3 photos
Safety 1st Summit ISO AP

Safety 1st Summit ISO AP

3.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Car Seats in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Safety 1st

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (7)
  • Safety
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    3.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Amy Jess
Amy Jess
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unsafe - DON'T BUY

published

This seat was fine for the first few months we used it. Then the buckles stopped clicking in properly. Baby Bunting won't replace as they said it was up to me to clean the buckles as sand and dirt can stop them working. My 2007 Honda is filled with sand and dirt and those buckles are just fine. Not only that but the buckle doesn't release separately like it does on other brands. We have cleaned the buckle but it still doesn't click in properly first time. This seat is dangerous and I am appalled that Baby Bunting won't refund it. DO NOT BUY.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Gen
GenSydney, NSW

Faulty!

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Baby Bounce for $249.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Margaret
MargaretSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best choice made

published

It's safe
Easy to use
Comfortable for all my kids
In an amazing condition 4 years and still going
It's very secure for my boys to use while sleeping especially on a road trip I have 4 car seats from the same brand and I love it

Purchased in April 2015 at Baby kingdoms for $250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
MummaRose7
MummaRose7AU
  • 3 reviews

This was amazing when I first got it. But this was a different story once bub hit 1 year the straps slide and move

published

Straps are really bad once bub is mobile and moving around. as for comfort the padding is great. Seat design is good aesthetics wise but not practicality. It’s pretty easy to instal so no issues there.

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $349.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Safety 1st Summit ISO AP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sara's P.
Sara's P.
  • 3 reviews

Very Comfortable

published

Baby loves it. He enjoys more the car ride because of this lovely car seat. It's very comfortable plus it has a spot for the baby bottle when the baby starts growing. I definitely recommend it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Walmart for $299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sam
SamSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good quality.

published

It's a heavy comfortable car seat and the kids like it. But it has not bottle stander. It's easy to install and clean. The kid can sleep nicely at this seat.

Purchased in September 2017 at Baby Bunting Online store for $329.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
jesssimmo
jesssimmoNorth Queensland, QLD

Use your money elsewhere.

published

Hate this car seat. Straps always get twisted, my babe is always so uncomfortable and sweaty, he even got his had stuck down in between the fabric and plastic. Do not recommend at all you are better off spending money on a higher quality seat.

Purchased in November 2017 for $370.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Dee
DeeSouthern highlands nsw
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Great seat!

published

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emmal w
Emmal wEmerald
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect from birth

published

I bought this once my bub grew out of his capsule, best car seat! It’s so simple to install, either with isopod or regular belt method- we have both cars, so needed both. Beautiful vibrant colours, material is wonderful and plush. Bub seems extremely comfortable and very happy in this car seat.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Safety 1st Summit ISO AP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Court Mc
Court Mc
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Safety First

published

We had this car seat professionally installed and it sits firm in the car. It is well padded and cosy for our little baby who quickly out grew the maxi cosy carrier. Seems relatively easy to clean (however we did scotch guard prior to using). Our bubby falls asleep quickly in her seat and looks very comfortable.

Christine
ChristineSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Easy to install and use

published

Both my partner and I have this seat in Grey installed in our vehicles. I really like how easy it is to machine wash and how comfortable my child obviously is in it. It looks great and we bought both car seats at different times on sale for $329.00. I did quite a bit of research and we are very happy with this purchase. We also decided to buy the Safety 1st Stroller which has been amazing as well.

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kathy T
Kathy TSydney
  • 4 reviews

Affordable buy

published

Bub is comfortable with the seat. Easy to clean and you can remove the insert if bub is too big already. bub is safe and secured. Not compromising safety with the quality. Reasonable price. Highly recommend this to family and friends. I have this professioanally installed to ensure that it was installed correctly

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Safety 1st Summit ISO AP compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma
EmmaPenrith
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent car seat for the value

published

This seat is pretty amazing for the value, with the isofix its so much easier to install then a standard seat, our baby always manages to fall asleep when in it so muct be prerry comftable, all the covers come off to clean easily, we love it so much were buying another one for our second car

Tazy
TazyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love this

published

We purchased ours on special at baby bunting recently for my 4 month old as he outgrew his capsuel. I love their 4-8 year booster seat my daughter uses so decided to go with this brand for my son. It is 0-4 so easy to use. Very comfty and the safety features are great!

November 29th 2017 Update: Good car seat

Purchased recently and happy with it. We originally were after another brand but they had no stock so we chose this one and my daughter's boster seat is this brand so i knew they were good .
Easy to install. Easy to use. Great safety features. I do feel it should lay back a bit more specially for newborns but luckily our little guy was able to suppprt his head when we purchased.

riss
rissAU
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

An amazing car seat

published

The Safety 1st Summit AP is truly fabulous. We have twins so we are able to compare against other products and this out ways any other seat. It is super comfy, our little one loves it. She falls asleep peacefully. So easy to install takes no time and has multiple positions you can switch to as they get older. Will last her until she is 4 yrs old which is value for money. Also has padded cushioning around the shoulders so the belts don't dig in and breathable fabric. Very easy to clean in case they spill. We have nothing to fault on this seat.

Questions & Answers

Chloe
Chloeasked

I have bought the safety first car seat 6 months ago and the strap is fraying around the clip making it unsafe. Can I return the seat?

No answers
Alicia.R
Alicia.Rasked

Bought my sons seat just over a year ago and noticed that the straps are starting to fray around the bottom where stitched and also on the strap holding the buckle. Has anyone else’s started doing this

No answers
MummaRose7
MummaRose7asked

Can you use this in a car without isofix?

1 answer
Emmal w
Emmal w

Yes, It is compatible for both isofix and regular

See all Safety 1st Summit ISO AP questions

Get an answer from our members and Safety 1st representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $429.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.