??!
2 photos
Salin Plus Salt Therapy

Salin Plus Salt Therapy

4.5 from 353 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Immediate results

  • Low salt dosage suitable for salt therapy

Cons

  • Short filter life

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (7)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (15)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.2 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (13)
  • Odour Improvement
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next
Poppy C.

Poppy C.Litchfield, NT

Made me sick every time I used it

published

Got sick when I started using this. I took a break twice and when I went back to it sick again. Dry eyes nose bleeds all stuffed up and a cough

Purchased in December 2020 at Aidacare Physical store for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Doesn't last when using it nightly.

published

I have been using the machine on a nightly basis, however after four months it slowed down on the output of air, although I clean the filter and machine regularly I don't seem to know why this suddenly happened. After contacting salin plus salt therapy through messenger I finally got a replacement although after a few months again and still within my years guarantee I have really loud noises coming from it. I have been told to return it myself for someone to look at. For the cost of the machine as well as paying £40 a filter every three months the machine doesn't seem to hold a nightly usage. So disappointed in customer service as well as the quality.

Purchased in December 2019 at Care online pharmacy for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
The Reviewer

The ReviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Must buy!

published

This product is awesome. We purchased it as my hubby has asthma and snores! What a difference it has made. Now no snoring at night and asthma has improved dramatically. A worth while investment.

Purchased in February 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Air Purifiers

Find out how Salin Plus Salt Therapy compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tish

TishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I notice a difference when I don't use it

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Trish_D

Trish_DSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Product, Brilliant Customer Service.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Ron Coles

Ron ColesGeraldton, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

8 Months later

published

After 8 months of use we have changed the filter at Each 4 months and the difference after change is wonderful. It is very noticeable with snoring, coughing Gone and general sleep pattern greatly improved for both of us.
Would not be without our machine for sure.

Purchased in September 2019 at Salin for $136.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers
Fleur

Fleurbrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great little machine

published

My husband suffers from Sleep apnea and chronic Rhinitis. I purchased a Mini salin plus for him several months ago and it has helped tremendously with getting a better quality of sleep. Now he can not live without it. We have recommended it to a close friend who suffers from the same issue. Thanks salin plus.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mey

MeyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for sinus but bad customer service

published

It did do the job that is why i bought another one for my son. I received this product a week later after my purchase (12/11/2019)The second device has a problem as i cant feel the air coming out from the device compare to my 1st device i bought. They ask me to send back but ridiculously I have to paid my own postage if they cant find any faulty. If the device has no problem at all, we also dont want to go this trouble just to send it back. We are not asking for refund. We are asking for replacement a new one.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers

Excellent Customer Service

published

Unfortunately I am one of the few who did not notice any difference. One of the reasons I tried the Salin Plus was they offered the 60 day return. The company stand by their word. Hassle free return and Michelle who I emailed was pleasant and very helpful. I have given 5 stars for the customer service. So many people have success and if you are one of the few who don't you will find the return process easy.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Air Purifiers

Find out how Salin Plus Salt Therapy compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ang

AngGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect machine

published

Best thing to clear blocked nose. I sleep so much better and my husband says my snoring has gone as l now dont have a blocked nose. My husbands sinus is also so much better.

Purchased in October 2019 for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
rose

roselogan city

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

This may change everything:

published

Though extremely light weight. I didnt change any settings. Its really quiet. It may have just helped a chronic cough. Within an hour of turning it on. I noticed I was coughing so much more less, for that time of the day. But i also noticed my sinus pressure dropped off.

Its only my second night. But oh my god. I do believe its helping. I can only say give it a go.

And thank you.

Purchased in August 2019 at Lion Healthcare for $145.41.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
Audrey Foo

Audrey FooPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Sinus and Respiratory

published

Since using the salin plus device I have had less sinus and respiratory issues. No more daily suffering since using this amazing machine. My mother has Asthma and since using it her cough has lessen within couple of days. This machine is a worthy assets to have!

Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Datumit S.

Datumit S.Sydney, NSW

its a crazy price for a few dollars of plastic fan and housing

published

Yes it does work, you do sleep better, kid has asthma and sleeps with mouth open, turn this thing on and mouth closed, may just be the taste of salt in his mouth lol.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Asthma

published

Use it every night and have noticed an improvement with my sons asthma. Just about to change the filter after 6mths as my Son had an asthma attack and i worked out how long I have had the machine, and it was right on when I should change the filter.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

Happy customer

Happy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic device

published

Getting great results after only a few days. After a chest infection I was left with a lingering cough I couldn't shift. I've noticed the cough is almost gone already and I am sleeping better

Have been using my sister's spare little machine and started feeling a whole.lot better in two or three days. Have recently had several chest infections and couldn't get rid of the cough. Quite amazing really - I can't wait for mine to arrive

Purchased in March 2019 for $159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Purifiers

Find out how Salin Plus Salt Therapy compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenni T

Jenni TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Energy Plus.

published

Product very easy to keep clean and the controls are very simple, suffering from COPD it makes a big difference to my comfort whilst sleeping We are about to change the filter for the first time, it was very easy to remove the old but havent inserted the new one as yet.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
SmokersNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

I will definitely never stop using this machine

published

very easy to operate & change filter when needed. Has certainly helped reduce my symptoms of severe & chronic sinusitis, asthma. I haven't changed the filter at all since I purchased the machine and my symptoms have worsened significantly. I have had to increase the use of my asthma & sinus medication, i'm breathless all the time, then I realised I needed a new Filter!

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
SmokersNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rachael Brook

Rachael BrookMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome device!

published

Brilliant results! Bought for son with CF years ago and has had definite positive effects with lessened sputum production and drier, less hacking coughs. Wakes feeling like had a good sleep and not dry in the airways. Bought one for myself and I use whenever I have a cold, I never feel too congested.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

Hubert Wong

Hubert WongSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Waking up with more energy

published

I have only started using it for a couple of weeks, and I am already feeling the difference in waking up with more energy. I think the next thing I would do is to record my sleep to see if my snoring has been improved. I also feel that the room is more breathable when the machine is on.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

  • Verified purchase

I use the Salin plus everyday

published

I use it in our office as a couple of us have allergies and find that it helps.
When I purchased Salin Plus Salt therapy you offered $10 off next purchase. I did not get this offered to me.
Could you please personalise orders going forward?
Thank you for a great product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Geraldine

Geraldineasked

On the instructions for use manual it states “just place the salon plus machine in the corner of the room furthest away from the sleeper. I thought you would place it on the bedside locker?

1 answer
Geraldine
Geraldine

On the instructions for use manual it states place the salin air purifier salin plus in the corner of the room furthest away from the sleeper. Can you not place it on the bedside locker

Maria

Maria asked

Can I leave it on over night while asleep in room with my four year old ?

No answers
Elderine W.

Elderine W.asked

Will Salin plus be effective for Cpap users?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Salin Plus representatives

Details

The Salin Plus Salt Therapy device is a viable alternative to nasal treatments such as saline sprays, humidifiers, and salt lamps.

With a filter cartridge that emits low doses of salt, this air purifier is intended to eliminate respiratory issues via salt therapy, which involves inhaling fine salt particles on a daily (or nightly) basis.

Features:

  • Recommended for a room size of up to 150 cubic metres (to convert cubic metres into square metres, multiply a room's length by width by height)
  • Filter traps airborne pollutants and allergens, such as dust and pollen, to provide clean and fresh air
  • The filter will last for 4 to 6 months, which is a shorter life span than other filters on the market
  • This device emits a low dose of 0.1 grams of salt per day, an amount that Salin claims is safe for daily consumption
  • Decibel rating of 36 at the lowest setting, which audiologists describe as being equivalent to a whisper

Points of praise:

  • It was common for reviewers to experience immediate results after only using the Salin Plus Salt Therapy device for one day. Consistent use of the air purifier helped reviewers stave off respiratory issues, such as asthma and nasal congestion.
  • The easy-to-use controls make this device a breeze to operate, as there’s no fiddling around to find the right setting
  • Many people were grateful to finally achieve a well-rested sleep after a lengthy battle with airborne irritants that would keep them awake late into the night

Points to consider:

  • The filter didn’t often last until 6 months. Most reviewers noted that if they didn’t change the filter around the 4-month mark, the device wasn’t as effective anymore.
  • Salin suggests that this air purifier is safe for those on a low-salt diet, but as always, it’s best to confirm with a medical professional.
CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $199.95
HEPA FilterNo
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings
Maximum Noise Level40 db
Max Room Size 150
Weight1.65 kg
Dimensions 235 x 181 x 165 mm
Construction MaterialPlastic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJune 2013

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.