??!
2 photos
Ryobi RCS5145N

Ryobi RCS5145N (page 2 of 2)

MPN: RCS5145N
2.9 from 29 reviews

Reviews

2.9

29 reviews
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(6)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (9)
  • Safety
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Kevin

KevinMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Buyer Beware!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Very impressed

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Air Filter from hell

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Ryobi RCS5145N compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
darter

darterHobart

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic saw.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2014

Great saw!

published

Awesome saw, was using it to cut jarrah and whitegum and it used less fuel than my mates sthil, keep up the maintenance and it's a great saw. Chain break is great, and pull start is fantastic, starts second pull when not used in ages! Would recommend this saw to anyone - I've allready cut 10 loads of wood.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great little saw!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015

brilliant.

published

Bought for 269 at Bunnings to clear trees on our block. This chainsaw has done a ton of hard work and hasnt missed a beat. Starts up very easily, revs smoothly and chews through trees up to a foot thick. Light enough to be carried easily and doesnt put to much strain on the arms. Basic maintenance kept up and no problems.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
John T

John TDurham Lead

Not Happy

published

Bought this saw to replace one I've been using for close on 20 years. The problem is that despite frequent adjustment the chain will not hold its tension. In only around one and half to two hours cutting time I have had to replace two chains which derailed bending the drive links out of line so they won't fit in the grove on the bar. The problem is more than the usual stretching that you would expect with a new chain. There seems to be an excessive amount of oil inside the cover on the side of the saw and not a lot on the chain. The saw also refuses to start a while of stop,start use. No problem from cold. It cuts fine till the chain comes off.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
aaron

aaronMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Good little saw, terrible chain lubrication system

published

I purchased this saw as I installed a wood heater and needed to source my own wood, For the price you can not go wrong obviously it doesn't get through some wood like the brands 3 times the price, but it is a great weekender and for the occasional big cuts. The only downfall is the chain lubrication system is appalling. I've switched to a thinner chain oil and i still can't get it to flow freely. A friend of mine that purchased the saw is also having the same problem.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Ryobi RCS5145N compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Ryobi RCS5145N reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter M.

Peter M.asked

There is no spark plug ?

No answers
Sandra B.

Sandra B.asked

Where is the oil pump

1 answer
acerace
acerace

Mine is battery powered ,you just press the black button a few times and oil flows. Petrol ones the oil dribbles out as you use it ,I think.As for a pump????

Kieran

Kieranasked

Bought a RCS5145N to replace STILT chainsaw I had for years but a little too small for this place. Used it once and yes I am female but do all our acreage and the darn thing won't start again. Chain can move freely. New oils and fuels. Plenty of chain oil which goes everywhere. Won't start bought at bunnings so over it. I just want to cut up my wood for next year winter!!!!

3 answers
acerace
acerace

You would be best to take it back to Bunnings,need your receipt/proof of purchase.They are good with warranty they would prob replace or refund it as they don't repair. Don't buy one off Ebay,etc Taking it to a mower shop will cost $$ and they will bad mouth anything they don't sell, Good Luck

Kieran
Kieran

Thanks yes back to bunnings as i have receipt etc just annoying as i have tree branches etc everywhere.

Yeah mate, I had this model before, it is garbage. The overall design is flawed. Issues starting, issues with chain falling off, and and and. Just empty out all the fluids and take it back with your receipt. Bunnies usually pretty good with returns. In the same price range, the Makita 32cc 400mm Petrol Chainsaw EA3201S is far superior.
Cheers.

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.