??!
1 photo
Ryobi RBV2400ES

Ryobi RBV2400ES

RBV2400ESF, RBV2400ESMP
1.5 from 32 reviews

Reviews

1.5

32 reviews
5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    2.1 (10)
  • Safety
    3.0 (9)
Previous
Next
Moodz

MoodzMid North Coast, NSW

Probably the worst ryobi product i have ever purchased

published

I purchased the blower/vacuum in November 2019 and had to return the unit as the collection bag seam was not fully sewed together. I May 2020 i was using the unit for the second time when the zipper on the collection bag opened up due to the really poor quality of the zipper. Rubbish product, you cannot even buy a replacement bag, do NOT buy

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Accurate performance for price. ,

published

It’s a little unwieldy but I am a big strong beast of a man so it’s not an issue .
It sucks well as long as the material - leaves etc are dry !
Need to empty when the bag is half full for good performance anyway ,
It’s greatest feature is switch from blow to suck in. A second !

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
geoff

geoffSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

More noise than vacuum

published

Very much a disappointment after several other garden tools from this brand. Can't inhale gum nuts, liquid amber nuts.Extremely noisy. The inlet and blower are located together causing some blowback of dust and fine particles. Just a bit flimsy for household use.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV2400ES compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beau S.

Beau S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Electric shocks

published

I too experienced electric shocks through the handle. This occurred after about the fourth time operating the device. It wasn't particularly painful but I quickly stopped using it in case it could result in electrocution. I've contacted the manufacturer and am awaiting reply. Have also notified Office of the Technical Regulator in South Australia. Suction does not seem great but I don't have another device to compare to. It is heavy and awkward to operate.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$145.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Beau S.
Beau S.

Update. Response from Ryobi: "The static is caused by dust getting charged up by static. Cleaning the tubes inside may assist in resolving the issue. We offer a replacement warranty and do not repair the tool".

Charlie

CharlieCanberra 2600, ACT

Painful Shocks

published

This unit seems to generate static electricity - it builds up to the point where is will zap you to discharge through the handle. It is extremely painful. Static electricity is one thing, but this is next level. I have contacted Ryobi - see what they come back with. The unit is not fit for purpose and it puts the user at risk. I'd suggest that it would be possible that the shocks from this unit could cause someone with a pace maker or heart problem some serious issues.

Purchased in February 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Barry

BarryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worst appliance purchased

published

I do not write negative reviews, I just don't buy the maker again, but this appliance is so bad I hope I can save someone from making the same mistake.
The appliance is very poorly designed.
It is too heavy, and can not be used effectively using the front wheels.
Removing and re-attaching the bag is a nightmare.
When using the vacuum, material continually falls out of the tube leaving a bigger mess than when you started.
Think carefully before buying this appliance. A one star rating is overly generous.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Shocking

published

I had a previous one, which gave me shocks through the handle, I thought it was just faulty, so I exchanged it at Bunnings for a replacement, as I need something this big to handle my leaves. I have only used the new one about 6 times, and now it is giving nasty shocks as well. I checked here and find I am not the only one. My arm is quite sore, and possibly has done some damage.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$139.00.

Dave N.

Dave N.Perth, WA

Good unit, poor design

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$475.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Jack

JackSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Worst of worst. Create even more mess!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$145.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV2400ES compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Derek

DerekMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

worst machine that they have ever produced, Heavy does not suck and clean..

published

Had a blower sucker for 20 years, did the job, having this blower is like taking a Elephant gun to hunt Quail, over size, over weight. too noisy and leaves more leafs then it picks up

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Fantastic purchase

published

The vacuum is a decent size, I don’t need to lean over to use it, and the strap helps me to hold the unit for I have severe back problems, so I’m very happy. Also the performance is fantastic the suction is great, and the mulch was fine. Definitely recommend this unit.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Craig

CraigPerth

A Disappointing Replacement of a Great Older Unit

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
PiersC

PiersCMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Can't even suck up dried possum poo

published

It's really a summary of every one else's findings (I have only used the vacuum):
o Big and noisy
o Has real trouble sucking up anything
o Blows dust everywhere when started up
o Deposits rubbish when you switch it off

Avoid and from what I can see, maybe avoid Ryobi completely.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
mikeway

mikewayCraigmore

  • 2 reviews

Plain rubbish, save your money.

published

It has terrible suction, can,t handle sand and leaves crumbs all over the place. On startup you get a great cloud of dust, great for any washing.I have not used the blower as yet, but hopefully that part will work ok, time will tel.l I will not be supporting Ryobi again.
Purchased at Bunnings.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Piece of crap

published

Do not buy doesn't suck at all won't even pick up sand, leaves crumbs everywhere, weak as. Blows good that's about it. Go spend the couple of hundred buck more on something else. Will not be buying another Ryobi product again. Very disappointed had been very happy with cordless tools for the price though.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV2400ES compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bingo

bingoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Fantastic light weight easy to use.

published

I find it easy to use, I was expecting it to be bad following other reviews, thankfully I went ahead and tried it myself. I absolutely love it, I use it only for the vacuum really and it's brilliant, rolls along on the wheels and really you only feel a slight weight of the battery end. I still use the small garden blower for tidying up but have also flicked this onto blow occasionally, it's great, no need to detach any bits from the vacuum to use the blower it's just fine as it is leaving it whole. Also bought the edger on the same day, my ryobi family is growing and I love it. I can use all of it easily which is so important to me. Makes my garden spotless and I suffer from other people's leaves, so it's fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Skiggy

Skiggy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible product

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible vacuum, won't suck bigger leaves

published

So it will pickup one leaf at a time, the minute you start picking up more then 1 or 2, it block the pipe and you have to manually push the leaves in. Took twice as long clean the yard. Will return the product, not enough power to suck the leaves.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Brought at Bunnings on Saturday and returned to Bunnings on Sunday

published

This blower looked great. On first use found it to be heavy, needed to use ear muffs, the machine would take twice the time to clean up leaves from the 10 year old Ryobi one I had. The bag was awkward to remove and zipper blocks, the suction was poor and produced lots of fine dust. This machine has poor design and not well be engineered. Do not buy this blower vac as it will leave you very disappointed.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rubbish

published

Purchased from Bunnings for me as a gift .... used it once for about 3 minutes only on blower and put it away in the box again. Fortunately I had kept the box and had not used any of the accessories - the Vac /Bag etc - as last evening I tried to use it again and presto ! ! ! no power. It wouldn't switch on .... luckily still under warranty by a couple of months but if I had left it any longer with me not needing to use it at all......would have been out of luck. Don't waste your time, money and effort. I'll be asking for a refund not a replacement for this garbage...

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rio

Rioasked

RBV2400ES

Hi I've got a back yard with garden beds along the fence with 20ml rock as ground coverage, when I mow, the grass and the leaves that fall off the plants contaminate the garden beds. It's enclosed by house, fence & barbecue area so i need to vac clean. My concern is will the vac blower suck up the rocks in garden bed and damage the vac blower? Mario rap

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.