3 photos
Safety 1st Summit ISO AP

Safety 1st Summit ISO AP

3.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Car Seats in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Safety 1st

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (6)
  • Safety
    1.7 (6)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.2 (6)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    2.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Amy Jess
Amy Jess
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unsafe - DON'T BUY

published

This seat was fine for the first few months we used it. Then the buckles stopped clicking in properly. Baby Bunting won't replace as they said it was up to me to clean the buckles as sand and dirt can stop them working. My 2007 Honda is filled with sand and dirt and those buckles are just fine. Not only that but the buckle doesn't release separately like it does on other brands. We have cleaned the buckle but it still doesn't click in properly first time. This seat is dangerous and I am appalled that Baby Bunting won't refund it. DO NOT BUY.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Gen
GenSydney, NSW

Faulty!

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Baby Bounce for $249.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ForestGirl
ForestGirl
  • 5 reviews

Okay seat but has some issues

published

I bought the seat because of the strong CREP safety ratings. It looks good and is easy to install.

However, I've found that my baby does not find it comfortable and is more unsettled in it. Her head seems to flop around more than it should when she sleeps. The headrest seems quite wobbly and I found the fabric has worn quite quickly.

I've since replaced it and am happier with my replacement. I'll keep this seat but only as a spare.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $370.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
MummaRose7
MummaRose7AU
  • 3 reviews

This was amazing when I first got it. But this was a different story once bub hit 1 year the straps slide and move

published

Straps are really bad once bub is mobile and moving around. as for comfort the padding is great. Seat design is good aesthetics wise but not practicality. It’s pretty easy to instal so no issues there.

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $349.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Safety 1st Summit ISO AP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kkakdugi
KkakdugiDarling Downs, QLD

Returned

published

After trying to alter the height of the head rest/straps the head rest collapses down if you put any pressure (barely any) on the right side. Not safe so I returned it to the shop and swapped for a completely different brand. Overheard the staff saying it was the second Summit with the same issue that had been returned

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting for $309.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
jesssimmo
jesssimmoNorth Queensland, QLD

Use your money elsewhere.

published

Hate this car seat. Straps always get twisted, my babe is always so uncomfortable and sweaty, he even got his had stuck down in between the fabric and plastic. Do not recommend at all you are better off spending money on a higher quality seat.

Purchased in November 2017 for $370.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
No thanks
No thanks
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not buying it again for second child.

published

Pros:
* Baby/toddler comfortable.
Cons:
* The seatbelt doesn't adjust all that well as they grow.
* The material of the seat is quite poor quality - became frayed within a year and the colour of the seat has faded terribly, making a 2.5 year old car seat look much more worn. We bought a seat for each car even though we only used one car once week, it still didn't maintain well.

Going with a completely different brand and model with our second - admittedly, having had a child now, know what to look for and the Safety first car seat is not the best value or product at this price point.

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Natasha
NatashaPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Loved it at first but now...

published

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Chloe
Chloeasked

I have bought the safety first car seat 6 months ago and the strap is fraying around the clip making it unsafe. Can I return the seat?

No answers
Alicia.R
Alicia.Rasked

Bought my sons seat just over a year ago and noticed that the straps are starting to fray around the bottom where stitched and also on the strap holding the buckle. Has anyone else’s started doing this

No answers
MummaRose7
MummaRose7asked

Can you use this in a car without isofix?

1 answer
Emmal w
Emmal w

Yes, It is compatible for both isofix and regular

See all Safety 1st Summit ISO AP questions

Get an answer from our members and Safety 1st representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $429.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.