4 photos
S-26 Alula Gold

S-26 Alula Gold

Newborn, Follow-On, Toddler, Junior
3.5 from 657 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Formulas in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by S-26 Alula

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.9 (52)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (20) · No (39)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (52) · No (4)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (17) · No (40)
Previous
Next
Wander
Wander
  • 2 reviews

Hate this new look

published

Just like to know, you guys have changed the total taste compare to before and say just the look has changed. Babies know better than us is true, baby refuses the new one and neither she likes any other formula, give me solution what can do for her to accept the new taste. Every week I go hunting for the old look so that she drinks. Please manufacture the old taste. So many babies hunger is relying on this formula.

Purchased in October 2021 for $23.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Breastfed Child No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bec
BecCentral Queensland, QLD

The perfect formula for our baby

published

My baby loves this formula, it sat well in his tummy from the first time we tried it, no issues at all. We started using it just for night time feeds to help fill him up a bit more for bed (2 months ago) and now we use formula for most feeds as I am weaning him off breastfeeding as my supply is low. it mixes really well and easy to prepare.

Purchased at Big W for $23.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Best Formula until Change

published

This Formula was loved by my toddler until they changed both the packaging and the taste of the formula itself. We have now had to resort to a different brand.

Purchased in November 2021 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No

Recommended by my midwife

published

This was recommended by my midwife, HOWEVER… my baby refused to drink it. We purchased a whole can but sadly the whole can went to waste.

Just need to mix it with clean boiled drinking water. I guess always have a cooled jug full of boiled water. If your baby is hungry you have to wait until it’s all cooled down. He really hated the taste of it, I’ve never seen him so mad before!!! He just cried and cried. As soon as I gave him breast milk he was happy again. I can’t say I’ll be using it again if my baby doesn’t like it.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Gold compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Len
LenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Caused gassy tummy!

published

My 3 months old had gassy tummy and very unsettle after S26 gold changed to new look tin. He was fine when he had the ‘old look’ s26 gold. Not sure why did they change? Not happy ! Don’t buy this product

Purchased in September 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $23.99.

Value for Money
2/5
Breastfed Child Yes
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Russell Westbrook
Russell Westbrook South East Queensland, QLD

What is in this new packaging

published

Got this yesterday.. baby vomits every time and gets a sore stomach, I have to give her warm water and rock her to bed zzz..
Trying a new brand, hope its good

Purchased in August 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Sabina
SabinaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Formula changed with packaging

published

My two year old was on all stages of this brand and was fine until the tin package changed. I thought it was just packaging change but now she refuses to drink that one saying it’s “yucky”. Formula defiantly changed as I gave her the old one and she drank with no issues. My six month old has become gassy and upset all the time since the change. Such a shame as no issues prior to the change so will have to source a new brand. Very disappointed

Purchased in July 2021 at Coles Express for $20.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Elena
ElenaSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

High quality formula

published

I used this formula in the first few days in the hospital, when my baby was always crying and I didn’t have enough milk. I was reluctant using the formula, but a very experienced nurse said it’s fine and I can still breastfeed after. So happy I listened to her, as I successfully breastfed my daughter for one year.

Purchased in August 2013.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Was good until they changed

published

Had all my kids on s26 gold started my baby on the s26 the old tin she has started the new look one and hasn't stopped crying , gassy all ways seems up set all the time

Purchased in July 2021 for $22.00.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Gold compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pavan
Pavan Sydney, NSW

Very Gassy and Constipated

published

We started this new S26 Gold nearly a week ago as a top up for my newborn who is 3 weeks old now. He was absolutely fine till we started the formula. He is very unsettled now, leaving too much gas and he didn't had poo from last couple days as we started giving him more formula than previous days. As he is getting very unsettled, started researching, found the changes and realised that many babies are going through the same. I'm very disappointed and won't recommend at all.

Purchased in July 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child Yes
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Sarah
SarahSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

New formula makes baby VOMIT

published

This is more than a ‘baby’ thing as the reps below are trying to pass it off as. My 7 month old has never been a big vomiter but since using the new formula (gold tin) as opposed to the old one he vomits after every bottle. If this is your baby it’s the formula, not the baby. This has happened to almost every mother who has been using the new gold formula (change in formula not just the tin). Avoid and try your luck with another brand

Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Sarah
Sarah

Symptoms haven’t persisted because I stopped using the formula but thanks

Other Baby Formulas

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Wander
Wander
  • 2 reviews

Please Don’t Buy

published

The new look is horrible and my baby started to spit up after every feed. They say it is same but no, the quality of the powder has changed and we don’t get a correct full scoop of powder as it drops down the holes. The new look is horrible don’t buy ….

Purchased in July 2021 for $23.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula
Baby Formulas

Find out how S-26 Alula Gold compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
candice
candiceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Softer bowel actions after using new label s26 newborn Alula formula

published

My 9mo has had softer bowel actions after recently using the new label s26 gold Alula formula, whereas she tended more to constipation with the older label Alula formula tins. The formula itself is different, more grainy in texture but dissolves more easily. I noticed on the follow-on thread that the formula recipes have changed with the new label tins.

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles Online.

Incentivised Review No
Danielle
DaniellePerth, WA

Was perfect before the change!

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $23.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Terrible

published

I could not recommend the new one to anyone . My baby is vomiting a lot after all feed.She is gassy and felt upset tummy. My baby like the old formula.

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W for $138.00.

Incentivised Review No
Breastfed Child No
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Questions & Answers

Nocky N.
Nocky N.asked
Gold Follow-On

What are the disadvantages of S26 while breast feeding?

1 answer
Bec
Bec

In our personal experience using the ‘follow on 6-12 months’ there have been no disadvantages for us. I started using it for night time feeds on top of breastfeeding and now using it more regularly but my baby hasn’t had any issues with having formula and feeding

Sharmen A.
Sharmen A.asked
Gold Newborn

Hi my baby is 11 months old and I've been using S26 gold now for a while... I accidentally bought the 0-6 months tin... Is this ok to give my 11 month old and how do I prep his feeds since the tin only specifies feeds up until 6 months old?

1 answer
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

Hi Sharmen, we've sent you a DM.

Ntombi M.
Ntombi M.asked
Gold Follow-On

My baby was drink pelargon now I want to change to S26 is it good idea?

1 answer
S-26 Alula
Careline T.S-26 Alula

We've sent you a DM.

See all S-26 Alula Gold questions

Get an answer from our members and S-26 Alula representatives

S-26 Alula Gold

Details

Compare all 4 S-26 Alula Gold
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $24.99$24.99$19.99$19.99
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)Junior (2+ years)
Stage123Speciality
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyYesYesYesYes
Dominant Protein WheyWhey
Contains GOS prebioticsNoNo
Compare all 4 S-26 Alula Gold

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.