See the Best Electric Kettles in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Russell Hobbs

Reviews

3.5
11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Steelmoo
SteelmooPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It was a great kettle but .............

published

It was a great kettle but started falling apart 1 month after warranty stopped...2 years. Thought I would have longer life span than this. The product worked fast and no issues with operation but build quality not up to scratch.

Purchased in July 2018 at Goodguys for $67.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Only lasted 1.5 years and no stopped working for no apparent reason

published

This was a great kettle until it died 1.5 years in with no fault of ours. We were satisfied with everything about the kettle but disappointed in its life span.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harris Scarfe Online Store for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter E
Peter ESydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not quite robust enough

published

This is a neat and effective kettle, but after a few months' use the little plastic on/off lever at the base snapped off. I can still trigger the switch using my fingernail.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 for $54.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Imme
ImmeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Noisy

published

More show than go
Sounds like an airplane in my kitchen. Wall hot to touch no insulation
Had whisper quiet Russell jobs before ... not nearly as good
Can't see the full line properly

Purchased in January 2020 at Target Australia for $38.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Irina
Irina
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best kettle I ever had! Super quite!

published

First time took a risk and bought a different brand. Glad I did! Kettle is super quite, cant believe I didn't discover it earlier... Got a toaster as well.
The pair is looking very smart in my kitchen :)
Happy, peaceful boiling!

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
AbbyW
AbbyWGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very noisy

published

Bought this kettle specially for it's "quiet boil technology" but it's so noisy I'm thinking of ditching it after only a few months of use. Boils relatively quickly so fills that purpose, but definitely not the quiet noise level. Would not recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 for $89.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Trev
Trev
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet as a mouse

published

Just bought this and impressed with the quietness of the boil. Pour spout is nice and smooth and lid opens well. Only downside was the cord was a little shorter than my old kettle, not a huge deal though. 5 stars

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $62.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
tomh
tomhAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good kettle poor lid

published

I was satisfied with the kettle until the lid would not open after three months of use. On inspection found one of the lid hinge pins had broken off and dropped inside. The kettle was not subject to anything other than normal use. Faulty lid hinges appear to be a very common problem on kettles of other brands also. In this case the pin was plastic and only about 2mm diameter - in other words poor quality. Quality of product basic engineering and manufacture does not seem to be a consideration in most reviews - it should be if you want the product to last.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jill M
Jill MPeel, WA
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fast, quiet, easy to use

published

Very impressed with the thoughtful design and efficiency of this kettle. Water gauge is clearly visible, blue light shows it's working, amazingly quiet - and it's fast! Plus it looks great!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kmwa
kmwaPerth
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

"How's the serenity?"

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Owen
OwenAuckland
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super quiet excellent kettle

published

We read various reviews and had difficulty finding a kettle that was actually as quiet as advertised as well as reliable. This kettle is quiet! I can listen to the TV in our open plan home next to the kettle as it boils without having to turn the volume up. I would not normally write a review after just two weeks but we are so delighted after the previous falsely advertised kettle that sounded like the space shuttle on take off. This is an attractive kettle which we are thoroughly delighted with. Russell Hobbs should advertise its quietness more prominently.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Questions & Answers

Joan
Joanasked
RHK62BLKF (Midnight Black)

This kettle is not even 12 months old and has decided to not work anymore...... I bought the kettle and toaster as well as I liked the look of them. Normally buy Russell Hobbs products as I really like them but am now reconsidering

No answers
Lynne
Lynneasked
Lunar RHK62

How do I open the lid now as the handle button no longer works?

No answers
Lynne R.
Lynne R.asked
Lunar RHK62

Why isn't this kettle BPA free

No answers
See all Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62 questions

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62

Details

Compare all 4 Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $99.95$99.95$99.95$99.95
FeaturesWater GaugeWater GaugeWater GaugeWater Gauge
Capacity1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L
Variable Temperatures NoNoNoNo
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)1.5 year(s)1.5 year(s)1.5 year(s)
Colour / FinishMidnight BlackRuby RedPearlescent WhiteMoonlight Grey
Construction MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Compare all 4 Russell Hobbs Lunar RHK62
  • GTIN13: 9322219024808

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.