??!

Reviews

3.5

11 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Steelmoo

SteelmooPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It was a great kettle but .............

published

It was a great kettle but started falling apart 1 month after warranty stopped...2 years. Thought I would have longer life span than this. The product worked fast and no issues with operation but build quality not up to scratch.

Purchased in July 2018 at Goodguys for A$67.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Only lasted 1.5 years and no stopped working for no apparent reason

published

This was a great kettle until it died 1.5 years in with no fault of ours. We were satisfied with everything about the kettle but disappointed in its life span.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harris Scarfe Online Store for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Peter E

Peter ESydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not quite robust enough

published

This is a neat and effective kettle, but after a few months' use the little plastic on/off lever at the base snapped off. I can still trigger the switch using my fingernail.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$54.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Imme

ImmeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Noisy

published

More show than go
Sounds like an airplane in my kitchen. Wall hot to touch no insulation
Had whisper quiet Russell jobs before ... not nearly as good
Can't see the full line properly

Purchased in January 2020 at Target Australia for A$38.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Irina

Irina

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best kettle I ever had! Super quite!

published

First time took a risk and bought a different brand. Glad I did! Kettle is super quite, cant believe I didn't discover it earlier... Got a toaster as well.
The pair is looking very smart in my kitchen :)
Happy, peaceful boiling!

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
AbbyW

AbbyWGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very noisy

published

Bought this kettle specially for it's "quiet boil technology" but it's so noisy I'm thinking of ditching it after only a few months of use. Boils relatively quickly so fills that purpose, but definitely not the quiet noise level. Would not recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$89.99.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Trev

Trev

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet as a mouse

published

Just bought this and impressed with the quietness of the boil. Pour spout is nice and smooth and lid opens well. Only downside was the cord was a little shorter than my old kettle, not a huge deal though. 5 stars

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$62.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
tomh

tomhAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good kettle poor lid

published

I was satisfied with the kettle until the lid would not open after three months of use. On inspection found one of the lid hinge pins had broken off and dropped inside. The kettle was not subject to anything other than normal use. Faulty lid hinges appear to be a very common problem on kettles of other brands also. In this case the pin was plastic and only about 2mm diameter - in other words poor quality. Quality of product basic engineering and manufacture does not seem to be a consideration in most reviews - it should be if you want the product to last.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Jill M

Jill MPeel, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fast, quiet, easy to use

published

Very impressed with the thoughtful design and efficiency of this kettle. Water gauge is clearly visible, blue light shows it's working, amazingly quiet - and it's fast! Plus it looks great!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kmwa

kmwaPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

"How's the serenity?"

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Owen

OwenAuckland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super quiet excellent kettle

published

We read various reviews and had difficulty finding a kettle that was actually as quiet as advertised as well as reliable. This kettle is quiet! I can listen to the TV in our open plan home next to the kettle as it boils without having to turn the volume up. I would not normally write a review after just two weeks but we are so delighted after the previous falsely advertised kettle that sounded like the space shuttle on take off. This is an attractive kettle which we are thoroughly delighted with. Russell Hobbs should advertise its quietness more prominently.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Questions & Answers

Lynne R.

Lynne R.asked

Lunar RHK62

Why isn't this kettle BPA free

No answers
Lynne R.

Lynne R.asked

Lunar RHK62

Why isn't this kettle BPA free?

No answers
John W.

John W.asked

Lunar RHK62

Does.it.have.a.slow.lid.opening.feature.like.on.the.breville

1 answer
Jill M
Jill M

There's a button on the handle to open the lid, it opens smoothly but not slow. Don't think you would be disappointed if you buy this kettle :)

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.