??!
1 photo
Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T

Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T (page 2 of 2)

4.1 from 30 reviews

Reviews

4.1

30 reviews
5
(17)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Portability
    4.5 (6)
  • Blade Durability
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Great value for money product

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
ChristianG

ChristianGVIC, 3191

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Constantly amazed at what it can eat

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
NeoSamurai

NeoSamuraiEltham, Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 38 likes

Didn't 'shred' or mulch at all - only mangled and repeatedly clogged. Returned it.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Garden Shredders

Find out how Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T compares to other Garden Shredders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good shreeder

published

The shredder did work for a while and after emptying the rubbish would not go. Bunnings , Palmerston, N.T. and a phone call to Ryobi did solve the problem. The rubbish bucket must be but in with the lever to the rear. Problem solver and instructions could be better. All help to this not very smart person was greatly appreciated , thank you.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
YML

YMLSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best money I have spent this year!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Posty

PostyBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

A very good back yard shredder

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Fiona292

Fiona292Canberra

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Thoroughly impressed

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Tarun

Tarun

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good for getting rid of small branches

published

I bought Rayobi silent shredder last month. Satisfied with its performance, and it make less noise u can even use it late evening. Be careful not more than 45mm thick branch. Once it stuck u need to open the front to take it out. Electric motor no need to worry abt oils.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Paul N

Paul NSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Shredder

published

Works great and very quiet, you need to adjust the cut which is easy with the knob on the side
Big improvement from my last one

Garden Shredders

Find out how Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T compares to other Garden Shredders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Juz

JuzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 37 likes

Heavy duty, large cut diameter, good for fronds.

published
1 comment
Juz
Juz
Page 2 of 2
See all Ryobi Silent Shredder RSH2445T reviews

Questions & Answers

Erik

Erikasked

my Ryobi shredder which is just 6 mth out of warranty has developed a problem in that after stalling on a branch it will predominantly run in reverse irrespective of the forward /reverse switch setting, togling the start/stop switch a number of times sometimes helps.
any ideas would be appreciated

1 answer
Erik
Erik

I hope the remedy I found will help someone else.
The problem was a faulty start capacitor 60uF 450volt ac, but to replace this I had to dismantle the shredder completely.

Curious

Curiousasked

Which shredder is which? Your picture and product code and review descriptions seem to mismatch. Bunnings is advertising two at the moment with $90 between them.

No answers
Dean49

Dean49asked

I shredded some branched and then moved the machine with the power on. Now the machine will not turn on. the safety switch is all the way down. Can you comment on how to check for other issues.
Also if it can't be fixed, the machine is built in 2016 and i do not have the warranty papers as the machine was given to me by a friend. what is the warranty on this machine.
Can i take it to bunnings to be repair by Ryobi on a warranty.

1 answer
Phillip B.
Phillip B.

Remove the steel front cover . Remove debrua from blades. There is switch in there and if it get to packed with green fine wood like confer then it trips the housing switch. All works well then.

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.