??!
1 photo
Sabco Supadry Spin Mop & Bucket

Sabco Supadry Spin Mop & Bucket (page 2 of 3)

2.7 from 52 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(11)
(9)
(12)
(14)

Reviewer Photos & Videos


Brendan

BrendanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

It WILL break on you and you'll have to buy it all.. again.

published

Don't waste your money as this thing just ends up being wasteful to your wallet and environment.

It works well while it's in 1 piece. The handle WILL fail on you whether it be the locking mechanism or the spin action.

You CANNOT buy the handle separate, you'll need to buy the whole kit over again.

Used it once a week for 8 months and it's dead.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.99.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Karen

KarenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

No longer spins

published

I have been raving about this mop since I bought it 6 months ago - unfortunately the pole no longer releases and it doesn’t spin. Apparently I can’t buy a mop separately from Bunnings. Very disappointed as I don’t need a whole new kit - turns out to be very expensive way to mop a floor.
UPDATE 1 May 2019
I was contacted by Sabco Customer Service who offered a new pole for my mop. Thank you so much for your great service.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $45.00.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Chris

ChrisIllawarra, NSW

Love the mop

published

My mops release has also broken can you purchase another mop handle without buying a new bucket etc. I have already purchased 2 complete kits for use in upstairs and downstairs areas. Before the handle broke I liked the mop I have mostly polished floors. some tiled areas and two rooms with floating floors.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Sue

SuePerth, WA

Sadly useless on balcony tiles.

published

I have just tried to use the mop on our balcony tiles. Immediately the green plastic disc tried to flip over and scratched against the tiles. The microfibres are already shredded

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Osborne Park.

3 comments
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Sue
Sue
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Sue -
If you would like to give us a call on 1800 622 522, we are happy to suggest a mop that is suitable for your outdoor tiles. This is not really the right mop for this job, which is why it is gripping.
Thanks -
Sabco


Athena

AthenaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great mop!

published

I love it! Has cut down my mopping time.
Told lots of friends about it. Only thing relese handle has broken on one side and you can't buy separately, it seems like a waste to purchase new set, what would I do with another bucket?

Purchased in September 2018 for $45.00.


AMM

AMMVictoria

  • 7 reviews

Expensive piece of Junk

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.


Great mop for wooden floors

published

This mop works really well and the spin removes a lot of the water which is great for wooden floors. The only issue we have is the bottom of the pole which has pushed up so it comes off all the time. The plastic is too tight to move.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $50.00.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Virginia

VirginiaNew South Wales

Breaks so easily!

published

I have bought the Sabco spin mop several times already as I tend to mop my floors everyday. It’s great except that the mop itself breaks so easily. No grip. I just bought one in January and it’s only March, and again the mop / head/ stick is broken. And there is no replacement except to have to buy the whole set!

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

rtee2

rtee2

  • 2 reviews

5 STAR if the handle didnt need replacing.

published

I love this mop, 2x spins is enough to leave just enough water for washing my wood floors, without a soaking, spins well, but the small grip handle on the handle spin section over time has lost its grip, but I contacted Sabco yesterday and today they emailed and are sending me a revised handle FOC. I hope this mop then continues to work great. I even use it on my windows due to how much you can control the water in the mop head.

Purchased in July 2018 at Bunnings.

MelP

MelPSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

Leaves floor soaking wet and streaky

published

Bought this mop at Bunnings after seeing it on a set of pallets out the front thinking it would be great while my cleaners on holidays. Used it 4 times and have now binned it. Left little puddles of water in places and a completely streaky finish. Almost better to look at dirty tiles!! Don’t buy this, it’s a complete waste of time.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

jimbo

jimboGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

great product

published

fantastic idea works a treat, easy to use on our tiled bathroom floor, tried other mops but none come close to this
only had it a short time but very happy so far. purchased from bunnings

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Hi jimbo
So glad to hear that you are happy with your Sabco SupaDry Spin Mop!
Happy mopping!


Ron

RonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very flimsy design

published

Bought the Spin Mop from Bunnings, only used it a few times and the locking clip on the handle broke making the whole item useless. Very poor flimsy design, looking at other reviews I see I am not the only person with this problem. From a company like Sabco you would expect to get a much better product. Just finished throwing it in the rubbish bin, what a waste of money.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Tiff

TiffSydney

Disappointed

published

I bought one of these sabco spin mops and only used it a few times before the clip on the handle broke, now the handle wont clip in and is completely useless. Its quite flimsy and not very strong and for $45, i cant afford to buy a whole new mop and bucket. It would be nice to be able to buy a replacement mop or for bunnings to exchange as i no longer have my receipt.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Might not buy it again

published

I loved this product initially how light weight it is when i have to mop my full house. Unfortunately the screw cap on the mop handle broke , and that is the end of that. I was not able to get a part replaced by bunnings where i bought it, there is also no extra spin mop i can buy it as a spare either. My only option was to buy the whole product again as a package . What a ripoff . Very disappointed

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Handle breaks easy

published

Bought this mop a while back handle broke almost instantly unable to return as we lost our receipt dont buy plastic parts are awfully flimsy if they were to fix this problem the mop would be great.

3 comments
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Stevieboy
Stevieboy

Hi there thabks for the offer but we have been trying to contact that number for customer service and no answer have rung multiple times and it just rings out.

Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco
Debbie

Debbie

  • 2 reviews

Waste Of Money

published

Takes a lot of effort to wring out completely.
Too much messing around to keep adjusting the length and adjusting the mop head before and after spinning.
The plastic on the head makes it difficult to get into corners and tight areas.
The bucket tilts and spills water everywhere when you carry it by the handle as the weight distribution is off.
Definatelty would not recommend this product. Easier and faster to mop by hand compared to using this.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Josie

JosieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not impressed

published

Bought this yesterday and very disappointed...

1. Was expecting much less water residue on the floors. Does not appear to be ringing much water out
2. Dirt and dust appears to be trapped within the microfibre brushes and spent 20+ mins trying to dislodge this
3. Just found out from reviews below you can’t buy a replacement head. What a joke!
4. Not enough microfibre tassels. The head of the mop is plastic and scratches the floor when mopping

Let’s hope I can find the receipt.

Last Sabco product I ever buy as I bought a window cleaner too and the wiper does not appear straight hence I cant evenly dry off the water from the window

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Tracey

TraceyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

I read a number of negative reviews before purchasing, but was reassured by Sabco’s responses and so bought at Bunnings. I haven’t had it long so will reserve a 5 rating, but it is everything it says and I am really pleased with my decision.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Hi Tracey -
Thanks so much for your comments on our SupaDry Spin Mop - so glad to hear that you are enjoying it and hope that it continues to please!
Thanks -
Sabco


Deborah

DeborahAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Handle falls apart

published

This is now the second one that I will be taking back and this time requesting a full refund sick of the handle coming apart continually and then having to mop with the small section otherwise I like the idea floors are dry so quick ,,,But very dissappointed in the handle

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Fel.O

Fel.OEuroa

Badly designed mop head

published

After second use of mop the long handle part kept coming out of the mop head. On closer inspection I noticed there split in the green part that the long handle screws into. As this was a gift, I am not able to return the product. I have searched everywhere online to see if I can buy a replacement mop, but it appears you can only buy it as a set with the bucket. So frustrating.

1 comment
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Page 2 of 3

See all Sabco Supadry Spin Mop & Bucket reviews

Questions & Answers

Pam S.

Pam S.asked

Hi, I recently purchased a Sabco Spin mop from Bunnings & was very happy with it until the attachment at the end of the handle where the mop head goes split & now I am unable to tighten it to the handle & the mop head keeps falling off. I have tried to purchase a replacement handle but they are not available. I think the idea of the mop is a great idea but needs to be much sturdier. I am in my senior years & I found the mop really easy & light to use. Pam.

3 answers
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Good Morning Pam,
I'm really sorry to hear this has happened, and it's certainly not the experience we want any customer to have. We can send you a replacement mop handle section with clip. If you send me your address, I can get it in the post for you.
Kind Regards

Pam S.
Pam S.

Hi Thank you so much for your quick response & I really appreciate you replacing the handle & Clip.
My Address is: Pam Saunders, 1358 Clarencetown Rd, Seaham. NSW 2324.

Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Thanks Pam. We will get this in the post for you.
Kind Regards


Barbara T.

Barbara T.asked

Hello I sent a message to you a few days ago but I didn't receive a reply and the question seems to have vanished. I purchased a spin mop from Bunnings earlier this week but it came with no handle. It was marked down but ai hadn't understood this was the case so now have a problem. Can you help me please?

1 answer
Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Good Morning Barbara,
We apologise if we missed your last message. did you take this back to Bunnings to let them know?


Rosanna

Rosannaasked

Hi, I have a spin mop and bucket. The plastic clip/lock on the handle has broken and the stick slides down while I'm cleaning. I would prefer to purchase just the mop and handle/stick as the bucket is still very good....and more importantly, we don't need more plastic going into landfill unnecessarily. I have been looking but can't find just the mop anywhere. Do you know where I can purchase one. Thank you, Rosanna Haynes

2 answers
steven P.
steven P.

Contact sabco and they will send a replacement part for free

Sabco
Sabco C.Sabco

Good Morning Rosanna,
I'm so sorry to hear this has happened and it's certainly not the experience we want our customer to have. If you can inbox us your address and we can send you a replacement handle section to fix the issue. If you need anything else, or have any other questions, please let us know.
Kind Regards


Get an answer from our members and Sabco representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.