7 photos
Samsung 343L Top Mount
3.8 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.8
28 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Fran.26
    Fran.26
    • 3 reviews

    The size is great

    published

    The fridge is in a great size for my family and it's so quiet! Price is great as well! And it has the movable ice maker which i didnt know they have it. It was like a surprise and the delivery men were very friendly, just love my new fridge!

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Ram
    RamSydney, NSW
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Fantastic fridge

    published

    Maintains good temperature in all compartments. Very helpful feature of transforming freezer to fridge if needed, to increase storage capacity of the fridge component, if needed. The capacity is good enough as such. Good LED light inside. No noise in the background. Easy to clean. Great space in the inside of the door too. Fully recommended.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    styck
    styck
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    So far so good

    published

    Bought this a few months ago - couldn't find the bottom mount I was after so settled for this. Having a top mount is not a problem and this fridge suits us well as a couple who eat at home a lot and tend to do big shops as we live a distance from a supermarket and so shop only once a week or less Can't fault it - quiet, efficient and works perfectly. Would recommend.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Charles
    CharlesSydney
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Excellent refrigerator for many

    published

    We share this refrigerator among 3 friends in an apartment. The spacious and 2 door design was really suited for our needs. We were able to partition the refrigerator and maximize the space. The auto-defrosting feature was really helpful in preventing frost buildup. The stainless steel frame was also very helpful in easy cleaning.

    So far after 6months of use, we have not come across any major faults on the appliance.

    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Fran K
    Fran KPerth
    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    It does the job!

    published

    I needed a smaller fridge to fit the measurements in my newly renovated kitchen. Works like a charm! No issues with it - keeps food cool and fresh , samsung never fails to disappoint.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Dan H
    Dan HStrathfield
    • 5 reviews

    Solid fridge, value for money

    published

    Fridge comes with all bells and whistles, such as deodoriser, controlled temperature and meat cupboard and vegetable drawer. Occasionally sounds like a faint running tap. Keeps clean as I've put drawers from Kmart and is good at keeping food cool. Freezer stays frost free. Very happy with purchase. great value for money especially for its height and width

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    virhlpool
    virhlpoolSydney
    • 5 reviews

    Perfect interior design, spacious, easy to clean

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2016

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Charles
    Charles
    • 7 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Excellent fridge for the price

    published

    Pros: Spacious, Maintains freshness of the food, Digital inverter, simple look, easy to clean, Ice maker is pretty awesome.

    Cons: Nothing has been noticed so far. However Motor can be slightly noisy at night which is definitely not a show stopper.
    Shelf could have been bit more on the doors.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    ANDREA BRUNT
    ANDREA BRUNT
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great compact fridge

    published

    No fuss modern design, compact but functional. Good energy rating and attractive design sold me on this fridge. Adjustable shelves, easy to remove and clean. Good price point, no issues but only had for 3 months. Love it so far

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    sukanya
    sukanyaMELBOURNE
    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Best for couples

    published

    It keeps the food really fresh and it has very comfortable space to store food for more than a week. IT within 2 hours and can makes ice cubes and easy to take it off.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Simran
    Simran
    • 4 reviews

    Keeps vegetable fresh and sleek in style

    published

    This fridge keeps vegetables fresh for longer and is veg sleek in style.
    Also has amazing cooling and quick and fast ice freezing technology.
    It makes cold water and ice quickly available when guests are around. Glad purchasing it.

    Matt T.
    Matt T.Adelaide
    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great fridge

    published

    Good value fridge. Quiet. 3.5 stars energy efficient. Freezes well and cools well.
    We were going to get the next size up (none available), but have found this is quite adequate for 2 people.
    The SS front does show up marks around door if hands are dirty - which we expected.

    Recommended.

    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Samsung 343L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Questions & Answers

    Nora
    Noraasked
    SR342WTC (White)

    The fridge temperature is jumping from 9 to 14, never stay under 5. Even when the thermostat were set of on 5. The freezer is working fine.
    What seems to be causing the temperature in the fridge doing this?

    2 answers
    kp
    kp

    Nora, I have no idea but it sounds like the thermostat is playing up ((fyi, I am not a fridge technician so I am not an expert - this is just a guess). But if your fridge is relatively new a Samsung rep will come out and fix it for free.

    My fridge the motor went down and they replaced the whole fridge. I have had no problems since then.

    Samsung
    AdaSamsung

    Hi Nora, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

    Jo
    Samsung AU

    Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

    Samsung 343L Top Mount

    Details

    Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
    CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
    Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,099.00
    Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm1715 x 600 x 672 mm
    Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
    Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
    FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
    Handle Type RecessedRecessed
    Smart Fridge NoNo
    Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
    Number of Shelves33
    Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
    Weight57 kg57 kg
    Door Hinge RightRight
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishEasy Clean SteelSnow White
    Capacity
    Total Capacity 343 L343 L
    Freezer Capacity 72 L72 L
    ManualDownload manualDownload manual
    Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.