??!
1 photo
Ryobi R18SV7

Ryobi R18SV7

MPN: R18SV7
3.7 from 25 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.0

10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
Brett

BrettSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its Just Bad

published

I had high hopes because I love all of my Ryobi gear but this isnt just below the mark, its about 100 yards off it. It doesnt pick up a quarter of the stuff my old $140 Vax did. It just moves things around so it takes triple the time to vacuum.

Every vacuum has a high pitch but this thing is next level.

The catcher needs to be at least double the size

Dont even try using this thing on tiles.

Nice try Ryobi but stick to power tools.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Madmatt

MadmattHamilton

  • 2 reviews

Fatally flawed product though has some good points

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Teresa L.

Teresa L.Darling Downs, QLD

Very good and affordable

published

I use my Ryobi stick vacuum cleaner on tiles and carpets. So more convenient than my regular vacuur cleaner regarding no cords and easy to use, especially with exstra fittings and light - easy to reach small areas and under beds where my regular vacuum doesn't fit. As we got plenty of Ryobi products and extra batteries, I never run out power.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ryobi R18SV7 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lea

LeaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty handy

published

Tile, floorboards and carpet were all vacuumed well with this, best if you have a couple of batteries to swap over half way through and empty it just to keep it working at its optimum. I have a Dyson that I normally use and this did a fantastic job for the money. The power head is great and it’s fantastic for under furniture. The only thing I would say is the attachments could fit a little better but in many ways more useful than my Dyson. Very happy with this as a product.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Daniel M.

Daniel M.South East Queensland, QLD

Best stick vacuum we have used

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Goodie

GoodieHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Still don't like stick vacs

published

I've used heaps of stick vacs and this is one of the better ones, but still not fussed on it.
It's good for running over the floors daily. If you have a dog, it will soon fill up.
It's fairly noisy and not very pleasant audibly.
Don't bother using on carpet.
It's useless without the power head too e.g. trying to vacuum the car.
It does last a while on a charge, and the option to swap out batteries is great.
At the price through, wish I'd bought a cheaper stick vac and a ryobi shop vac for doing the cars

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
AYam

AYamNSW, 2125

  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

Solid Vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased in October 2019 for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
HayleyM

HayleyM

  • 4 reviews

Better battery life than a dyson

published

I bought this for my work in real estate. I can keep it in my car and use it here and there and charge the battery once a week.
Most of them only last 20 mins.
I did upgrade and buy the larger battery instead though.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
DeniseS

DeniseSLaunceston

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very good for the money

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ryobi R18SV7 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael G.

Michael G.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Highy Recommend

published

It may be abit more heavier and abit more louder but it puts our Dyson to Shame. Since day dot from coming out of the box the Ryobi R18SV7 has preformed far better than it's revel Dyson. Recommend to everyone.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all Ryobi R18SV7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Denise H

Denise Hasked

Overall I am not unhappy with the Ryobi on carpet.. it seems to fluff up the carpet nicely and is easy to use.. (much better than having a cord).. but I really struggle with getting the right combination of the filter and pre-filter in.. are there any sites to look at how to install? It needs cleaning out every time I use it, so it would be great to get this sorted?

3 answers
Paddlepop
Paddlepop

There is a YouTube video.
I had problems the first time also.

S Tam
S Tam

Hi Denise,

Mine came pre-installed... And you are not supposed to wash the paper filter but can wash the prefilter. I have actually taken it apart many times to wash the plastic dust box as well with no problem.

Have a look at the picture on your manual and see if you can find clues. If things fit nicely, then you should be on the right track. If you have to force things in, then chances are you're probably not doing the right thing.

Denise H
Denise H

Didn’t get a manual, would never wash a paper filter and know not to force. Can someone give me the link please?

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.