??!
7 photos
Samsung 471L Top Mount
3.7 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
3

Blessing M.

Blessing M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best fridge for a small family

published

Quiet fridge with minimal maintenance. Just big enough for my family of three. When the double door I wanted couldn’t fit into the door, this was plan B but I have no regrets

Purchased in April 2019 at 2nds World Physical store for $879.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Julie P

Julie PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

How can you get 2 lemons

published

The fridge component is great good shelf space and number of shelves BUT the freezer another story
I had the first fridge for approx 8 months and it was replaced by Samsung under warranty. 2 years About 7 months later they came and replaced the back of the freezer, under warranty. Then a further 15 months later the freezer decided to not freeze. Seemed to be in defrost mode permanently The have now replaced most of the parts and it is till not freezing, well it does if it is turned to high and left for over 12 hrs. Buying a different brand

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Sammy

SammyBrisbane

Fridge section playing up

published

As with many here, we have experienced the freezer door extremely difficult to reopen....can be quite annoying.
Have also found it to be relatively noisy at times like others.
Our fridge section however is no longer working properly. It cools to around 12 - 15 degrees only. The fridge is a late 2016 purchase and am glad we got the Harvey Norman product care to hopefully deal with it.
Quite annoyed that this fridge that cost around 1100 when purchased has lasted 2 months more than the warranty period.
Will think twice next time and purchase a different brand

Date PurchasedNov 2016
pip mom

pip momocean shores

Samsung top freezer door sticking -not good

published

The freezer door stuck after opening and it take up ti 35 minutes before we can pry it open. The panel at the back of the freezer seems to be bulging into the freezer. It still has a good even temperature in both refrigerator and freezer but the freezer door sticking is big issue. i am beginning to regret getting this refrigerator

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Linh dao

Linh daobrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Sleek design, modern, good value

published

Love the sleek and modern design of the fridge, would add a nice touch to your kitchen. I do wish it had a little bit more racks, an ice storage of some sort would be nice too. Enough space for about 3-4 people in a household. Quiet operations as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Wendy

Wendy

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish and cheap for it's range!

published

We have purchased it for over a year now. It opens and closes easily. The price can't be beat. It's affordable and stylish. It is a must recommended product that anyone should have in their household. It is spacious for a small family and fits well anywhere in a house.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Travel Bug

Travel BugMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

A very stylish fridge

published

Purchased 10 months ago as a package with a washer. Great unit. Even temperatures throughout both freezer and fridge. Stainless steel finish does not show many finger prints but is easily cleaned with a dry cloth. Seal on freezer works a bit too well. Once opened and closed, you have to wait 5-10 min before reopening door as seal makes it hard to open.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sunil kumar  Tiwari

Sunil kumar TiwariHomebush

  • 6 reviews

Perfect for 4 people

published

It maintains a good temperature in all components. It is quiet and easy to clean. This is very spacious fridge and can maintain temperature well. It will be best choice when you want to buy a fridge for the family member of four people. Energy consumption is also very less.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Chirag

ChiragBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Inverter technology SR471LSTC worst fridge ever

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jon S.

Jon S.Melbourne

  • 7 reviews

Love this fridge

published

This Samsung Twin Cooling Plus fridge is worth buying for the storage space - plenty of room for anything and very energy efficient. No need to turn up the settings as the default settings work wonderful and keeps everything more cool than really needed. The overall quality of this fridge is fantastic and worthwhile investing for the longterm.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

good temperature maintenance, noisy on first few days

published

It was really noisy on the first few days. Called Samsung Care to check the fridge onsite, they responded fairly quick. Customer service is pretty good, however, technician has advised that the sound comes from the fan and compressor and it was normal.

The plastic drawer was designed to be large enough for veggies. However, it does not slide smoothly when trying to open.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Arsalan

ArsalanSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A good product

published

Samsung SR471LSTC is a good quality solid fridge and freezer. It is easy to maintain, has very less to no noise. Maintain a good temperature in both the compartments. It is easy to clean and has good space in freezer and fridge.
I recommend this for home and office use.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Fayeza

Fayeza

  • 4 reviews

Wonderful product

published

The size is perfect for a 4 member family. The freezer is spacious. Has different modes of cooling options. Enough room from storing drinks, eggs. It has a huge separated vegetable storage. 3 adjustable racks are really convenient. Doesn't make loud noises. Fancy silver color. Its energy rating is 3.5

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Jennifer S

Jennifer SAlbury

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for the two of us.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Decent Value, however fairly noisy.

published

Had to purchase a new fridge on short notice as old Westinghouse stopped working for a second time in 12 months.

The Positives:
Decent storage and quickly cools to set temperature.
LED internal lighting is much brighter than our old fridge

The Negatives:
Fairly noisy, buy not consistently so. When compressor kicks in you can hear the noise ramp up considerably, with some vibration causing tapping noises from the bottom of the fridge.x

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ana

Ana

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

I firstly bought it for it would be the only one that would fit perfectly into the new place I moved in. Surprisingly, fridge is powerful , efficient, and lot more spacious than what I though it would be . The freezer gets thighs cold express and makes ice in no time .

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Deb

DebAU

Shocking service

published

Iced up completely inside. The whole back center panel had to be replace as it was frozen solid. When i finally got a samsung approved repairer in, he arrived with the part and informed me it was his third one this week. Fridge is that noisy, it wakes my granddaughter up at night. No refund for the 200 dollars of food wasted as i didn't have my grocery receipt. Don't. By any 2016 of this model.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Joe

JoeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good value!

published

The fridge has a good quality and it maintains a good temperature in both freezer and fridge. It's a little bit loud and quite easy to clean. The storage is enough for me. I bought it with a big discount, only 870 dollars! So I think Its quality is perfect at this price!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

rebecca

rebecca

  • 4 reviews

solid fridge

published

great fridge, maintains good temperature. it makes economical use of space, i like how the levels and compartments are set out. can fit a lot for the size. not loud at all. ice tray maker is useful. good size for a small household of up to 3 people. would recommend

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Brogdon

BrogdonGold Coast

  • 10 reviews

Great fridge with a few little problems

published

This fridge is a great size and does a really good job of keeping everything at the right temperature, but I have had my first one returned to Samsung due to the lights inside the fridge flickering when both the fridge and freezer doors were open, and also it kept shorting out the power in the kitchen. I was happy to receive a replacement fridge, as I really loved the fridge aside from the issues, but then I found out that the new fridge had all the same problems as the old one. I would say I recommend anyone to get this fridge, but it is a bit hard to look past these problems. I have just learned to live with the problems and just go flick the power back on whenever it shorts out.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

pip mom

pip momasked

SR471LSTC (Stainless Steel)

the freezer door gets stuck closed and we have to wait over 1/2 an our before we can pull it open. also the back panel in the freezer seems to be bulging onto the freezer. Please advise?

1 answer
Travel Bug
Travel Bug

My freezer door gets stuck when I close it also but normally only for 5 min. I mentioned it to a friend of mine who is tech minded who said that this is usual for new fridges as it is ensures the frost free works well and you have a tight seal. (Dont know how true it is). If I need to to open urgently I use a butter knife (not sharp)and slide it in between the rubber seal and the fridge body on the hinge side. You will hear a hiss which is the vacuum pressure releasing. you can then open the freezer. As far as the bulge, I am unsure


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung SR470WTC (White)
  • Discontinued

Samsung SR470WTC (White)

No reviews
Samsung SR471LSTC (Stainless Steel)

Samsung SR471LSTC (Stainless Steel)

23 reviews
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,499$1,599
Dimensions 1785 x 700 x 726 mm1785 x 700 x 726 mm
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
Colour / Finish Snow WhiteStainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves44
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 11
Weight74 kg74 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 471 L471 L
Freezer Capacity 133 L133 L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.