??!
7 photos
Samsung 471L Top Mount
3.4 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(8)
(4)
(2)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (7)
San

San

  • 2 reviews

11 Days since purchase and still not working :-(

published

I purchased a Samsung 471litre fridge on the 1/3/2020, it was delivered 2/3/2020. Plugged it in and after 2 days fridge not very cold and water in freezer still water. I rang the Goodguys and got the run around 4/3/2020 I was told someone from Samsung would come out and inspect 11/3/2020 some 6 days later. Fridge and Freezer not working :-( No one showed up on the 11/3/2020, it is now the 12/3/2020 some 11 days after purchase and no working fridge. Not Happy at All. Bad Customer Service.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $944.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jessica D

Jessica D

  • 2 reviews

Good Fridge for the price

published

I recently bought the Samsung 471 fridge from appliances online. The install was quick and the fridge fitted the space perfectly. I haven't had any issues and everything is super cold.

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for $936.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
e_man

e_manSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Perfect for 3 years - then a massive fail

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $834.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

It's perfectly understandable that you're frustrated about what's happened and this is something I would like to look further into. Would you be able to send us a private message with your Samsung reference number?

Kath
Samsung AU

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 471L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MeyaD

MeyaDgold coast

  • 2 reviews

terrible and unimpressed

published

I would give 0 stars if i could. I have actually owned this fridge for 3 years now and i was going to purchase another brand but the salesman talked me into this one after saying how great it was. well after just 3 years, i have to turn off my fridge every single week and defrost it because the filter at the back keeps completely freezing over causing any and all smell that may be in the fridge to amplify. I have tried all the suggestions on samsungs website to troubleshoot the problem and nothing has worked. I wont be buying another samsung appliance after I have had nothing but issues both with my washing machine and fridge and theyre both only 3 years old.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Suny

SunyVictoria

Wrose fridge I ever had

published

Wrose fridge I ever had .frezer is working but not fridge.frezer door can not re open for 30 minutes.next time will go another brand.not good value of the money.dont buy

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Blessing M.

Blessing M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best fridge for a small family

published

Quiet fridge with minimal maintenance. Just big enough for my family of three. When the double door I wanted couldn’t fit into the door, this was plan B but I have no regrets

Purchased in April 2019 at 2nds World Physical store for $879.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie P

Julie PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

How can you get 2 lemons

published

The fridge component is great good shelf space and number of shelves BUT the freezer another story
I had the first fridge for approx 8 months and it was replaced by Samsung under warranty. 2 years About 7 months later they came and replaced the back of the freezer, under warranty. Then a further 15 months later the freezer decided to not freeze. Seemed to be in defrost mode permanently The have now replaced most of the parts and it is till not freezing, well it does if it is turned to high and left for over 12 hrs. Buying a different brand

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Sammy

SammyBrisbane

Fridge section playing up

published

As with many here, we have experienced the freezer door extremely difficult to reopen....can be quite annoying.
Have also found it to be relatively noisy at times like others.
Our fridge section however is no longer working properly. It cools to around 12 - 15 degrees only. The fridge is a late 2016 purchase and am glad we got the Harvey Norman product care to hopefully deal with it.
Quite annoyed that this fridge that cost around 1100 when purchased has lasted 2 months more than the warranty period.
Will think twice next time and purchase a different brand

Date PurchasedNov 2016
pip mom

pip momocean shores

Samsung top freezer door sticking -not good

published

The freezer door stuck after opening and it take up ti 35 minutes before we can pry it open. The panel at the back of the freezer seems to be bulging into the freezer. It still has a good even temperature in both refrigerator and freezer but the freezer door sticking is big issue. i am beginning to regret getting this refrigerator

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 471L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linh dao

Linh daobrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Sleek design, modern, good value

published

Love the sleek and modern design of the fridge, would add a nice touch to your kitchen. I do wish it had a little bit more racks, an ice storage of some sort would be nice too. Enough space for about 3-4 people in a household. Quiet operations as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Wendy

Wendy

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish and cheap for it's range!

published

We have purchased it for over a year now. It opens and closes easily. The price can't be beat. It's affordable and stylish. It is a must recommended product that anyone should have in their household. It is spacious for a small family and fits well anywhere in a house.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Travel Bug

Travel BugMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

A very stylish fridge

published

Purchased 10 months ago as a package with a washer. Great unit. Even temperatures throughout both freezer and fridge. Stainless steel finish does not show many finger prints but is easily cleaned with a dry cloth. Seal on freezer works a bit too well. Once opened and closed, you have to wait 5-10 min before reopening door as seal makes it hard to open.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Sunil kumar  Tiwari

Sunil kumar TiwariHomebush

  • 6 reviews

Perfect for 4 people

published

It maintains a good temperature in all components. It is quiet and easy to clean. This is very spacious fridge and can maintain temperature well. It will be best choice when you want to buy a fridge for the family member of four people. Energy consumption is also very less.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Chirag

ChiragBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Inverter technology SR471LSTC worst fridge ever

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jon S.

Jon S.Melbourne

  • 7 reviews

Love this fridge

published

This Samsung Twin Cooling Plus fridge is worth buying for the storage space - plenty of room for anything and very energy efficient. No need to turn up the settings as the default settings work wonderful and keeps everything more cool than really needed. The overall quality of this fridge is fantastic and worthwhile investing for the longterm.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung 471L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good temperature maintenance, noisy on first few days

published

It was really noisy on the first few days. Called Samsung Care to check the fridge onsite, they responded fairly quick. Customer service is pretty good, however, technician has advised that the sound comes from the fan and compressor and it was normal.

The plastic drawer was designed to be large enough for veggies. However, it does not slide smoothly when trying to open.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Arsalan

ArsalanSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A good product

published

Samsung SR471LSTC is a good quality solid fridge and freezer. It is easy to maintain, has very less to no noise. Maintain a good temperature in both the compartments. It is easy to clean and has good space in freezer and fridge.
I recommend this for home and office use.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Fayeza

Fayeza

  • 4 reviews

Wonderful product

published

The size is perfect for a 4 member family. The freezer is spacious. Has different modes of cooling options. Enough room from storing drinks, eggs. It has a huge separated vegetable storage. 3 adjustable racks are really convenient. Doesn't make loud noises. Fancy silver color. Its energy rating is 3.5

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jennifer S

Jennifer SAlbury

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for the two of us.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Decent Value, however fairly noisy.

published

Had to purchase a new fridge on short notice as old Westinghouse stopped working for a second time in 12 months.

The Positives:
Decent storage and quickly cools to set temperature.
LED internal lighting is much brighter than our old fridge

The Negatives:
Fairly noisy, buy not consistently so. When compressor kicks in you can hear the noise ramp up considerably, with some vibration causing tapping noises from the bottom of the fridge.x

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

pip mom

pip momasked

SR471LSTC (Stainless Steel)

the freezer door gets stuck closed and we have to wait over 1/2 an our before we can pull it open. also the back panel in the freezer seems to be bulging onto the freezer. Please advise?

1 answer
Travel Bug
Travel Bug

My freezer door gets stuck when I close it also but normally only for 5 min. I mentioned it to a friend of mine who is tech minded who said that this is usual for new fridges as it is ensures the frost free works well and you have a tight seal. (Dont know how true it is). If I need to to open urgently I use a butter knife (not sharp)and slide it in between the rubber seal and the fridge body on the hinge side. You will hear a hiss which is the vacuum pressure releasing. you can then open the freezer. As far as the bulge, I am unsure

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.