4 photos
Safety 1st Wanderer Series

Safety 1st Wanderer Series

Wanderer X, Wanderer (See All)
4.1 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Safety 1st

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (4) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.3 (7)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    2.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Leah H.
Leah H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Best pram ever.

published

Baby sits up nice and high so saves any back strain plus they can see more. I've used my almost daily for two years and it's still in perfect working condition. Smooth on all terrain and it has a Massive basket which isn't always easy to find. it's only downfall is that it doesn't fold down very compact so you need a big car boot.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby 'n Things for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EmilyMaria
EmilyMariaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic pram ! Not for toddlers

published

I personally lived this pram. It’s affordable and very sturdy. Great for “off road” walks !
Have had this pram for two years and still in excellent condition. Huge basket underneath!!
Was great for newborn and young baby.
Despite the age group of the pram being “newborn - 4 years old”
Very disappointed that my new two year old has now outgrown the pram. She is tiny and petite at only 10 kgs, but to tall for the seat.
I think that the age group on the pram needs to be changed, as there is no way a 4 year old would fit.
Otherwise , excellent early years pram!

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gabriella A.
Gabriella A.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This pram still my favorite

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $377.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CassieLee
CassieLeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

Easy to use. Good for price

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Safety 1st Wanderer Series compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leah H.
Leah H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Absolutely love this pram so much its perfect baby sits up high so no having to ruin ur back getting them in and out i can fit a hole grocery shop in the tray alone its a breeze to push and manoeuvre i use it daily. had it for over a year and still in perfect condition! My daughter is comfortable and it grows with her as the leg bit adjusts etc

Purchased in May 2018 at Online for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Little Miss Fussy
Little Miss FussySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good sturdy pram, but only for smaller babi es

published

I recently bought this pram for my daughter who is 16 months of age and roughly 11-12kg.

Sadly she is already too tall to fit comfortably in the seat. Her head practically touches the canopy when it is extended.

Hopefully this information helps someone else to avoid disappointment. It is an otherwise great pram, sturdy and well designed. But not suitable for older, taller babies.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claire
ClaireMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad for its price, but

published

This is a great pram if you’re not wanting to spend big bucks but still wanting a good quality, durable pram. It is extremely heavy and wide, the canopy does not extend far and the basket is near impossible to access in forward facing mode. I found it great to use with a newborn but this pram combined with the weight for your average toddler is a back breaker. Don’t buy this pram unless you’re intending on buying a second pram when your kid hits 10kg. The weight of the pram is unevenly distributed which means any weight hung on the handle bar can cause the pram to tip.

Purchased in June 2017 at Baby Bella for $750.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
MissyMoo92
MissyMoo92Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great product!!

published

I'm extremely satisfied with my pram, I love that it is compact and can fit in my hatch. I love that it has the option to face either you or ahead of pram. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a cup holder and the bar underneath, where the storage section is, takes up some space inconveniently so my nappy bag has to squish in a little.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Faulty brake after 7 months of minimal use!

published

Used my pram very briefly for 7 months, probably jogged about 3 times all of up and the pram brake is now broken; it randomly stopped working, very dangerous! I would NOT recommend this pram. The pram is now out of warranty as I purchased the pram a few months before my daughter was born and I cannot find anywhere that can repair it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Safety 1st Wanderer Series compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jen
JenWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Unsafe due to tipping over easily.

published

The pram is dangerous!!!
DO NOT put an bags or weight on the handle. I put my nappy bag over the handle (not heavy at all) and the pram tipped right over. It was in the rear facing position and the pram tipped backwards and right over. Luckily I caught it before it was completely upside down.
This pram should come with a warning to never put any weight on the handle. Even pushing too hard can cause it to tip!
Also wear the child’s head goes is some kind of structure support that you can’t tuck away from their head when sitting up. I tried and it tipped. Annoying as the child can’t put their head back.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rajib
RajibSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to manoeuvre

published

We bought our first pram for our first baby. We have went through different stores to find a great pram at good price. Safety 1st wanderer is a great for find for us. It is very easy to handle and most importantly easy to manoeuvre. Can be folded easily. I definitely recommend this product

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karly
Karlysydney
  • 16 reviews
  • 13 likes

Love the features

published

This pram is very easy to maneuver, it's sturdy and well priced. The recline is OK but 3 positions is not ideal as my 3month old didn't want to be completely flat and the middle recline was too upright. The hood is a great size. I only wish the seat was a bit bigger.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Safety 1st Wanderer Series compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lis
LisHervey Bay

Big basket but heavy pram

published

I brought this pram hoping to do some jogging with it but I need 2 hands to steer it when I walk. I love the big basket on the pram and baby is comfy in it, but it is heavy. Even now I use the seat forward facing, I still take the seat off to put in the car as it's heavy to lift when the seat is on the frame. Bubs is 8 months old and I'm considering getting a more compact, quick fold pram!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S hendo
S hendoCoffs harbour

A pram

published

This pram is big and heavy after a while- as with previous post the foam on the handle fell off within a couple months and the store I purchased from said this is not under warranty. I very rarely use it anymore as it’s easier not too- my son is only 6 months old

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Varsha
VarshaParramatta
  • 4 reviews

Good product for Infant upto 2 years

published

Hi, this is good product for infant, I bought it from target 2 years back for my little one and still using it. Good quality and safe for kids. it's not too costly and look wise good. my baby can sleep in it. I used to hanged baby bag to carry her stuff.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Helen O.
Helen O.asked
Wanderer

Where can you get the adapters for capsule in NZ. There is two types of adapters. I can find the maxi cosi ones anywhere.

No answers
Zoe C.
Zoe C.asked
Wanderer

Is the safety 1st wanderer pram capsule and adapters compatible with the new safety 1st wanderer x

No answers
Zoe C.
Zoe C.asked
Wanderer X

Interested in buying this pram.i have the safety 1st wanderer 3 wheels now and wanting to know if the capsule and adapters from this is compatible with the new safety 1st wanderer x.thanks.

No answers
See all Safety 1st Wanderer Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Safety 1st representatives

Safety 1st Wanderer Series

Details

Compare both Safety 1st Wanderer Series
Safety 1st Wanderer
  • Discontinued

Safety 1st Wanderer

4.1
(14)
Category3-Wheel Prams & Strollers3-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $549.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 17 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight13 kg
Folded Dimensions119 x 43 x 66 cm
Replaced bySafety 1st Wanderer X
Compare both Safety 1st Wanderer Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.