7 photos
Samsung 343L Top Mount
3.7 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.7
29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Katya B.
Katya B.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps Food Fresh Longer

published

The fridge and freezer are working as expected. I especially like the "Twin Cooling Plus" technology as I noticed my vegetables (spinach, herbs, tomatoes) do indeed keep longer than they did in my old fridge. My only complaint would be the noise. It's been a few months now since I got the fridge, but it is still making "settling in" noises. I need to call Samsung about it, but haven't had the time.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for $769.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
ddreaming
ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Versatile fridge but with limited space

published

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
kp
kpSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Early Gremlins

published

The fridge looks awesome with a surprising amount of space inside both the freezer and the fridge - a bit like the Tardis really.
For the first month it worked beautifully and then the noise started. A slight humming noise gradually increased to a loud drone sound within a week, reminding us all of its presence as we try to sleep at night. yes, this newcomer is needs attention STAT.
The good news is we have the 5 years Gold service warranty and have been told it shall be fixed or replaced straight away.
If not for the stowaway gremlin that came with the fridge, this rating would be at least a 4, maybe higher if right after my morning coffee.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $739.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Nice But Noisy

published

Bought this fridge one week ago and have been woken several times every night by the noises it makes when it runs and also by the slapping/popping noises. Not happy at all, should have kept my 30 year old Kelvinator! Started making these noises from brand new! Can anyone explain as these noises ?, can be quite loud and definitely not how a new fridge is to perform ! Would not buy this brand again.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Al64
Al64Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little fridge

published

The fridge is pretty much perfect standard size. I like the features where you can turn the freezer into fridge or just put all things into the freezer and turn off the fridge when you go on holiday. Fridge sometimes make bubbles noise but they say it's completely normal. The downside is that you have to leave space around it or it goes hot outside like it needs to breathe.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Harsh P
Harsh PSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Value for money

published

I bought this refrigerator almost a year ago and I am pretty satisfied with the performance if consider against the pice I paid. Though the interior plastic is not of good quality and has developed cracks by the frequent pull out of fruit basket, it is still ok. I am wondering if this is covered under warranty or not. If it is I have no grudges against the product. Though not the top quality product but it is not bad even and catering to the requirement.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

It's been a lifesaver perfect for two people or 3

published

Pretty quiet hasn't had humming bubbling noise here and there but barely noticeable especially when the boyfriend's talking or moaning all in all it's worked out to be a great fridge a really good upgrade from my Hisense fridge loving Samsung just let the Samsung TV now to go with the phone

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Scott
ScottGippsland, VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value versatile fridge /freezer

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Raj R
Raj RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews

Excellent Fridge

published

Bought this refrigerator (Samsung SR342WTC 341L Top Mount Fridge White) 2 months back. The fridge has been great with no problems. It is very easy to clean with wet wipes. It is really quiet and it maintains at the same temperature all the time. The size of the refrigerator is big enough for our family of 3, so excellent usage.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Saleem
SaleemGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent fridge for a couple

published

A very good fridge doing all the job for a couple but little small for more than 2 people. It has very good freezing capability and also having a lot option to put your items. The only issue with this fridge is having a noise coming out after an interval of one-two hours. I called up Samsung and they provided a service but only the noise decibel decreased but its still there. Anyway I am satisfied with the fridge and it does what it is for but the only issue is it make some noise.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Mrs R
Mrs RMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Fridge

published

For the price point, this is a great quality Fridge with the following features:
* inverter - top freezer compartment can be changed to Fridge settings
* Holiday setting - you can turn the dial inside Fridge to a holiday setting so it uses minimal power if you go away
* Deoderiser filter - removes any smells from various food inside the fridge so it doesn't effect any other foods in the fridge
* Optimal settings - tells you where to set the dial for optimal temp settings in Fridge
* efficiency - 4 1/2 stars for power efficiency
In terms of Fridge size, it is quite small so would suit a couple / apartment living

Purchased in April 2016 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

Nora
Noraasked
SR342WTC (White)

The fridge temperature is jumping from 9 to 14, never stay under 5. Even when the thermostat were set of on 5. The freezer is working fine.
What seems to be causing the temperature in the fridge doing this?

2 answers
kp
kp

Nora, I have no idea but it sounds like the thermostat is playing up ((fyi, I am not a fridge technician so I am not an expert - this is just a guess). But if your fridge is relatively new a Samsung rep will come out and fix it for free.

My fridge the motor went down and they replaced the whole fridge. I have had no problems since then.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nora, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung 343L Top Mount

Details

Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,099.00
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Weight57 kg57 kg
Door Hinge RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishEasy Clean SteelSnow White
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L72 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.