??!
2 photos
Russell Hobbs 6 Litre RHSC600

Russell Hobbs 6 Litre RHSC600 (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: RHB-RHSC600 and RHSC600
3.5 from 73 reviews

See the Best Slow Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(25)
(22)
(6)
(5)
(15)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (6)

sophie scott

sophie scott

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful product!

published

I have made the most deliciius stews, silversides, curries etc with this slow cooker and every single time it has NEVER let me down!

It is very compact but provides large portions

It is INCREDIBLY easy to clean

It is super simple to use

I just love it and i highly reccomend it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

rabbitdenise

rabbitdenise

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this product

published

Have recently purchased and live this product. I like the feature of the elements being at the sides rather than the bottom and my previous cooker had which meant that some food would get burnt on their bottom. Great to cook roasts in. Leg of lamb so tender plus veggies done all in one pot.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jason

JasonBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good, but could be better

published

The whole slow cooker thing design is slightly faulty, as if it spills over, it goes inside and burns. This isn't just and issue with this design, they are all the same. The only major fault was that the ceramic insert developed cracks in the enamel after a short time, and the salts seem to come out when left.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tim.R

Tim.RLara

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great slow cooker

published

Cooks everything perfectly on low and high setting not one thing i can fault about it. simple to clean and best of all not many dishes at the end of the day. makes cooking easy from casseroles to curries to pulled beef it just works so well. Even my kids enjoy the meals it cooks.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Jon

JonByron Bay NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

So convenient.

published

Great cooking results. So easy to use. It suggests that you fry off your meat etc first but it's not essential, especially if your pressed for time as everything will come out well cooked in the end. Beware not to put the ceramic on an element as it can crack on high heat. Great for two people.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Shelley.B

Shelley.B

  • 5 reviews

My best friend!

published

I love this slow cooker! I previously had the smaller sizedone and upgraded to this one, it heats up rather quickly and to a good temperature, I use this slow cooker all the time and it makes life so much easier. Very happy with the cooking results, most things I put in there on high for 4 hours.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

commie

commieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews

Works well.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Gillian S

Gillian SPerth

  • 6 reviews

A good buy

published

This slow cooker is okay. It is so easy to setup. There are only 2 options for temperature, high or low. We can set the time of cooking as well. Have been using this for almost every forthnight. So far it does not disappoint. It is so easy to clean as there are only 2 parts to clean which is the pot and the lid.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Anne J

Anne JPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for me

published

I bought this product as I have recently began to make my own bone broth for health reasons. It does a really good job and I'm very satisfied with it. The only downside is that the outer shell is not easy to clean and is already stained as a result. However, I'm a happy camper and glad to recommend this product.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
LB

LBBRISBANE

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

good for price

published

I've had ours for years and never had an issue with it. It's a pretty basic model meaning there is no timer on it so you need to keep track of time but it always cooks well. We use it a lot of winter. It's great to turn on in morning then come home after work to dinner already done

Date PurchasedJan 2010

Undercooked on Auto

published

This is the second time i have used the cooker. Set it going on Auto at 9.30am and we were looking forward to a delicious dinner at seven. All hungry and waiting only to find that the meat was tough and vegis undercooked. Almost a divorce in this house!! Not good after hubby has been hard at work all day with me wanting to provide him with a lovely evening meal to end the day.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

cruisergirl

cruisergirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for Large Family

published

Easy to Use, easy to clean, Meals I have cooked have all turned out perfect. I read the instructions carefully, and I am a member of a Slow Cooker Group on Facebook, so regularly experiment with tried and true recipes. There is so much you can cook from Casseroles, to Fudge. Very happy

Date PurchasedJun 2015

good for big family, perfect for busy working people, as the food can be ready when you finish work

published

excellent, food is ready to serve after a day work, it is economy on power, the pot is easy to clean, it is good when you can cook extra and keep the left over in the freezer. the modern look of the pot even can serve it on the table.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Fanfan

FanfanArtarmon

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Working as described

published

Only used it for several times, it's been working as described so far. If use the "high" level I can get ribs cooked in several hours and overnight for "auto" mode, a bit longer using "low". Haven't found any problems yet. Bought it from the Good Guys' Ebay store, after voucher it's only $15, great value for money.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Avril

AvrilAuckland

Excellent for first 2 months then not so good

published

I am on my second one of these, after about 4 months of perfect cooking it was not performing veggies hard and meat though cooked not as tender as it should be. I took it back to Harvey Norman who exchanged it but the same thing is happening with this one. I had sliced carrots cooking on auto for 8 and half hours yesterday and they were still hard and barely cooked. The silverside was just cooked. I will be purchasing a different brand and throwing this one out.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
SpinMeister

SpinMeisterHackham West

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cooks the perfect roast! An elegant design.

published

I am very impressed with my slow cooker, it cooks meats perfectly & has a very stylish design. Great price point also.
It doesn't use too much power, which is fantastic! Comes with a warranty too for peace of mind. Considering buying another as a gift for my Mum & Dad!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Lucia123

Lucia123Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great slow cooker

published

Very happy with this product. I have never cooked in a slow cooker before and was nervous to leave it on all day. This slow cooker is fantastic and has cooked every meal to perfection. It's now my preferred way to cook. Also comes with some yummy recipies. Great for the price!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

The Captain

The CaptainSydney

  • 5 reviews

Good slowcooker but a bit too hot

published

This slowcooker is on par with the basic models. I find that the temperature sometimes runs a bit too hot on the 'low' setting so I often reduce the cooking time by about 10 - 20% compared to the recipe. But other than that, the large capacity is sufficient for cooking many large meals and meat comes out nice and tender.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

SB

SBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 38 reviews

Good so far

published

Works well but have found that the lid is not sitting flush with the base. Other than the lid this is a great device for the money. The bowl on it is good but cant be used for anything else and can be annoying, would be good to put on a store top to brown.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Lincoln

LincolnQLD, 4300

  • 5 reviews

Does the job - Nice and simple design

published

Nice and simple design, I like the auto feature on the appliance. I have used it 3 times since purchasing about a month ago and it has worked seamlessly since purchasing. Have been able to cook delicious meals (Well my girlfriend has) with no fuss. Outside of appliance doesn't attract fingerprints which I am a massive fan of.

Well worth the price

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 2 of 4

See all Russell Hobbs 6 Litre RHSC600 reviews

Questions & Answers

pleb

plebasked

Is it neccessary to peel potatoes and can I cook bones in it?

No answers

Gwen

Gwenasked

Is the ceramic black pot inside oven proof? Our switch has broken so can’t use the outer part again but the big black pot could still be useful. Realise the lid handle would be no good in oven but could use tinfoil to replace.

No answers

Akke

Akkeasked

I have got my slow cooker some years ago thru the Flyby program from Noel Leeming and enjoyed it very much. 2days ago when cooking Bone broth on Low setting, suddenly the glass cover exploded with a bang and broke into small crystal pieces. It even dropped into the cooked food which is very dangerous. I was frightened and never experienced this before. I still kept the crystal pieces. Your response to this matter is much appreciated. Thanks & regards.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.