3 photos
S-26 Alula Original
3.6 from 205 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Formulas in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by S-26 Alula

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.8 (22)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (6) · No (21)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (26) · No (2)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (9) · No (19)
Previous
Next
Van
VanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Not good for my son

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $16.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Noddy
NoddySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't agree with my baby

published

We chose S26 since our first baby was fine with it. Unfortunately our second baby wasn't. Gave him constipation. We tried him on it for a week and abit but all his poos were so hard.

Purchased at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Samantha
Samantha
  • 2 reviews

Life Saver!

published

We tried so many formulas such as NAN Optipro, NAN Comfort, Aptamil Gold, Aptamil Reflux. None of them seemed to work, my baby was always in discomfort, crying and unable to digest it. Finally my husband bought a few sachets of S26 Gold, this helped her heaps but her poo was dark green in color. I was told that all Gold formulas have iron content which makes babies poo dark green so I switched to just the Original and haven't turned back. Baby loves it, easy on her tummy, helps her poo easily, not much gas, no wind issues and no silent reflux. So so happy with this formula and it's price is a perk! So grateful that my baby has taken to it.

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Thanks Samantha. Glad to hear it is working well for you and your little one. :)

BJJ
BJJVictoria

Not ideal

published

After a few weeks it made my baby constipated & gave him severe red dry scaly cheeks that flared up after each feed. He was always gassy, hard to settle and often spewed after each feed. Would not sleep for more then 45-60minutes due to being uncomfortable and needing burping so often. I moved to a different formula (nan comfort) and noticed a difference within 48 hours. It was also annoying that the scoop was 60ml so you had to estimate 30ml when you wanted to make a 90ml or 150ml bottle.

Purchased in June 2020 for $16.00.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Original compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel X.
Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lifesaver for Colic

published

My daughter was colicky and this worked well for her tummy after trialing out Aptamil, A2, Nan etc. We have been using it since to supplement breast milk. Gentle on little tummy and doesn't cause constipation or much trapped gas. Great value given the price. Would highly recommend.

Reaction

published

I tried my breastfed baby on this for a night top up and she had a eczema type break out rash all over her body and her poos changed and has white specks through them. Really gassy and Just an unhappy baby.

Purchased in April 2020 at Foodland for $22.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Skye_mariee97
Skye_mariee97Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Good affordable formula!

published

My 2 week old son has been having this since birth.
He is extremely content and sleeps around 4 hours between each feed. Works well with his tummy, no runny poos and no constipation.
Great price also, highly recommend

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $17.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
AtaKelly
AtaKellySydney, NSW

Worst formula!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $17.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tianna
TiannaDarwin, NT
  • 4 reviews

Perfect my child loves it

published

Enjoys her feed makes perfect bottles with scoop very easy to make just add water to the milk scoops and shake and ready to drink baby's love it and fills them up

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Breastfed Child No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Original compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Olla H.
Olla H.
  • 2 reviews

Great, affordable formula

published

We started our newborn on this formula as a top up measure. It did a great job. For no particular reason we then changed to NAN Supreme 1 just to try it. We didn't join the dots initially but our bub started getting eczma and green, smelly poos. These symptoms have started going away since we reverted back to the S26. So this product works best for our baby.

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W for $17.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Nishi
NishiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't buy the one made in Mexico

published

Bub loved it since birth. It was made in NewZealand. But the Mexico made gave him terrible constipation. Stores don't sell NZ made anymore. We switched to a different brand.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jenna H.
Jenna H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product!

published

Baby seems to enjoy the product, we mix a thickener in which is fine. No side effects related to the formula on its own, really really easy to mix together.

Purchased at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Original compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charis
CharisWagga Wagga
  • 13 reviews

Perfect for my babies

published

My 3 month old was exclusively breastfed until 10 weeks old, we tried Karicare but made my bub constipated. I switched back to S26 since my first baby loves the formula plus its gentle on her tummy. My 3 month old is happy with s26 and he doesnt get constipated at all.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $17.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Kylie Davidson
Kylie DavidsonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for upset tummies.

published

After multiple different attempts at formula this brand finally worked for us. My son was really struggling to keep his feeds down and I was at my wit's end . Then I tried S26 and never looked back . He is now a big thriving toddler and we couldn't be happier .

Purchased in September 2018 at Coles for $17.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Lhara O.
Lhara O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

It’s ok

published

I’ve given this milk to my newborn son because the price is affordable and I could easily buy it to wollies but he keeps on vomitting after very feed. Pop was ok but it just doesn’t stay well on his tummy. I’ve changed formula since then.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Questions & Answers

Almeen Sunasara
Almeen Sunasaraasked
Original

Is S26 Gold 0-6 months halal?

1 answer
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Hi Almeen,
Thank you for your query.
The S-26 products are Halal suitable, however they are not Halal certified.
If you require further information, please contact our Careline Team on 1800 552 229 (Mon- Fri 9am-5pm AEST) and our Careline team members would be happy to assist you.
Warmest regards,
Careline team

RADIYAH R.
RADIYAH R.asked
Original

What is the difference between the S26 infant starter formula and the S26 GOLD formula?

No answers
Lamis
Lamisasked
Original

Hello please is S26Gold newborn 0-6 is halal product?

1 answer
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Hi Lamis,
Thank you for your query.
The S-26 products are Halal suitable, however they are not Halal certified.
If you require further information, please contact our Careline Team on 1800 552 229 (Mon- Fri 9am-5pm AEST) and our Careline team members would be happy to assist you.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Warmest regards,
Careline team

See all S-26 Alula Original questions

Get an answer from our members and S-26 Alula representatives

S-26 Alula Original

Details

Compare all 3 S-26 Alula Original
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $16.99$16.99$13.99
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)
Stage123
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNo
Contains SoyYesYesYes
Dominant Protein WheyCasein
Compare all 3 S-26 Alula Original

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.