3 photos
Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G

Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G

MPN: CHV182G
3.9 from 41 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

Previous
Next
A Ryan
A RyanNew South Wales
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Loud and Proud

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Not fit for purpose

published

Not fit for purpose. I’m quite surprised at all the positive reviews. I bought this to vacuum my car, but suction just isn’t enough; it can pick up very loose dirt or sand only. Super noisy. I’ll be returning For something more powerful.

Incentivised Review No
Dennis
DennisWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed in suction ability

published

Having purchased my first Ryobi ( a cordless drill) many years ago and now the owner of over a dozen Ryobi cordless products (that I am very happy with), I thought the vacuum cleaner would be just the shot for vacuum cleaning the cars. This is the only Ryobi product in which I have been very disappointed. This is due to the lack of suction. We now have to revert to the plug-in vacuum cleaner for a though job when cleaning the cars. On the positive side, it is easy to empty the pick-up and clean the filter. The build quality is good and like all my other Ryobi products, interchangeable with my 5ah 18 v batteries.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christopher F.
Christopher F.New South Wales
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great Vacuum, word of caution

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $144.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Louisse_G
Louisse_GMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Buy this and purchase the addons that are available at Bunnings as well

published

Buy this and then purchase the accessory addon, plus a 4.0 18V battery add on and you have a great little Vaccum that gets into all those nook and crannies in the car and gets into all those hard to reach areas around the house. https://www.bunnings.com.au/ryobi-6-piece-vacuum-accessory-kit_p0134381 and/or this https://www.bunnings.com.au/ryobi-5-piece-hand-vacuum-stick-attachment-kit_p0134379

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Pete from Vic
Pete from VicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

A great addition to my One+ toolkit

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $65.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Carolyn
Carolyn
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Handy little Vacuum

published

I purchased a Ryobi 18V ONE+ Hand Vacuum, it has a strong suction to pick up dirt anywhere, it can be used in the garage or home. It also has a small brush attachment for furniture and cabinets. I would recommend this product.

Incentivised Review No
bimbimbi
bimbimbiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Fully serviceable after 7 years.

published

Originally purchased to vacuum grit and dust from our car floor mats. Still used regularly for the car, it is now primarily used for cleaning up hair, skin scale and towel fluff on the tiled bathroom floor. I replaced the original battery 2 years ago and also the filter. We have found the product reliable and serviceable parts have been readily available.

Purchased in May 2012 at Bunnings Warehouse for $58.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ckerr
CkerrWallan
  • 41 reviews
  • 19 likes

Powerful and compact

published

We take this camping too keep our tow vehicle and caravan clean.

Powerful, light, excellent, efficient.

Thrilled with this addition to our Ryobi One collection. It came with an extension and floor head so no more bending over to do the tile floor in our caravan. 5star!

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles K.
Charles K.Pilbara, WA

Weak vacuum and noisy

published

Poor performance, clumsy to use, uncomfortably noisy. Vacuum is weak, suitable for loose and light dust only. The nose is bulky, awkward and cannot get close enough to the corners.

Purchased in December 2017 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Sam D
Sam DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

This is great for cars and around the house for spotcleans

published

I use this vacuum for my car. Its perfect to clean the car. I also use this vacuum on the carpet in my house to clean the corners or for spot cleans.
Along with that I also use it on the sofa when food particles falls on the sofa.

This vacuum is very handy and needed for quick clean ups.

I had to buy a battery and charger kit with it which costs a lot more than the vacuum but the entire combo is worth it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
IrishCreams
IrishCreamsFootscray
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ryobi ONE+ Battery Vacuum

published

This is great but you can only buy it OF you already own the Ryobi ONE + battery pack as its just a 'skin' IE a device designed to work with the ONE+ system but you need to already own it as there is no battery or charger with this set.
Because the ONE+ operates off a powerful 18v battery, it's REALLY powerful. Handy size and easy to empty. Highly recommended IF you have the battery and charger.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Sai charan
Sai charanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Cars best handy vaccum

published

Every time driving towards the car wash coin was horrible, I received this as new bday gift from a friend and it’s working brilliant. I suggest this is perfect for car cleaning and regular cleaning on corners of walls and doors. it works perfect on pets hair stick to my car carpet as well

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Dr1ftwood
Dr1ftwoodmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Great micro vac love it!

published

This is a VERY powerful mini vac because it draws power from the proper Ryobi ONE+ batteries which you swap in and out with other tools. The battery is vastly more powerful than the type you would normally find in vacuums like this so the result is tons of suction. I cant think of a better tool for the car carpet - Love it!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bookems
BookemsMoorabin
  • 4 reviews

Excellent mini vac - must already have Ryobi battery

published

This is a really powerful little hand vacuum and does a great job for me vacuuming the leaves out of my car but be warned! You can't just go and buy this without already owning the Ryobi One+ battery and charger because it doesn't come with those. If you DO have those, then you will love it and I would say its a great addition to the set and the One+ battery provides much more oomph than you would normally expect with a mini vac.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Mary T
Mary Tasked

How do I remove the filter on the hand held vac?

1 answer
Dennis
Dennis

Mary T.
Simple to remove filter. First remove the nose cone section by pressing the grey button on top of the unit. It is just in front of the on/off switch.
Now with this cone removed, pull out the entire section from the cone by placing a finger at top and bottom of this section in the rectangular shape holes. Pull toward you. Take notice off the way it is removed as it must be replaced this same way.
With this section removed, empty out the dirt etc from this nose cone.
To clean the filter, remove the filter unit from the section by squeezing inwards, the lugs, one at the top and one at the bottom of the square filter holder. Once this filter is out, tap it repeatedly on to a sheet of paper to remove the dust. Maybe use a blower to blow the dust back out.
Replace the filter unit the same way it came out, making sure the the lugs click back into place. Replace this section back into the nose cone. Replace the nose cone back onto the vacuum unit by first engaging the lug at the bottom and then clicking the top button back in.
Another tip, I find this vacuum cleaner works best on mats etc by removing grey nose piece from the nose cone. Just pull it out. The grey nose piece with the little brush, is good for tight sections.
Happy Vacuuming
Dennis O'C

nzmike001
nzmike001asked

I am keen to buy one one of these to replace my utterly useless B&D unit which now (after only about 18 months) lasts about 30 seconds even on a full charge and does not have a replaceable battery. However I do not own any other Ryobi ONE+ power tools so what exactly do I need to buy apart from the vacuum unit itself? Is it just the charging base? If so what is the model?

1 answer
Louisse_G
Louisse_G

You will need a Ryobi battery and charger for it: https://www.ryobi.com.au/power-tools/products/list/category/power-tool-batteries-chargers ......You can use the battery for other ryobi plus one products as seen here: https://www.ryobi.com.au/power-tools/products/list/family/one-plus ...... sometimes the product already has the battery and power pack that comes with it. You can also purchase different accessory kits for it. Hope this helps.

JacquieH
JacquieHasked

it only blows out how do i change that>

No answers
See all Ryobi 18V One+ Hand Vac CHV182G questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryHandheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $59.00
Bin Capacity0.65 L
HEPA FilterNo
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)
Release dateMar 2012
Replaced byRyobi R18HV-0
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: CHV182G

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.