1 photo
Ryobi RBV2400ES

Ryobi RBV2400ES (page 2 of 2)

RBV2400ESF, RBV2400ESMP
1.5 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Blower Vacuums in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.9 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    2.2 (13)
  • Safety
    3.1 (12)
Previous
Next
Phil Hayward
Phil HaywardPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not worth dying for

published

Just over a year ago i had a cardiac arrest followed by a heart attack 3 months later. Today i find myself heading back to the hospital again after this mongrel of a thing gave me a huge electric shock knocking me over and scaring the living daylights out of me. I'm considering talking to a lawyer

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Lasted 2 minutes

published

Out of the box, I started using the vacuum and after collecting a few leaves, it sucked up a stick (about 1cm thick and 20cm long). This got caught in the extraction fan and burnt the motor out. Completely dead. I got less than 2 minutes use from this machine.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Filmore
FilmoreAdelaide

Not the best tool in the shed

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Annie
AnnieBayside
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very poor quality

published

I bought this blower vac from Bunnings and when I used the vac option, the shredded leaf litter blew out from the top of the bag onto the verandah and made a big mess. The bag does not seal properly where it meets the main body. Quality control is seriously lacking, the unit does not perform the vac function at all. The unit's power plug kept falling out of the extension lead also, my old blower vac never did this.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV2400ES compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dodgy

published

Plugged in and tested unit (fan) was working before assembly. Worked ok. Assembled all the pipes and attached to electric unit. Plugged in and fan did not work. Took it back to Bunnings and exchanged for another one. Same thing happened. It was a consideably dearer than the standard Ryobi blower/vac. Paid a premium price and was very very dissapointed because it had all the extra features we were looking for e.g. plug in, wheels, two speed fan.
Experince has put me off buying Ryobi in the future.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
K R. Ad
K R. AdSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Died within a month

published

Product has died within a month of use, was purchased at Bunnings store.
Ryobi after sales service sucks in australia, there website leads to generic lawn mower repairs with horrible customer service.

A bit heavy to use
Blower is good
Vacuum not so good as it doesnt pick up fine leaves and has to be put really close to the ground to be of any use.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Very poor design of the bag connection

published

The bag is good, however, it is not hermetically sealed in the connection to the main body. When vacuuming, the shredded litter is blown out around the plastic collar on the bag. This is because there is no washer to seal between the yellow plastic (just where the black snout is connected to the yellow main body) and the black plastic collar on the bag. This is a major omission in the design of this otherwise not too bad garden vacuum cleaner. Bunning replaced under warranty the first machine, however the replacement is even worst!!! Ryobi, please remedy this faulty design and improve your reputation. In the mean time, choose a different brand...

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Robbo
RobboCowes

vacuum bag has blown zipper 3 times in 12 months

published

Purchased above at Bunnings in Wonthaggi 10/09/2015 blew bag zipper within 3 months Probably 3 uses. Bunnings replaced complete unit on 23/12/2015. Blew out bag zipper approx August 2016 Perhaps 6 uses, Complained to Ryobi With a reply telling me the part numbers of new bags no comment on product or replacement, Purchased new bag at Bunnings Cranbourne part no 3400358 Blew out bag zipper 1st use!!!!!! today 17/10/2016 what am I supposed to do -Chage from Ryobi to another brand

Date PurchasedOct 2016
klackattack
klackattackPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Awesome blower, terrible vac. Metal impeller / mulcher exploded after 20 minutes use

published
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV2400ES compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenda
Glendasydney
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Works well but had to do some modifications

published
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.