??!
3 photos
Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G

Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G

MPN: CHV182G
3.9 from 34 reviews

See the Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
17
3 star
4
2 star
3
1 star
1

bimbimbi

bimbimbiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Fully serviceable after 7 years.

published

Originally purchased to vacuum grit and dust from our car floor mats. Still used regularly for the car, it is now primarily used for cleaning up hair, skin scale and towel fluff on the tiled bathroom floor. I replaced the original battery 2 years ago and also the filter. We have found the product reliable and serviceable parts have been readily available.

Purchased in May 2012 at Bunnings Warehouse for $58.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Ckerr

CkerrWallan

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful and compact

published

We take this camping too keep our tow vehicle and caravan clean.

Powerful, light, excellent, efficient.

Thrilled with this addition to our Ryobi One collection. It came with an extension and floor head so no more bending over to do the tile floor in our caravan. 5star!

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Charles K.

Charles K.Pilbara, WA

Weak vacuum and noisy

published

Poor performance, clumsy to use, uncomfortably noisy. Vacuum is weak, suitable for loose and light dust only. The nose is bulky, awkward and cannot get close enough to the corners.

Purchased in December 2017 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
Sam D

Sam DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is great for cars and around the house for spotcleans

published

I use this vacuum for my car. Its perfect to clean the car. I also use this vacuum on the carpet in my house to clean the corners or for spot cleans.
Along with that I also use it on the sofa when food particles falls on the sofa.

This vacuum is very handy and needed for quick clean ups.

I had to buy a battery and charger kit with it which costs a lot more than the vacuum but the entire combo is worth it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

IrishCreams

IrishCreamsFootscray

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ryobi ONE+ Battery Vacuum

published

This is great but you can only buy it OF you already own the Ryobi ONE + battery pack as its just a 'skin' IE a device designed to work with the ONE+ system but you need to already own it as there is no battery or charger with this set.
Because the ONE+ operates off a powerful 18v battery, it's REALLY powerful. Handy size and easy to empty. Highly recommended IF you have the battery and charger.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Sai charan

Sai charan

  • 2 reviews

Cars best handy vaccum

published

Every time driving towards the car wash coin was horrible, I received this as new bday gift from a friend and it’s working brilliant. I suggest this is perfect for car cleaning and regular cleaning on corners of walls and doors. it works perfect on pets hair stick to my car carpet as well

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Dr1ftwood

Dr1ftwoodmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great micro vac love it!

published

This is a VERY powerful mini vac because it draws power from the proper Ryobi ONE+ batteries which you swap in and out with other tools. The battery is vastly more powerful than the type you would normally find in vacuums like this so the result is tons of suction. I cant think of a better tool for the car carpet - Love it!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Bookems

BookemsMoorabin

  • 4 reviews

Excellent mini vac - must already have Ryobi battery

published

This is a really powerful little hand vacuum and does a great job for me vacuuming the leaves out of my car but be warned! You can't just go and buy this without already owning the Ryobi One+ battery and charger because it doesn't come with those. If you DO have those, then you will love it and I would say its a great addition to the set and the One+ battery provides much more oomph than you would normally expect with a mini vac.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Karen

KarenSydney

  • 5 reviews

My Favourite tool!

published

Love the performance of this little lightweight vacuum that can be bundled amongst my Ryobi One+ collection. I recommend a large battery for it's use as I found this gave far more operation and didn't make me rush the clean up after a project.
The filter is easy to clean and doesn't allow much dust back out the air escape but I recommend this be cleaned each time the vacuum is emptied. It has a stickybeak and brush attached for small creviced areas but needs to be slightly longer. The stickybeak attaches to the underside when not in use.
Easy to store but chews the batteries.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Scotties5

Scotties5Carlton

  • 4 reviews

Very handy mini vacuum

published

I got this Bunnings and I use it in the car. We have excessive amounts of leaves in Autumn and they stick to your shoes and end up in the car. This is the perfect solution to that problem and it does a tremendous job. I just keep it in the garage and give the car a going over whenever necessary and problems solved. It has good suction and i s easy to empty.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

S1mm07

S1mm07Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Good Dustbuster

published

I got this at Bunnings during my usual weekend pottering. It is a classic and very effective little Dustbuster with a difference - you use the battery that is part of the Ryobi ONE+ tools. If you don't already have the battery and charger then you should not buy this but if you do, well it is a really worthy unit. Good suction, easy to empty and easy to use

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Golf56

Golf56melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Handy Little Vacuum

published

This is great for clean ups around the house. It's like an electric dustpan and bush and my wife has this thing out and running before I even realize I have done anything! It works well and you can see right through the container so its obvious when it needs emptying. I usually empty it after most uses. Charging is simple too. It does a good job and is a worthy little machine. (note you already need to have the Ryobi battery and charger as its part of the One+ series)

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Dalton1

Dalton1melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Car vac

published

Got this on special from Bunnings because I have other Ryobi tools in the same one series family and I use it as a small car vac. It is excellent for clean ups in between full vacuuming. It can get crumbs, dust and dirt off the seats, no worries but it's not really strong enough to pull up all the grit from the floor carpet. Cleaning is easy as pie and battery life is quite good for a hand held . It's in the garage always ready to go.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

W. West

W. WestBlaxland NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

I have bought four handheld vacuums and returned three. This is the only one that really worked. I can't believe that a few reviewers weren't completely happy with it. It has great suction. I use it mainly for vacuuming the car floors and it is fantastic for that. But it also works on polished floors, household carpets, even our pool table. Completely satisfied.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Momimo

MomimoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for home use

published

Great for garage, office or car use but not recommended for building work sites or on the job. Sucks good but not great. Struggles for example to pick up a nail or screw or even a bolt small or large. Best to read the watt power and details with every purchase as thaf does makes the difference.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Andrew060

Andrew060Adelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good mighty little vac

published

We purchased the vacuum as our other big one that we used to clean the cars died. We have been very happy with the power & suction of it. Make sure you pull it apart & clean the filter regularly. We found that if you let it build up it starts to blow back dust.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

wayne69

wayne69PERTH

  • 5 reviews

Perfect as per all 18v Ryobi range

published

This item does the job much better than any other dust buster on the market. Cleans the car, fireplace dog hair as per advertised. I think it is well priced and the battery is adaptable to my drill, whippersnipper (not as good), mattress pump, and work light. Cant fault the vacuum at all.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Mozza

MozzaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Ryobi 18 v one hand vac

published

I purchased the 18 volt ryobi hand held vacuum for the sole purpose of cleaning my car floors and seats I found it to be quiet reasonable compared to others I have purchased . It was very reasonably priced from memory I paid under $60 for it at Bunnings rouse hill

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Philip Wibaux

Philip WibauxAU

  • 4 reviews

Tradesman spend the money

published

THis unit has worked ok for me as it is compatible with all of the Ryobi battery range for my drill. THe machine is ok. It is the convenience of the battery that I like. Its suction is ok but not remarkable. THe hole on the bottom is not as easy to suck up stuff as other models I have owned. it opens easy and is easy to empty. If in doubt buy it if you own the batteries.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Pete

Petecedar grove

  • 8 reviews

Perfect for quick clean ups

published

Bought this to clean up around our fireplace and general shed type quick cleans. Goes really well. Made the mistake of giving it to my 6yo who vacuumed out his wet cubby house. After sucking in a fair bit of water it still powered on, no dramas and hasn't missed a beat since

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Liz M

Liz Masked

What is the suction Air Watts?

1 answer
bimbimbi
bimbimbi

All I can advise are the following specs:
1. The operating power supply is 18V DC
2. The current draw (specified on the serial No. plate on the vacuum cleaner quotes 7.5 amps
3. Under Ohm's Law the Power rating would be 135 Watts
4. The air-flow rate of 14.1 litres/sec,
(specified by Ryobi (https://www.ryobi.com.au/products/details/18v-one-hand-vac-dry-only-chv182g).
5. An obvious constraint to air flow is the small cross-sectional area of the inlet side of the suction tube.
I measure that as 1.1cm2. The effective cross-sectional area might be slightly less than that due to the brush
component of the inlet tube.
Other than that, I cannot advise you. I am not an electrical engineer. Nor am I conversant with fluid dynamics.


Waz

Wazasked

Anyone have the same problem I have with this vacuum cleaner? The dust flap has somehow disintegrated and allows any collected dirt to fall back out of the dust retainer once the machine has been switched off! Seemed to work okay for what is was purchased for in the beginning, but I wouldn't say it's had a great deal of use. Hopefully a spare part is available and there's more to come on this aspect from Bunnings!

1 answer
Waz
Waz

Further to the above.....Approaches to Bunnings to obtain a replacement part wasn't the most productive - they told me Ryobi had no part (dust flap) available! After contacting Ryobi, I was told the information from Bunnings was incorrect and the part I was looking for WAS available. Ryobi sent a replacement part - free of charge - directly to me for the inconvenience I was put through by Bunnings. The very reason I intend to stick with Ryobi in the tool buying department. You can't ask for better customer service or relations than that - and their entry level tools seem to be the best out of the cheaper brands.


Lee

Leeasked

Have a handheld vacuum which is a great tool. However, the filter has become very hard and I need a replacement. Bunnings unhelpful. Can I purchase a new filter on line?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.