russell Hobbs Heritage Vogue Toaster
3.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Toasters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Russell Hobbs

Reviews

3.1
7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Even Toasting Yes (3) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Phil
PhilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not even good for boat anchor

published

Worked fine for 12 few months.

Then our power would trip.
Out of warrenty.

The left side of the toaster was fine as soon as you put the right side down the RCD would trip.
Will never by Russell hobs again

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dbeara M.
Dbeara M.Victoria
  • 2 reviews

Stylish in looks and functions

published

A very stylish, on trend looking toaster. It covers all different preferences for lightly cooked, just right, or well done for a crispy bite. Perfect for multiple sizes of bread - we use various wholemeals, whites, rye; plus we cook crumpets, muffins, raisin toast, even store bought waffles m-mmm. The only thing I would frown about is that you cannot fit bigger/longer slices of bread in there and have to upend them and try to toast the other end by guessing. It's great having the 'thaw' function as these days we need to buy bread when it's on special and it comes up perfect in the Russell Hobbs toaster. The pop out trays on the bottom are easy to clean and the brushed steel looks very snazzy sitting out. A cool appliance for any kitchen.

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Toasters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Melanie
MelanieRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 9 reviews

Great Toaster

published

This toaster looks so stylish and classy! The defrost and cancel buttons are especially handy and the slots are long/wide enough for many types of bread. It is great to be able to lift the slices up further after cooking for items such as crumpets. Very easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Toasters

Find out how Russell Hobbs Heritage Vogue Toaster compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cogs52
cogs52Aspley
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great toast perfect for the eggs

published

Toasts white, whole meal and sour dough. Settings of about 2.7 is perfect for bread with a 3.4 setting for the sour dough. (Love it)
Haven't had a jam up of any sort up till now. What I do like is the individual controls for 2 slices or 4 slices.
Relatively easy to clean and toasts evenly each side.
I would recommend this toaster as I have had some disasters.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Vicki
Vicki
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Good - but not perfect!

published

Needed the flexibility of either a 2 or 4 slice toaster so perfect for this. Also needed to toast, warm/reheat, defrost and cancel with time control and for this too it is very good. What's more, I can toast turkish bread rolls, crumpets, muffins, fruit loaf, and sandwich bread - from the very thin to the very wide slices so again, very good. Unfortunately, the 2nd slice does not toast evenly on both sides...3 out of 4 slices is not perfect. I basically turn the 2nd slice of bread around after the first toast cycle to achieve equal toasting on both sides - not really perfect.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Funky blue light

published

Serviceable toaster, multi function and has bigger/wider slots for bagels or cafe toast.
While cosmetic it has a mesmerising blue light that indicates its cooking.
Crumpet, toast,thaw and reheat settings give it a bit of an edge and it wipes clean easily. Has a solid spring up but is quiet. Seems to give what was advised and we are happy with the purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Don't purchase

published

After 2 months use, one side ceased to lock down for toasting. General build quality seemed poor with issues from the outset with regards to the locking mechanism when inserting the bread. I'm taking it back to Target where it was purchased. The unit seems to be well styled but poorly manufactured.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Questions & Answers

Stewart
Stewartasked
Heritage Vogue RHT52POL (2 Slice, Silver)

My toaster just stopped. Looks like could be cancel button on as when i put toast in the light comes on and toast pops back up.
Have wrutten to company and will report on reply as i love the toaster but repair and warranty not worth tge hassle at this time

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

Russell Hobbs Heritage Vogue Toaster

Details

Compare all 10 Russell Hobbs Heritage Vogue Toaster
Compare all 10 Russell Hobbs Heritage Vogue Toaster

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.