??!
8 photos
Samsung 400L Top Mount

Samsung 400L Top Mount

SR400LSTC, SR399WTC
4.1 from 151 reviews

Reviews

(64)
(55)
(18)
(4)
(10)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (5)

Terrible fridge!

published
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Joan
Joan

Hello Kath, thankyou for your response. I have clicked on the link below but it doesn't really go anywhere. Could we communicate some other way?
Cheers

Samsung
KathSamsung

That is okay, Joan. Alternatively, you may send us a private message through Product Reviews, if you are unable to access the link!

Kath
Samsung AU


Leeroy

LeeroyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Fridge with issues

published

I have the same problem with the door not closing it's a pain in the rear to physically close the door shut before walking away.
It might not seem like much but it just shouldn't happen..
Everything electrical and white goods is Sumsumg i love the technology and service
I've only had an issue with the fridge..

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Makes very loud banging noises

published

The fridge and freezer itself are perfectly functional and it’s a good product. However .. it makes REALLY loud banging noises at all hours of the day. Every couple of hours.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Niran

Niran

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great fridge for a small family

published

This fridge is a great looking fridge with plenty of spaces inside. Loves the way it controls the temperature with optimum value according to summer and winter. Very energy efficient and gives no sound whatsoever.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $870.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

rush

rushSYDNEY

  • 47 reviews

Good reliable roomy fridge

published

Been very happy with this roomy, reliable refrigerator that has consistent cool temperatures, is robust, an ice maker, and strong design. Has traveled well, too. Good strong deals and opens and closes with ease. Very nice and quiet.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Naisarg Pujara

Naisarg PujaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Family Refrigerator with advanced Features

published

Reliable temperature controls in all compartments. Suitable for family of 4 to 6 people. Energy efficient and good features. Easy to access and cools very fast than other fridges. Designer look and very much easy to install. Not heavy in terms of moving with wheels at the bottom for ease of relocation.

Purchased in April 2018 at Appliances Online for $740.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers

Rich H

Rich HSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great looking and performing fridge

published

The Samsung salesman at Bing Lee did a great job in convincing me to go with Samsung. It helped that the Samsung items were in stock and available for immediate delivery since I was moving into my new unit 2 days later. The fridge has performed flawlessly and is super low maintenance. Six months of use so far. It is well designed internally and easily fits all that I want - but at this size is only suitable for one person.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $862.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

UKat

UKatSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not too impressed

published

After a year of buying now we find the fridge too noisy. There is a constant noise bu the fridge and it scares at time. The material is such that its starting to break the racks and not too smooth. I wouldnt recommend it.

Purchased in January 2016 at Bing Lee for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Unhappy

published

Nice size fridge The fridge section failed and was repaired less than 12 months ago. The same issue is happening again. When you have a family you are reliant on the products you use to be of continual working quality. I can not recommend this fridge so make sure you purchase an extended warranty !

Purchased in October 2016 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
hastings_rw
hastings_rw

We are also a family with insulin dependent siblings and need this fixed now Not in a week

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi there, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Anna
Samsung Australia

HappyHarry

HappyHarryIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I got a lemon!

published

There are lemons in every product right?
After 18 months the freezer door didnt close and noticed the back panel starting to protrude.
Turned the icebox around and closed, but panel juts.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for $778.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU


Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cooling works good, but no warning system if door left open

published

While the fridge is very well priced the lack of features like if you leave the door open there is no alarm or beeping to let you know, Also the compressor makes a horrible grinding noise that you can hear throughout the house, So will have to call up Samsung

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Disappointed

published

Fridge is hot to the touch on the outside and the heat radiates warming the whole kitchen (really need more heat in QLD). Fridge isn't cold or even cool on the inside. Waste of money. Looks amazing but doesn't performe amazing. No customer support from the store I bought it from.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

jessica01

jessica01queensland

  • 13 reviews

Perfect size for a small family

published

We bought this fridge for our tenants, so far they have never complained about it so it must be fine. Perfect size to fit our staircase. Stylish stainless steel look. Freezer can be transferred to normal fridge so it give more room.. It was reasonable price. It does the job we need

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Exceeded expectations

published

This fridge has run smoothly and quietly since we purchased it early in 2018. It looks sleek and has plenty of room inside. The freezer has a removable ice compartment which when removed allows additional space in freezer. The inverter technology allows you to turn off either the fridge or freezer when not in use, such as on holidays, allowing you to keep food in the freezer but not running fridge when it’s empty.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kat

KatMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best fridge

published

Chose this fridge because it was one of the best fits for my fridge cavity and I’m glad I got it. Perfect amount of room and designed really well. It’s easy to open, close and keep clean (inside and out). Definitely a well designed fridge that does everything it needs to-and more!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
andre bili

andre biliMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stays cool and does the job

published

Has many compartments to place groceries. Doesnt frost food however settings need to be adjusted right to properly cool items. Keeps fruit fresh in drawers and items dont have a fridge icey taste after being overnight. Had previously owned an LG fridge which gave me problems in terms of tripping power to the house but hopefully this one lasts a lifetime.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Mel

Mel

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic fridge/freezer

published

We live this fridge and freezer. It is a great layout, great for parties functions and Christmas as there is plenty of space for food, meals and drinks. It is easy to open and close, maintains a consistent and reliable temperature. Great space in freezer too. We live this fridge

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Dean's B

Dean's BAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Works then service is impossible

published

The fridge works erratically but like all Samsung products service is a nightmare no response time wasted never help when issue after Samsung warranty expires which is not consistent with Australia consumer law. The product is expect to last for a reasonable time. The freezer works but water pools in the bottom .

Date PurchasedJan 2013
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

I'm so sorry to hear this, Dean. Let me look into this and see what I can do to help! I'll be sending you a message shortly requesting for further details. Once I receive this, I'll be able to take a look in to your case.

Sara
Samsung Australia


Daniel C.

Daniel C.Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice Fridge - Works Great

published

Great fridge so far (10 months old), Temperature in the fridge always maintains well, though freezer sometimes struggles and our ice melts a little and freezes together, freezer space could be a little larger and perhaps better design for air circulation to prevent the issue with the ice. Like some users mention, there can be some odd noises now an again... but nothing major. Overall, a good nice looking fridge for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Mathew

MathewSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge

published

I love this fridge! it maintains a consistent and reliable temperature in all compartments. It is quiet and energy efficient. We upgraded from another fridge about five years ago and I haven't looked back! We have a little baby and require a lot of refrigeration storage and this is great!

Date PurchasedMar 2013

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Fiona

Fionaasked

Our freezer keeps getting ice build up, behind the back panel and under the freezer floor. Then leaks water into the fridge area and on the floor. We defrosted thoroughly about 6 months ago and checked the drains were clear, but it has happened again. This appears to be an issue with Samsung fridges, and of course the first time it happened it was just out of warranty. Any help?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0lbnrpF4S_M

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Fiona, would you be able to send us a private message to the link below so we can gather some details on the troubles you are experiencing with your fridge?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Ada
Samsung AU


Gab C

Gab Casked

I have purchased this fridge today. It is emitting heat from the sides. Is this normal or will this subside?

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Gab, the front corners and sides may become warm and form condensation. To prevent condensation from forming, the refrigerator has heat-proof piping in the front corners. If the ambient temperature rises, this equipment may not work effectively. This is not a system failure.

For more info (page 48) >http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201909/20190913201332431/DA68-03377Z_04.pdf

Jo
Samsung AU

Gab C
Gab C

Thanks, it subsided overnight the day i got it, all casing now cool to touch.


Mick

Mickasked

What temperature should through fridge run at on this unit

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

You can change the temperature between 1 - 7 degrees C.

In winter, do not set the temperature control to 1 C. This may cause problems with the cooling performance.
In summer, do not set the temperature control to 5-7 C. This may also cause problems with the cooling performance.

For more info (page 35) > http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201909/20190913201332431/DA68-03377Z_04.pdf

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.