1 photo
Ryobi RBV2400ES

Ryobi RBV2400ES

RBV2400ESF, RBV2400ESMP
1.5 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Blower Vacuums in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (4)
  • Safety
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Colin
Colin
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Performs worse than a much cheaper Ozito unit

published

Creates a vortex about 1/2 way up the tube which traps some of what you are trying to suck up. When you release the trigger this promptly falls out the tube making a mess. It can actually also throw light material out of the tube.
Very poor tool. Ryobi should be ashamed.

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
geoff
geoffSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

More noise than vacuum

published

Very much a disappointment after several other garden tools from this brand. Can't inhale gum nuts, liquid amber nuts.Extremely noisy. The inlet and blower are located together causing some blowback of dust and fine particles. Just a bit flimsy for household use.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Dave N.
Dave N.Perth, WA

Good unit, poor design

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $475.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5

Fantastic purchase

published

The vacuum is a decent size, I don’t need to lean over to use it, and the strap helps me to hold the unit for I have severe back problems, so I’m very happy. Also the performance is fantastic the suction is great, and the mulch was fine. Definitely recommend this unit.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV2400ES compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig
CraigPerth

A Disappointing Replacement of a Great Older Unit

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
bingo
bingoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic light weight easy to use.

published

I find it easy to use, I was expecting it to be bad following other reviews, thankfully I went ahead and tried it myself. I absolutely love it, I use it only for the vacuum really and it's brilliant, rolls along on the wheels and really you only feel a slight weight of the battery end. I still use the small garden blower for tidying up but have also flicked this onto blow occasionally, it's great, no need to detach any bits from the vacuum to use the blower it's just fine as it is leaving it whole. Also bought the edger on the same day, my ryobi family is growing and I love it. I can use all of it easily which is so important to me. Makes my garden spotless and I suffer from other people's leaves, so it's fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Filmore
FilmoreAdelaide

Not the best tool in the shed

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Rio
Rioasked
RBV2400ES

Hi I've got a back yard with garden beds along the fence with 20ml rock as ground coverage, when I mow, the grass and the leaves that fall off the plants contaminate the garden beds. It's enclosed by house, fence & barbecue area so i need to vac clean. My concern is will the vac blower suck up the rocks in garden bed and damage the vac blower? Mario rap

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Ryobi RBV2400ES

Details

Compare both Ryobi RBV2400ES
Ryobi RBV2400ESMP
  • Discontinued

Ryobi RBV2400ESMP

1.3
(9)
CategoryElectric Blower VacuumsElectric Blower Vacuums
TypeElectricElectric
Maximum Air Velocity375375
Weight5.95.9
Vacuum FunctionYesYes
Compare both Ryobi RBV2400ES

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.