?
? !
1 photo
Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T

Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T (page 2 of 2)

4.1 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (8)
  • Portability
    4.4 (8)
  • Blade Durability
    4.0 (8)
Previous
Next
Rexyv

RexyvADELAIDE

  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very Happy.

published

Had a large shrub to dispose of so i got a saw and garden shears.
That took a few hours to cut to a manageable pile. Was wondering about chasing up a trailer and taking to recycle yard.
Decided to buy myself the 2400W Electric Silent Shredder and within half hour of screwing it together and plugging it in the pile was gone.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod

RodNewlands Arm

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

The best

published

I had a pile of prunings that would have taken weeks to put through the recycle bin and I don't have a trailer. This machine is good and solid. Nearly went for the Ozito but thought this would be more stable and the bin is really worthwhile. All the favourable comments below are true, the only negative comment seems inaccurate, - maybe an adjustment problem.

One year later.....
8 months stores with no use........
Still good, just did a pile of prunings. Didn't block up but then you don't want to go stuffing fine stuff in there - it does long stems and branches even with attached leaves better. Leaves and small stuff should just go straight into your compost bin as they will break down quickly anyway.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great value for money product

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garden Shredders

Find out how Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T compares to other Garden Shredders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ChristianG

ChristianGVIC, 3191

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Constantly amazed at what it can eat

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NeoSamurai

NeoSamuraiEltham, Victoria

  • 32 reviews
  • 39 likes

Didn't 'shred' or mulch at all - only mangled and repeatedly clogged. Returned it.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanLitchfield, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

good shreeder

published

The shredder did work for a while and after emptying the rubbish would not go. Bunnings , Palmerston, N.T. and a phone call to Ryobi did solve the problem. The rubbish bucket must be but in with the lever to the rear. Problem solver and instructions could be better. All help to this not very smart person was greatly appreciated , thank you.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
YML

YMLSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best money I have spent this year!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Posty

PostyBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

A very good back yard shredder

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fiona292

Fiona292Canberra

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Thoroughly impressed

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Garden Shredders

Find out how Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T compares to other Garden Shredders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tarun

Tarun

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good for getting rid of small branches

published

I bought Rayobi silent shredder last month. Satisfied with its performance, and it make less noise u can even use it late evening. Be careful not more than 45mm thick branch. Once it stuck u need to open the front to take it out. Electric motor no need to worry abt oils.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul N

Paul NSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Shredder

published

Works great and very quiet, you need to adjust the cut which is easy with the knob on the side
Big improvement from my last one

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Juz

JuzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 38 likes

Heavy duty, large cut diameter, good for fronds.

published
1 comment
Juz
Juz
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T reviews

Questions & Answers

Chas T.

Chas T.asked

does it shred green leaves

3 answers
JohnOH
JohnOH

It is more a crusher that a shredder designed to chip branches into pieces about 2 ish cm long, Say I am doing palm fronds, the shafts are crushed so that I can put it on the garden as mulch but while the leaves are 'chewed' up to some extent they are still recognizable; Hope this is helpful

Chas T.
Chas T.

thank you very helpful

Sax
Sax

Anything too fibrous like fronds or banana leaves will end up stringy and possibly block the mechanism. Works better on drier leaves and timber - too green is not ideal.

Neil F.

Neil F.asked

How does the cast cover come off after the 4 screws have been removed?

2 answers
Paul
Paul

No idea. Check out YouTube .

JohnOH
JohnOH

Dunno; have not had the need to remove it as yet... sorry

Erik

Erikasked

my Ryobi shredder which is just 6 mth out of warranty has developed a problem in that after stalling on a branch it will predominantly run in reverse irrespective of the forward /reverse switch setting, togling the start/stop switch a number of times sometimes helps.
any ideas would be appreciated

1 answer
Erik
Erik

I hope the remedy I found will help someone else.
The problem was a faulty start capacitor 60uF 450volt ac, but to replace this I had to dismantle the shredder completely.

See all Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryGarden Shredders
Price (RRP)$399
Power2400W
Cutting Capacity45mm
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.