??!
6 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO

Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO (page 2 of 9)

4.8 from 171 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Well built, robust and safe

  • Comfortable for your toddlers

  • Great value for money and durable long term use (7 ½ years)

  • Easy installation

Cons

  • Bulky, not suitable for small cars

  • Not ISOFIX compatible

  • Premium price

  • Forward facing only

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (28)
  • Safety
    4.9 (28)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.6 (23)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.9 (27)
Previous
Next
CJs

CJsSouth Australia

  • Verified purchase

Very happy

published

Very happy with the seat. Purchased for my very tall 5yo and appears to have a few years room to grow yet before she grows out of it. Says she is very comfortable. Also very easy to install compared to our other seat of the same class

Purchased in May 2019 for $469.00.

Ease of Use
Ease of Height Adjustment
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi CJs, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review. If we can assist with anything at all in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ebs

EbsSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

So comfortable and easy to use

published

I bought this for me 2 year old and swapped over the other britax car seat I have for my new born and I gotta say I love this car seat and so does my son, he’s comfortable in it and I find it very easy to put him in and out. I highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelLand Rover Range Rover Evoque L538.II Prestige
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ebs, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we can assist with anything at all in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Carolyn

CarolynSydney

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic!

published

We have two of these seats; they are fantastic, easy to install, adjust, and most importantly comfortable for my child. The seat offers great value, and with the high exit markers my child will get use of the seat far beyond 8.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Carolyn, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. If we are able to assist with anything in the future please feel free to contact on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prathap K.

Prathap K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Safe cool

published

Very Comfortable and Babies like the cat seat. car seat removal is bit tricky.attach / remove car seat often is not advisable.Very Comfortable and Babies like the cat seat. car seat removal is bit tricky.attach / remove car seat often is not advisable.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelChevrolet Camaro 2SS Manual
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Prathap, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Sacha

SachaHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this car seat

published

Light weight. Easy to install. Easy to change the shoulder height settings with no need to pull the chair out of the car to do so. Easy to remove padding to clean. I don't like the cup holders, they barely fit a kids water bottle. I found the it needed a separate seat belt locking mechanism so the chair is really secure. This can be a common fault with car seats and is a $10 fix for your child's optimal safety.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $439.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHolden Commodore VF
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Sachakerr, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Tripple T.

Tripple T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

My child picked the good seat

published

My daughter has been using the similar Britax Safe-n-Sound (the rearward facing able) since born and we quite happy with it. Now she needs a bit more space and the old one will go to the second child on the way. Most safety features seem to be similar to other products in the same price range. Britax looks narrow enough to fit 2 seats side by side with ease. Chunky paddling gives safety assurance for our precious cargo.
Fitting to a car without isofix is always an effort, lucky I don't have to do that often. Removal for washing is reasonably easy.

Purchased in February 2019 for $497.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota Fortuner GUN156R
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Tripple T, thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review on the Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard Pro. If you have any questions in the future, please contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Kristy

Kristy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for Baby

published

This was a great addition to all the other baby stuff we had to take out a second mortgage for. It came as a recommendation and couldn't be happier. Good solid product

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review Kristen on the Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard Pro. If you have any questions in the future, please contact us on 1300 303 330.

Andrea.B

Andrea.BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Really nice fit

published

Easy to install and straight forward. looks very comfy and my son seems to like it since hes always asleep in it. Really happy with my purchase. This is my favorite car seat that ive had over the last 12 years.

Purchased in November 2018 at Babies'n'More for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota FJ Cruiser
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Andrea B, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on the Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard Pro. If you have any questions in the future, please contact us on 1300 303 330.

Karah .B

Karah .BSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Carseat!

published

The seat has incredible safety features, my son is almost 6 and says the seat is extremely comfortable. It is easy to operate and can be disasembled to be washed with ease

Purchased in March 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHyundai Tucson TL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 57 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love the features

published

Replaced our Infasecure with Safe n Sound for our main car. We really like the extra features;
1. The side impact cushion
2. The push button adjustment for the harness.
3. The head adjustment is so simple, simply lift up and allowed it to click.
4. The arm rest. Already our little one loved this feature.
5. The two drinks holder also a nifty ideas and already we put it to good use.

Overall our little girl did comment the seat feel much softer and not as hot and loved the arm rest.

We loved the fact it was on sale at Babyland and come with free install.

Purchased in January 2019 at Babyland.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHonda Accord 9th Gen
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Andrew Nguyen, Thank you for your valuable feedback and fantastic review. We are happy to hear that your little girl loves the seat. If you have any questions in the future, please call us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Sarah

SarahMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

BEST CAR SEAT I HAVE OWNED.

published

My son was so happy that I bought him this car seat! He looks so relaxed, comfy and safe all at the same time. I knew this seat was the one when I seen how safe it was and how happy he seemed in it. His safety is number one, and the comfort it brings, is a plus! Even has cup holders. So happy!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a terrific review and some valuable feedback. If you need any assistance in future, please contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Brenda. C

Brenda. Cmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

So good I bought 5 of them! (Not all at once) :)

published
2 comments
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Brenda. C, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

.

Krisheel

Krisheel

  • 4 reviews

Car Baby Seat

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
melaaa

melaaa

  • 36 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best one yet

published

Over 5 kids we have tried alot of seats and this is the best you don't have to take it out to get the covers off to wash or adjust the seat straps such a versatile seat.
Fits from 2-8 years really well
Bamboo fabrics are fantastic and comfortable easy to clean
Only negative is the ridiculous silver straps Britax kids are filthy

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Melaaa, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review and feedback! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Regang

RegangSydney, Australia

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very easy and reliable

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Regang, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thechamp

ThechampSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent car seat

published

I am so glad we made this purchase for my toddler. We switched from a maxi cosi moda when my son was 14 months and he is so much happier in this seat. the seat when forward facing has the option for a slight recline which i find is more comfortable for him to sleep in and there is no headflop compared to other seats. I haven’t taken it out of the car yet but I’m told it’s fairly straightforward. Overall well worth the purchase and Haven’t had any issues and seems roomy, comfortable and safe, no complaints from me or my son!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Thechamp, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Questionable

QuestionableSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic seat and well worth the $s!

published

We absolutely love the maxi guard pro! It is a very secure and safe carseat, with bonus items such as cup holders and a seat cover (for underneath the seat).
It is great to be able to heighten the straps without having to uninstall the car seat and feed the seatbelts through. The material is light and breathable, so the child doesnt get sweaty or hot. The cover can also be easily removed for washing when required.
Considering buy the same seat for our second child soon as we have liked this one so much!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Questionable, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Claudia

ClaudiaPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good, safe car seat

published

This is a great car seat, top of the range and feels very secure and safe. Cup holders are great extra's. I would prefer if the shoulder straps were fixed as they move up and down though, so can be a little bit fiddly. My daughter is comfortable in this seat.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Claudia, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Drew

Drewsydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Car Seat Great Buy

published

Super good product, I bought this car seat after reading a lot of good review and doing heaps and heaps of research. Simple to install, and load and unload. Nice smooth fabric that is easy to remove to wash and fix / adjust the safety harness. My daughter has always been happy and very comfortable and safe, which is what all a dad can want for his daughter.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Drew, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

PerrydgBondyvr

PerrydgBondyvrBrunswick

  • 3 reviews

great

published

It's a very good product, and we bought this car seat after reading a lot of good reviews. Seats are very easy to install and unload. It has a smooth fabric that is easy to remove and adjust the harness. Children have always been very comfortable and safe, which is what all parents ask of their children.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi PerrydgBondyvr, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Page 2 of 9
See all Britax Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO reviews

Questions & Answers

royboy

royboyasked

where can i buy a new buckle for a maxi guard pro.ours is broken

2 answers
Kylie
Kylie

You will need to contact britax for a mew replacement might be covered under warranty I got new covers through them not long ago

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi royboy, thanks for your message. For spare parts, pricing and availability, please email au-support@britax.com
Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Anna

Annaasked

Hi there, can the maxi guard pro convert to a booster seat using the cars seatbelt as restraint rather than the 5 point harness? My son is starting school and can’t unlock or do up the 5 point harness by himself. Yet when I pick him up to be in the car line he needs to be able to get himself in and out of the car. Thank you

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Anna, thanks for your question. The Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard Pro is a harnessed forward facing car seat, and not a convertible booster therefore, the 5 point harness cannot be removed. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Mel

Melasked

I’m just wondering what is the difference between the Maxi Guard Pro and the Maxi Guard please?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mel, thanks for your question. The main difference is the Maxi Guard Pro has SICT in the head and torso section, comes with cup holders and has the thermo 5 bamboo fabric. The Maxi Guard has AHR in the head rest however does not have the same features as the Maxi Guard Pro. If you have any further questions, please feel free to email au-support@britax.com
Kind regards, the Brotax Childcare team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Details

Features:

  • Britax's Safe-n-Sound Maxi Guard PRO is a sturdy, and much loved, forward-facing baby car seat and a member of the trusted Britax Maxi family - with over 97% giving the product a 4 or 5 star rating.

  • Britax claims that the product can safely be used on children from the ages of 6 months to 8 years, but it is always safer to keep your baby in a rear-facing seat for as long as possible before transitioning to a forward-facing one.

  • For those concerned with the safety rating of their products, look no further. The Maxi Guard PRO ranks 4.9 in build quality, is durable, cushioned and well-protected on all sides with a dual layer Head and Torso Side Impact Cushion Technology™ (SICT™).

  • Thermo5® high-performance fabric with Bamboo Charcoal ensures that your child is kept comfortable in all weather conditions - along with 2 reclining positions to suit your sleeping toddler.

  • A 6 point Hassle Free Harness™ is a key feature which keeps your child securely restrained at all times. Along with the head rest, both features are adjustable to suit a growing child.

  • Practicality is a strong suit, offering ample storage space, cup holders and a full length messy mat.

Reviewers especially love:

  • The security of the well-designed safety features of the Maxi Guard PRO provides much needed protection and peace-of-mind for concerned parents
  • How comfortable the seat is for their little ones
  • The ease of installation shown through a physical manual and a YouTube video
  • Easily cleanable
  • Adjustable headrests & harnesses to support your child as they grow
  • Pouch at front to store snacks, toys & other goodies
  • The design is sleek, gender neutral and modern
  • The brilliant value for money since this product can be used for 7 and a half years until your child is 8 years old!

Things to consider:

  • The product is on the larger side and can take up space in the back sets which may not be suitable if you have a small vehicle or multiple baby car seats in one car
  • The price is in the mid to high range
  • Forward-facing only and not suitable for children under the age of 6 months and not recommended until your child outgrows rear-facing seats
  • Not ISOFIX compatible and will require a manual seat belt installation
CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $579.00
Minimum Age 6 months
Maximum Age 8+ years
Dimensions 680 x 460 x 505 mm
Colour / FinishKohl Black, Pebble Grey, Midnight Navy
Weight8.6 kg
Anchor System
Convertible No
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311742080306

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.