1 photo
Ryobi RID1801

Ryobi RID1801

4.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Drills in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

4.5
11 reviews
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Darb
DarbCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can't kill em.

published

In August 2013, I was advised NOT to buy a Ryobi rattle gun. It would only last 12 months!!
Well. 8 years later and using it almost everyday, its still going strong. During that time I have replaced 2500 roof screws on our house, build a cyclone shelter for our 2 standby generators and now a shelter for our UV water filter.
Now, the first tool I normally pick up is my rattle gun, because it so darn useful. When the salesman back in 2013 said that cheap tools were useless, I decided to buy a spare rattle gun - just in case. Never used it.
Thank you Ryobi, excellent product.

Purchased in August 2013 at Bunnings Warehouse for $200.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great for around the home!

published

Being in the property renovation business this product was used on a daily basis and i had the product for 4 years until i abused it a little too much and broke the gearbox. Went out and bought another one. Good value for money.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roger P.
Roger P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

good for professional use

published

Has been in daily use since purchased and I cant fault this tool.........works perfectly every time. Plenty of grunt and has never let me down but am quite surprised how much torque it has. Very well priced.

Purchased in November 2014 at Bunnings Warehouse for $100.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not buy battery lawn equipment

published

Don't ever buy battery lawn equipment.
My Ryobi 24 volt battery finally died and they no longer make the battery. So now I have to go out and buy a new edger, bush trimmer, and weed eater which all worked off the 24 volt. That will cost me at least $300 I don't have to replace.
Customer service basically said sorry but too bad. REALLY. Being that I gave them the opportunity over email and phone to make it right they did not. So now I will spend hours posting this on all social media sites. This post is my 10th different site. Won't be buying their products ever again.

Purchased in August 2017 for $300.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drills

Find out how Ryobi RID1801 compares to other Drills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Crinoid
CrinoidMelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Ryobi and Bunnings Did the Right thing - Not fit for purpose - Defective parts - 1 month out of warr

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best Investment Ever

published

Purchased my Ryobi 18V Grass trimmer Kit which included Grass trimmer - Blower - Battery and charger - I was unable to start our gas grass trimmer, husband recovering from surgery - needed something I could operate - Was the best thing I ever did - Powerful, Easy to Handle - Battery lasted seemed like forever - Blower was strong - was everything I needed - Thank you Ryobi for coming to my rescue and making my day

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott
Scott
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awsome tool

published

Ive used this one tool for years on professional demolition jobs & cant stop it , it has not been handled lightly & used all day long day in day out in the dirtiest of environments . The one battery fits all system works unreal also so dont buy any other expensive brands just stick with these ryobi's

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
V Stanky
V StankyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 27 reviews
  • 24 likes

Faultless while they continue to stock 18v batteries

published

The first time I used it a sheared through a fencing screw. This cordless impact drill has an amazing amount of power and easily removed screws that we couldn't release with other standard drills.
I bought this as part of a combo before Christmas and Ryobi marketing gave me an instant win card and I thought I won a lawn mower. They later called and said it was an error and gave me a $5 set of screw bits so this left a sour taste. However, this product is worth the money!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel Francis
Daniel FrancisMelbourne
  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great drill for the advanced home handyman

published

This is a great product for the cost. Goes well if you have the corresponding ryobi drill to go with it. It's not quite suitable for a tradie that uses it everyday, but anyone below this level it will definitely do the job. if you get the large batteries they're really efficient. The 3 led lights are a great feature when ur working in low light or an awkward space.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drills

Find out how Ryobi RID1801 compares to other Drills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damien
DamienMelbs
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Favourite one+ tool

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
evan
evanCanberra
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solid Driver

published

This driver is very solid and has plenty of torque. I've used it to drive stainless steel screws (approx 2500) into 2 large hardwood decks and it has not missed a beat. Batteries last fairly well under constant usage.
Led lights not the front are not very bright and a torch is needed. I invest in a quality set of impact driver bits as the provided ones haven't lasted (although they have seen a lot of use!).

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Spider
Spiderasked

If you have a 1/2 socket and Ryobi 18v impact driver has a 1/4 chuck do you have an attachment to bring the 1/4 up to 1/2 chuck ???

No answers
steve
steveasked

Have recently bought this product however cannot ge the bit to lock in the keyless chuck..

1 answer
evan
evan

Hopefully not insulting anyones intelligence! but the outside of the chuck is a movable ring that needs to be pulled out to seat the bit. Once the bit is i place release the ring and the bit is now secure. If this is not working I have noticed on mine that sometimes the ring sticks in the 'out' position (due to an enormous amount of use and dust).

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryDrills
Price (RRP)$99
Release dateFeb 2012
ManualDownload manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.