3 photos
Safety 1st Summit ISO AP

Safety 1st Summit ISO AP

3.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Car Seats in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Safety 1st

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (7)
  • Safety
    2.7 (7)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.3 (6)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    3.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Amy Jess
Amy Jess
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unsafe - DON'T BUY

published

This seat was fine for the first few months we used it. Then the buckles stopped clicking in properly. Baby Bunting won't replace as they said it was up to me to clean the buckles as sand and dirt can stop them working. My 2007 Honda is filled with sand and dirt and those buckles are just fine. Not only that but the buckle doesn't release separately like it does on other brands. We have cleaned the buckle but it still doesn't click in properly first time. This seat is dangerous and I am appalled that Baby Bunting won't refund it. DO NOT BUY.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Gen
GenSydney, NSW

Faulty!

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Baby Bounce for $249.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lia L.
Lia L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Good quality

published

Brought the one from new born to 8
It has been used for 3 years now
Like it very much its also comfy when my kid sitting on it highly recommended

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for $480.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
MummaRose7
MummaRose7AU
  • 3 reviews

This was amazing when I first got it. But this was a different story once bub hit 1 year the straps slide and move

published

Straps are really bad once bub is mobile and moving around. as for comfort the padding is great. Seat design is good aesthetics wise but not practicality. It’s pretty easy to instal so no issues there.

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $349.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Safety 1st Summit ISO AP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bexilly
Bexilly
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great seat. My baby fell asleep in it straight away

published

We got this seat after having used a capsule for her the 7 months. There is an infant insert inside which we have removed & it has made it way more comfortable for her. She would have been too squished if we hadn’t removed it. The straps are easy to use - they undo and extend so easily. I have used the height adjustment with ease too. We had the Maxi cosy basic capsule so this feels like a bit of an upgrade as the straps are easier to undo & tighten. We got it on special at Baby Bunting which was a bargain

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for $189.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Liv
Liv
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Easy to use car seat

published

I have found it to be a great car seat for my new born. He loves to sleep in it for long trips and is very warm and comfortable. It is easy to do up once you get the hang of it.

Purchased in October 2018 for $279.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jesssimmo
jesssimmoNorth Queensland, QLD

Use your money elsewhere.

published

Hate this car seat. Straps always get twisted, my babe is always so uncomfortable and sweaty, he even got his had stuck down in between the fabric and plastic. Do not recommend at all you are better off spending money on a higher quality seat.

Purchased in November 2017 for $370.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
ZonasjaAlekseyfv
ZonasjaAlekseyfvYeronga
  • 3 reviews

good

published

We studied for a long time before we bought this pram seat. This pram seat is very easy to install and unload. I'm not disappointed that it's not difficult to operate. Disassembly and cleaning is easy. It is of good quality and the material is quite good. I'll keep watching.

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Analysse B
Analysse Bmelbourne
  • 7 reviews

Great car seat

published

I got this for my son who's know nearly 3 months an so far no problems what so ever, it was easy to install, easy to take in an out of the car, comfortable an easy to clean! straps are a bit difficult to adjust as it's under all the padding and need both hands but other than that it's great!

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Safety 1st Summit ISO AP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Taylah
Taylah
  • 5 reviews

Safe and cosy.

published

This seat is super easy to install and easy to adjusted as baby grows. It's superfortabale and snuggley when babies is in there. It is a heavier seat so you definitely want this as a main seat. Easy to clean & take apart just can sure you remember how the straps go back in.

Keller House
Keller HouseSTILLWATER
  • 2 reviews

Good safe carseat however a little bulky

published

It is easy to clean and really easy to install; however it takes up a lot of space in my back seat. For a mom of 3 that is not good. My son falls asleep every time he gets in this seat so it must be really comfortable. I also really love the colors.

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Daniel
DanielMelbourne

Great all round car seat

published

Easy to install ISOFIX car seat, the easiest I've ever installed. Easy to tighten straps. Love the fabric, my little one is a hot little thing and he doesn't get sweaty when sitting in the car for long periods; it is also very easy to clean. Good value for money.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Safety 1st Summit ISO AP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Chloe
Chloeasked

I have bought the safety first car seat 6 months ago and the strap is fraying around the clip making it unsafe. Can I return the seat?

No answers
Alicia.R
Alicia.Rasked

Bought my sons seat just over a year ago and noticed that the straps are starting to fray around the bottom where stitched and also on the strap holding the buckle. Has anyone else’s started doing this

No answers
MummaRose7
MummaRose7asked

Can you use this in a car without isofix?

1 answer
Emmal w
Emmal w

Yes, It is compatible for both isofix and regular

See all Safety 1st Summit ISO AP questions

Get an answer from our members and Safety 1st representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $429.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.