7 photos
Samsung 343L Top Mount
3.7 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.7
29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
kp
kpSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Early Gremlins

published

The fridge looks awesome with a surprising amount of space inside both the freezer and the fridge - a bit like the Tardis really.
For the first month it worked beautifully and then the noise started. A slight humming noise gradually increased to a loud drone sound within a week, reminding us all of its presence as we try to sleep at night. yes, this newcomer is needs attention STAT.
The good news is we have the 5 years Gold service warranty and have been told it shall be fixed or replaced straight away.
If not for the stowaway gremlin that came with the fridge, this rating would be at least a 4, maybe higher if right after my morning coffee.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $739.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Fran.26
Fran.26
  • 3 reviews

The size is great

published

The fridge is in a great size for my family and it's so quiet! Price is great as well! And it has the movable ice maker which i didnt know they have it. It was like a surprise and the delivery men were very friendly, just love my new fridge!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Harsh P
Harsh PSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Value for money

published

I bought this refrigerator almost a year ago and I am pretty satisfied with the performance if consider against the pice I paid. Though the interior plastic is not of good quality and has developed cracks by the frequent pull out of fruit basket, it is still ok. I am wondering if this is covered under warranty or not. If it is I have no grudges against the product. Though not the top quality product but it is not bad even and catering to the requirement.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Ram
RamSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic fridge

published

Maintains good temperature in all compartments. Very helpful feature of transforming freezer to fridge if needed, to increase storage capacity of the fridge component, if needed. The capacity is good enough as such. Good LED light inside. No noise in the background. Easy to clean. Great space in the inside of the door too. Fully recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
styck
styck
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good

published

Bought this a few months ago - couldn't find the bottom mount I was after so settled for this. Having a top mount is not a problem and this fridge suits us well as a couple who eat at home a lot and tend to do big shops as we live a distance from a supermarket and so shop only once a week or less Can't fault it - quiet, efficient and works perfectly. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Charles
CharlesSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent refrigerator for many

published

We share this refrigerator among 3 friends in an apartment. The spacious and 2 door design was really suited for our needs. We were able to partition the refrigerator and maximize the space. The auto-defrosting feature was really helpful in preventing frost buildup. The stainless steel frame was also very helpful in easy cleaning.

So far after 6months of use, we have not come across any major faults on the appliance.

Fran K
Fran KPerth
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

It does the job!

published

I needed a smaller fridge to fit the measurements in my newly renovated kitchen. Works like a charm! No issues with it - keeps food cool and fresh , samsung never fails to disappoint.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Dan H
Dan HStrathfield
  • 5 reviews

Solid fridge, value for money

published

Fridge comes with all bells and whistles, such as deodoriser, controlled temperature and meat cupboard and vegetable drawer. Occasionally sounds like a faint running tap. Keeps clean as I've put drawers from Kmart and is good at keeping food cool. Freezer stays frost free. Very happy with purchase. great value for money especially for its height and width

Date PurchasedDec 2017
virhlpool
virhlpoolSydney
  • 5 reviews

Perfect interior design, spacious, easy to clean

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles
Charles
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent fridge for the price

published

Pros: Spacious, Maintains freshness of the food, Digital inverter, simple look, easy to clean, Ice maker is pretty awesome.

Cons: Nothing has been noticed so far. However Motor can be slightly noisy at night which is definitely not a show stopper.
Shelf could have been bit more on the doors.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
ANDREA BRUNT
ANDREA BRUNT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great compact fridge

published

No fuss modern design, compact but functional. Good energy rating and attractive design sold me on this fridge. Adjustable shelves, easy to remove and clean. Good price point, no issues but only had for 3 months. Love it so far

Date PurchasedOct 2017
sukanya
sukanyaMELBOURNE
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best for couples

published

It keeps the food really fresh and it has very comfortable space to store food for more than a week. IT within 2 hours and can makes ice cubes and easy to take it off.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simran
Simran
  • 4 reviews

Keeps vegetable fresh and sleek in style

published

This fridge keeps vegetables fresh for longer and is veg sleek in style.
Also has amazing cooling and quick and fast ice freezing technology.
It makes cold water and ice quickly available when guests are around. Glad purchasing it.

Matt T.
Matt T.Adelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

Good value fridge. Quiet. 3.5 stars energy efficient. Freezes well and cools well.
We were going to get the next size up (none available), but have found this is quite adequate for 2 people.
The SS front does show up marks around door if hands are dirty - which we expected.

Recommended.

Questions & Answers

Nora
Noraasked
SR342WTC (White)

The fridge temperature is jumping from 9 to 14, never stay under 5. Even when the thermostat were set of on 5. The freezer is working fine.
What seems to be causing the temperature in the fridge doing this?

2 answers
kp
kp

Nora, I have no idea but it sounds like the thermostat is playing up ((fyi, I am not a fridge technician so I am not an expert - this is just a guess). But if your fridge is relatively new a Samsung rep will come out and fix it for free.

My fridge the motor went down and they replaced the whole fridge. I have had no problems since then.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nora, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung 343L Top Mount

Details

Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,099.00
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Weight57 kg57 kg
Door Hinge RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishEasy Clean SteelSnow White
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L72 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.