1 photo
Sabco Breeze Squeeze 2

Sabco Breeze Squeeze 2

1.0 from 4 reviews

Unsatisfactory drying action

The sponge does not absorb all the water on the floor despite continually mopping up and wringing out, which makes washing the floor tedious. The result when the floor is dry is of little dried soapy looking patches so it means one has to go down on hands and knees to wipe with a damp cloth making for extra work. Woolworths should go back to stocking the Oates brand which always gave a good result.

Hi G Jay - Sorry to hear that you are not happy with your Breeze Mop. It may help to ensure the mop is thoroughly rinsed in warm water prior to use. If you'd like to give us a call on 1800 066 522 our friendly customer service team would be happy to help you further. Merry Christmas! SabcoThank you for your response, Sabco, but your suggestion is what I usually do regardless of which brand I use, and I have not had this problem with other squeejee mops. It looks as though the sponge which was fitted to the mop when I bought it overhangs the periphery of the part to which it is attached, rather than fitting inside it. The overhanging bits are therefore unable to squeeze out all the water on the edges - I have in fact tried squeezing out the edges by hand, which is messy. This is probably a design fault and I would therefore be reluctant to use this brand again if the fault is endemic to the product.

Broken after only 2 weeks

I was very disappointed as have used Sabco mop before and it lasted well for a long time. But with this new one, the squeezing handle broke after the 2nd use! I could not get a refund or replacement from Woolworths because I did keep the receipt. I was very annoyed as a matter of principle as the staff at Woolworths recognised me and agreed with me that the mop looks very new. I left the mop there and told them to return to the Sabco representative!

1 comment
Hi Mei - We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Breeze Mop. Even without a receipt, you should still have been given a replacement (especially given the reported new appearance of the mop). Please contact us before you leave the mop with a retailer and we can do our best to assist. If you can send up photos of the damaged product to customerservice@sabco.com.au we can also assist.... Many thanks - Sabco

Broken after only a few months

One of the plastic squeeze paddles broke off at the join only after a few uses. The mop was stored indoors out of the sun. Seems like non flex plastic used in manufacture.

1 comment
Hi Peter - We are so sorry to hear about the problem you have had with your Sabco Breeze mop. We pride ourselves on delivering a quality product and would really like to make this right for you. If you contact us on 1800 066 522 our customer service team would be more than happy to help! Thanks - Sabco

The squeezing handle broke on first use

The plastic squeezing handle broke on the first use and the metal poles just hung loosely. Woolworths refunded without issue. Fortunately SABCO make a range of mops and I'm sure their simpler designs are better.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.