??!
1 photo
Russell Hobbs Siena RHK42

Russell Hobbs Siena RHK42

1.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.7

10 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
  • Build Quality
    1.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (5)
Previous
Next
thumper53

thumper53NORTH SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality and dangerous

published

Purchased the kettle as a spare so when I startedusing it, it was out of warrantee.
3 months into using it the kettle would only heat to about 75 degrees and turn off. What was worse is that while sitting down I hear the kettle come back on by itself.
This is a dangerous fault that might have caused a serious problem if I was away from the house.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mandy

MandyHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Looks great. Poor quality.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harris Scarfe Physical Stores for $69.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

One weeks use & Botton to open lid broken

published

Bought this kettle Dec 2018 Harris Scarf wagga- but only recently got it out.
Lid button broke after just (one) 1 weeks use! Not overused
Metallic taste to water after boiling.
Kettle looks nice but a bit noisy when boiling.
Would nit recommend this kettle

Purchased in December 2018 at Harris Scarf Wagga for $59.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Siena RHK42 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liz

LizIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lid will not go down!!

published

Lid won't go down! Jug is Broken . Only bought a few months ago. Have to find reciept.purchased at Hera Scarf. Not Happy at all. Had to boil water in saucepan this morning

Purchased in March 2019 at Harris Scarfe for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Liz
Liz

Sorry Harris Scarfe

Alice

AliceMelbourne

Fault in lid button

published

I owned two of these kettles as I liked the design but both ended up having the same flaw. After 12 or so months of use the release button for the lid snapped and the lid wouldn't stay closed. My matching toaster also stopped working on one side. Cheaply made products for a not so cheap price.

Purchased in September 2016 for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ju J

Ju JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Metal tasting water from Russel Hobbs Kettle

published

After the water is boiled and tea, lemon juice/coffee prepared the beverages have a metallic taste. The kettle is obviously made with materials that produce that taste when water's boiled.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Ju J
Ju J

The idea that the manufacturer may use materials, that when water is boiled dangerous chemicals are leeched into the water, is a serious concern.

Keeps switch off

published

Does everything OK but keeps switching off before water boils. Needs 4/5 attempts to start and remain looked. Load of rubbish. The previous model, also Russell Hobbs, failed because the lid would not latch.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
JohnH

JohnHSydney

Couldn't see the water level

published

The kettle boiled OK. There was a slight taste to the water but that may have gone away, of course. It was decent to pour and quieter than our last one.
However, there is one major problem - the water level window. It's hidden behind the handle (not a problem) but the black background effectively hid the water level.
If you're OK with that (watching the inside and not trying to fill to the top level) then you should be OK. However, it got to my wife, and when we needed to fill to the limit of course we missed, and the kettle spat.
Thankfully, the store (Betta Home Living in Chatswood) were happy to exchange.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Off to a good start!

published

I purchased a Russell Hobbs Siena Kettle today as my trusty old one (10-11 years of age) blew up last night.

So far so good. It is quiet, lightweight, easy to fill & looks fabulous.

I just wish that the water level guage wasn't under the handle & had a clear cover rather than a frosted one. It looks good but isn't easy to read.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sue
Sue
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Siena RHK42 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pc8118

pc8118South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

This Kettle Is Faulty

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $79.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishShimmering Black Diamond
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.