3 photos
Sabco Lightning Mop SAB3001

Sabco Lightning Mop SAB3001

1.5 from 6 reviews

Sabco mops

All sponges are absolute rubbish they leave water all over floor they are all cheap and nasty and go hard the quality is shocking and i am returning all ours

1 comment
Hello Ken - Sorry to hear about your disappointment with the sponges on your Lightning mop. We use 100% European cellulose for these sponges, which is the best quality sponge of this type available. It is normal for the sponge to become hard when it dies, but it will quickly rehydrate once put back in water. I hope this helps. Sabco

It's perfect but the stick is short

The pecfet mop I've ever seen, i suggested long sticks will be great, it will reduce risk of sore backs. Even though I'm not tall girl, it's still short for me.

1 comment
Hi Joe - Thanks so much for your comments on our Lightning Mop - so glad to hear that you are enjoying it! Also, thank you for your comments regarding the handle length - we will have our product sourcing team look at this and see if it is something we can address. Have a great day - Sabco

Don’t waste your money.....extremely poor quality.....you’ll be replacing it within a very short tim

I had trouble with my old Sabco mop with replacement sponges being very poor quality, so thought maybe it’s my mop head, so bought a new one. Twelve months on the holes where the replacement heads screw in are too big so won’t hold a replacement head. They are very poor quality. Don’t waste your money as the product is very poorly made and not made to last even a short amount of time.

1 comment
Hi DebbieP - We are sorry to hear about the problems you have had with your Lightning Mop. I understand that you have received an email back via our Customer Service email, but rest assured that we take these complaints very seriously and our product design team, as well as our factory are working on this issue. Many thanks - Sabco

Sponge is rubbish

I have used a Sabco mop for years but will no longer be doing so. The sponges now available literally disintegrate after a few uses. They dry out and go hard when not in use and do not wring out completely leaving a wet floor. Pick up your act Sabco!

1 comment
Hi Helen, We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having. This is definitely not the experience we would like our customers to have and I have passed this on to our product development team. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about your Lightening Mop. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at promotions@sabco.com.au Best Wishes, Sabco Facebook.com/Sabco. Australia

Rubbish sponge mop

Sponge has no grip i.e. just slides over floors without any ability to rub surface clean. After one use just disintegrates during the next use. I have fallen into the expensive trap of buying these refill sponge mops thinking I may have had a dud batch.... but they are all useless. I will be returning several of them to the retailer.

1 comment
Hi Pat, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback here. We are very sorry for any inconvenience regarding this issue. Sabco Lightning Mop Refill is made from highest quality 100% cellulose, which is the premium material for sponge mops … picks up more dirt & water, leaves fewer streaks. If dried out too quickly (e.g. by leaving the mop outside exposed to wind, sunlight etc.) it may contract too quickly and cause damage to the cellulose. We would be happy to look into this further for you. If you would like, please contact us at promotions@sabco.com.au so we can get in touch with you. Kind Regards, Sabco Facebook.com/Sabco. Australia


This mop is dreadful. I struggled to get the sponge off the mop to take the packaging off. Now, every time I wring it, the sponge falls off, often into the bucket of hot, soapy water. Te sponge does not wring out well even if I hold it on myself during and after wringing, so my floors end up very wet, and so I end up with streaky, nasty looking floors. Terrible product.
Sponge falls off, packaging frustrating, screw pins very difficult to use, sponge stays too wet, leaves floor covered in a lake

1 comment
The same thing happened to me, I had 2 refill sponges in my cupboard and just recently attached the first refill to my mop, I used the mop twice and the foam fell off the fitting, as it was still so new I tried attaching the sponge to the mop with thick rubber bands but of course these broke within minutes. Now onto the second sponge .....not sure how much I paid for refills but as well as the Sabco mop being useless so are the Sabco refill sponges....quality control people are definitiely not doing their job. Will be investing in a new mop soon definitely not SABCO.

See all Sabco Lightning Mop reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sabco Lightning Mop SAB3001 but you can read 4 questions about Sabco Lightning Mop.


Sabco Lightning Mop SAB3001
CategoryMops & Buckets
Release dateNov 2010
Compare all Sabco Lightning Mop
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.