7 photos
Samsung 343L Top Mount
3.7 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.7
29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Dan C
Dan CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Loud and Doesn’t Keep Cold

published

Bought this fridge 23 months ago. In the 1st month the fridge was very loud, a technician looked at it and said it was normal for the model. A month ago it got much louder and a 2nd technician said it was still ‘with in reason’ and these fridges were just loud. The next week the freezer stopped working… then the fridge itself stopped working. They both work sometimes (and by work I mean keeping things cold /frozen). 3 calls to customer service later and we are still waiting for a technician. My advice would be to buy something else… an esky would work better.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Once the warranty is over it gets crappy

published

Bought this fridge in 2017 august, ongoing issues it doesn't cool, every time There is ice buildup near the deodorizing filter, and doesn’t cool.. we need to turn off the fridge for 5-6 for it to melt away and then it starts running again. Due to covid we did not want technician to come home. Called Samsung and was just advised it's out of warranty. And the pcb and fan replacement will cost $450 better off getting a new one.. Reading from the reviews many are facing the same issues.. would never buy Samsung brand again, 3-4 years is the life of a fridge ? If you are buying this fridge, please make sure to get a 5 year warranty somehow.

Purchased in August 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $656.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
samy
samyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy, terrible noise

published

Purchased in May 2016 at JB Hifi Home for $800.00.

Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 2 person(s)
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
samy
samy
merjo
merjoSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge will break down in 3 years, ice will build up and won't cool anymore

published

Bought this fridge 3 years ago, and now it doesn't cool anymore. There is ice buildup near the deodorizing filter. Called Samsung and was just advised it's out of warranty. Reading from the reviews looks like Samsung fridges are not of great quality, would never buy Samsung brand again. Fridge makes a lot of noise, but we got used to it. If you are buying this fridge, please make sure to get a 5 year warranty somehow.

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
merjo
merjo

Hi, I tried to contact you via Samsung AU Support FB messenger, but there is no response. Please provide an email address to contact.

Samsung
MickSamsung

I'm sorry to hear this Merjo, would you be able to reach out again through Facebook messenger with a copy of this review?

Mick
Samsung AU

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kp
kpSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Early Gremlins

published

The fridge looks awesome with a surprising amount of space inside both the freezer and the fridge - a bit like the Tardis really.
For the first month it worked beautifully and then the noise started. A slight humming noise gradually increased to a loud drone sound within a week, reminding us all of its presence as we try to sleep at night. yes, this newcomer is needs attention STAT.
The good news is we have the 5 years Gold service warranty and have been told it shall be fixed or replaced straight away.
If not for the stowaway gremlin that came with the fridge, this rating would be at least a 4, maybe higher if right after my morning coffee.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $739.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Alex H.
Alex H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Keeps freezing over

published

Freezes over after a month of operation, then pools water at the bottom. Can only be resolved by thawing outside the house for 24hrs, but then the whole cycle starts all over again. Apparently endemic to Samsung fridges. Do not buy.

Purchased in June 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jan
JanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst product I have ever bought.

published

It can't cope with Australian summers. Has constantly frozen up big-time since I bought it, hence food doesn't last long. The fridge needs constant defrosting and ice removal. I have nothing good to say about it at all.
And couldn't get hold of the company to try to fix it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Harsh P
Harsh PSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Value for money

published

I bought this refrigerator almost a year ago and I am pretty satisfied with the performance if consider against the pice I paid. Though the interior plastic is not of good quality and has developed cracks by the frequent pull out of fruit basket, it is still ok. I am wondering if this is covered under warranty or not. If it is I have no grudges against the product. Though not the top quality product but it is not bad even and catering to the requirement.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Questions & Answers

Nora
Noraasked
SR342WTC (White)

The fridge temperature is jumping from 9 to 14, never stay under 5. Even when the thermostat were set of on 5. The freezer is working fine.
What seems to be causing the temperature in the fridge doing this?

2 answers
kp
kp

Nora, I have no idea but it sounds like the thermostat is playing up ((fyi, I am not a fridge technician so I am not an expert - this is just a guess). But if your fridge is relatively new a Samsung rep will come out and fix it for free.

My fridge the motor went down and they replaced the whole fridge. I have had no problems since then.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nora, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung 343L Top Mount

Details

Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,099.00
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Weight57 kg57 kg
Door Hinge RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishEasy Clean SteelSnow White
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L72 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.