??!
3 photos
S26 Alula Original

S26 Alula Original

Newborn, Progress and Toddler
3.7 from 196 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
87
4 star
41
3 star
16
2 star
21
1 star
31

Olla H.

Olla H.

  • 2 reviews

Great, affordable formula

published

We started our newborn on this formula as a top up measure. It did a great job. For no particular reason we then changed to NAN Supreme 1 just to try it. We didn't join the dots initially but our bub started getting eczma and green, smelly poos. These symptoms have started going away since we reverted back to the S26. So this product works best for our baby.

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Nishi

NishiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't buy the one made in Mexico

published

Bub loved it since birth. It was made in NewZealand. But the Mexico made gave him terrible constipation. Stores don't sell NZ made anymore. We switched to a different brand.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
Jenna H.

Jenna H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great product!

published

Baby seems to enjoy the product, we mix a thickener in which is fine. No side effects related to the formula on its own, really really easy to mix together.

Purchased at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Charis

CharisWagga Wagga

  • 10 reviews

Perfect for my babies

published

My 3 month old was exclusively breastfed until 10 weeks old, we tried Karicare but made my bub constipated. I switched back to S26 since my first baby loves the formula plus its gentle on her tummy. My 3 month old is happy with s26 and he doesnt get constipated at all.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Kylie Davidson

Kylie DavidsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for upset tummies.

published

After multiple different attempts at formula this brand finally worked for us. My son was really struggling to keep his feeds down and I was at my wit's end . Then I tried S26 and never looked back . He is now a big thriving toddler and we couldn't be happier .

Purchased in September 2018 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Lhara O.

Lhara O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

It’s ok

published

I’ve given this milk to my newborn son because the price is affordable and I could easily buy it to wollies but he keeps on vomitting after very feed. Pop was ok but it just doesn’t stay well on his tummy. I’ve changed formula since then.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Aspen
CarelineAspen

Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect product

published

My daughter absolutely loves this product and had no side effects with tummy issues this was recomended from the chemist to my patrner which we first used this product to top up feeding

Purchased in February 2019 at Terry White Chemmart Physical store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Kelly H.

Kelly H.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews

S26 not good

published

I've been using this with my newborn we started on the new Zealand made one no issues but ever since the Mexico version my daughter has had stomach issues excess wind even hours after feeding. we have discontinued using it

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles for $17.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Aspen
CarelineAspen
Marty O.

Marty O.Sydney, NSW

Mexican rubbish

published

Had been giving the s26 newborn which was made in NZ to our son and it was great no issues what so ever slept through all night. From the night we first gave him the new product made in mexico he squirmed with stomach pains all night and woke every hour, it seems like the new product hardly mixes in water. Very dissapointing. Also we found some of the original mix made in NZ and swapped back and he slept 7 hours straight

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Aspen
CarelineAspen
Carolina

CarolinaSydney, NSW

Constipated baby!

published

Since we change formula to stage 2 my daughter started to be constipated and have problem with burping after drinking milk. Even 2 hours after milk she needs burps. Formula is very foamy which I'm very surprised as S26 Newborn wasn't like that. I'm very disappointed!

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Aspen
CarelineAspen

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dad

DadQueensland

MEXICAN rubbish

published

Since moving production From New Zealand to Mexico in March 2019, this product is shocking. Doesn't dissolve in the water and causes constipation to our 5 month old. Who know's what they've done with the production process and ingredients.

One star is generous. You couldn't pay me to use this product.

Such a shame as the previous product made in New Zealand is 5 star.

I've contacted the company direct but others need to know before they buy.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

Michelle F.

Michelle F.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

great for my bub

published

have been through several formulas. thus one is perfect. my 4 mth old lives the taste and he hardly brings any of it up. will be sticking with s26 original.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

New formula clumps. Not a fan.

published

We have used this formula for 3 months. We used to really like this brand, however since moving production to Mexico and changing the formula, it is not mixing well and clumps form at the bottom and sides of the bottle. Like Nix, we have bought up all the NZ production tins we could find. I've spoken to the Careline about this - and given it a second try, but we aren't satisfied with the quality of this product any more. Please bring back the old formula!

Purchased in June 2019 at IGA for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

sophieleilua21

sophieleilua21Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Worth it!

published

This formula my nephew drinks. It keeps him fuller for longed & helps with development. The price point for this formula is cheap & worth the money your buying for it. Would highly recommend

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Sree

Sree

  • 5 reviews

Best formula for newborns

published

We tried different formula milks before as this is my forth kid. S26 is a complete milk for kids. One of the best milk recommended by nutritions. It gives them energy to grow. Kids like the taste too

Purchased in April 2019 for $18.00.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nix

NixPerth, WA

It used to be great, new formula is terrible

published

This formula was the only thing that suited my reflux baby, however they’ve just started making it in Mexico and the formula isn’t the same. It’s clumpy, doesn’t dissolve as well and sediment falls to the bottom of each bottle. I’m so disappointed. I’ve done the rounds and bought up all of the tins I could find manufactured in NZ but after they’re gone I’ll have to switch brands.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
3 comments
Aspen
CarelineAspen
Nix
Nix

Hi

I would love to provide tangible feedback, however I was on hold for 20 mins this morning and so I gave up. I really was a fan of your old formula

Aspen
CarelineAspen

Hayley

HayleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Loved it! Great on the tummy

published

My son had this from birth and never had one issue with this brand! Great on newborn bellies. Very filling and appears to be great tasting! My boy loved the newborn formula

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for $23.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Lauren

LaurenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Never had any issues

published

Never had any issues with this formula, easy to make, not clumpy.
No side effects.
Baby seems to be enjoying formula and drinking fine with the newborn one. Will change her at 6 months to the s26 6-12months.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Larissa

LarissaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Never had issues

published

I started on s26 gold but that caused constipation so from advice from friends I changed to original and never tried anything else. It was great and baby loved it

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money

Renee

ReneeCanberra 2600, ACT

S26 Original has been amazing.

published

We tried s26 gold first, unfortunately this did not agree with my little ones stomach changed over to karicare from recommendations but Bub didn’t like the taste. S26 Original has been amazing. My daughter is finally finishing all her bottles and is back on track. Highly recommend s26 original.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Stephen K.

Stephen K.asked

I started using s26 (0-6) gold for my daughter, but she behaves like constipated (stretches herself before going to toilet). A friend advices me to use s26 original (0-6), which I did. But now my daughter is constipated, does not go to toilet at all. Please advice

2 answers
Jenna H.
Jenna H.

I've had the same issue but the coloxyl drops are very good.

Aspen
CarelineAspen

Hi Stephen,
We’re sorry to hear that your little one has been experiencing this.
We would encourage you to speak to a healthcare professional who is most suitable to provide you with advice regarding your individual situation.
As we take feedback of this nature seriously and would like to gather more information, can you please call our Careline on 1800 552 229. The Careline is available on Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm AEST. We hope to hear from you soon.
Warmest regards,
Careline team


M A.

M A.asked

S26 Alula Original Newborn

There’s 2 different tin colors.. are they the same product ?

No answers

M A.

M A.asked

Why is there 2 different tin colors ?
Blue and silver ?
I can’t seem to find any differences in the information when I compare the 2..

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Aspen representatives

Details

Aspen S26 Alula Original Newborn

Aspen S26 Alula Original Newborn

3.7
(163)
Aspen S26 Alula Original Progress

Aspen S26 Alula Original Progress

3.6
(32)
Aspen S26 Alula Original Toddler

Aspen S26 Alula Original Toddler

0.0
(0)
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $16.99$16.99$13.99
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)
Stage123
Contains Cow's Milk YesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNo
Contains Soy YesYesYes
Dominant Protein WheyCasein
Release dateMay 2008May 2008May 2008

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.