??!
3 photos
Samsung BubbleWash Steam Front Loader

Samsung BubbleWash Steam Front Loader

WW75J54E0IW (7.5 kg), WW85J54E0IW (8.5 kg), WW11R64FU0M (11 kg)
3.7 from 38 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

38 reviews
5
(17)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(6)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (23)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (23)
Previous
Next
Karim A.

Karim A.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Cleans and good value

published

Decent washer, cleans clothes, sound is average, 8.5k is a good size suitable for family of 4, the price was really good I got it in the end of year sale.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Leanne.B.

Leanne.B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great energy saver!

published

I put a lot of heavy dirty loads through my samsung bubblewash front loader! So far so good!
I like that it only has a cold tap hose inlet but isnt only a cold washing machine! Temperature settings go up to 90 degrees! has loads of presets for all your washing variables, very soft on delicates too!.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
User

UserGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

TERRIFIC machine

published

Great machine, has a whole range of wash cycles and always washes my clothes very well. Usually almost dry when I pull them out. Very happy with this product, would recommend

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the many uses and functions of your Samsung washing machine! If any questions ever arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung BubbleWash Steam Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good customer service

published

I am very pleased with the customer care .. machine had some issues with door seal pack after10 months of purchase , due to corona pandemic they couldn’t fix the issue through service centre .. but replaced with a new washing machine.. I am so glad that their response to customer is appreciable.

1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're glad to hear that this has since been resolved, Bindhu. If any questions do arise, please feel free to send us a message.

Ada
Samsung AU

Lia

LiaVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Samsung has no after sales service at all!

published

Great machine, washed well but after 12 mo that it literally fell apart behind the drum. Called Samsung as under warranty and been trying to get a resolution now for over 3 months. I would never touch this brand machine again as they run you around and refuse to fix a broken product.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 4 WTH85200AU
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Lia
Lia

I have tried this through you before but will again, hence the lack of after sales service review.
.....and once again no service from Samsung. Unethical company as far as after sales service

Kylie

KylieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great choice, very happy with it!

published

After reading many reviews i decided to go with the Samsung Bubblewash and Im so glad i did. My favourite feature is the 15 minute cycle which is very handy when you have 3 kids and piles of clothes to get through on a daily basis.
The clothes come out well washed and the machine is fairly quiet when running.
Having the child lock feature is very handy although the only negative is that even with the child lock on, the on/off button can still be pressed so i have to make sure the laundry door is closed so my child doesnt go and turn it off.
The front loader also uses much less water and you need much less powder/product than a top loading washine machine. I will never go back!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$695.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Phil

PhilEbor nsw

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

I'll give this 4.5 stars Great for a smaller off grid solar setup

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$588.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMistral MTD4
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Hayley Hobson

Hayley HobsonHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Love samsung!

published

Have had alot of washers in the past but none have compared to this one! In a shared house so alot of washing and different types. It handles my delicate clothes to anothers business attire to anothers filthy workers clothes brilliantly. Really easy to use and understand and much quieter so the longer washing time for some cycles doesn't even bother us.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
M Duncan

M DuncanPerth, WA

Over powering smell of rubber

published

Purchased in November 2019.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung BubbleWash Steam Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh M.

Josh M.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Quiet, 1400RPM, efficient and cheap.

published

Excellent machine for the price with a plethora of options, using the eco wash this is a vast improvement from the older samsung machine we were using. Sings a little song at the end, which is pretty long but is otherwise a quiet and performing budget machine. Clothes actually feel better after.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Kon M.

Kon M.

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Love it! It’s pretty quick.. and I did like 15 loads in a week since I’ve moved in my new house! Clothes come out clean and fresh!! And it’s not noisy

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Myrtle

Myrtle

  • 4 reviews

Still working well adrer 4 years

published

Bought this washing machine 2015 and not have any problem since been working perfectly clothes no runs or tears highly recommended for family and friends and smart energy too to have to have it

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stopped working!

published

Had it for two years. and now it has stopped working. tried having a look myself. Motor, PCB etc. seem to be fine but washing machine does not spin. $200 for a call-out of a technician or replacing the whole thing for $600 with 2 years warranty. This has been disappointing!

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

HI Muhammad. Sorry to hear of your experiences with us so far and I would like to investigate this further for you. If you would like me to do so, would you be able to send us a private message with your Samsung reference number?

Kath
Samsung AU

Bris Shopper

Bris ShopperSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible Product

published

This machine IS A WASTE OF MONEY! Do not purchase one. I bought this model a year ago and it has been replaced twice. I am absolutely astounded that anyone is giving this machine a 4 or 5 star rating! It has had faulty electronics, display failure, cycles fail & now the second replacement has just completely stopped. I would never buy a Samsung product again.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Sorry to hear of the issues you've had with your Samsung washing machine so far and I would like to investigate this further for you. If you would like me to do so, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Perfect

published

Its perfect and I like it a lot. The washing cycles are not so long and it has a quick wash for 15 mins and daily wash for just over an hour.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Samsung BubbleWash Steam Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shahin K.

Shahin K.Sydney, NSW

DO NOT BUY- FAULTY DESIGN

published

Bought this unit 11 months ago. Like many other Samsung Washing machines, it has a major issue: leaking problem due to bad door and sealing design.
In Samsung technician report, it is mentioned that, it is not covered by warranty as an object stuck between door and sealing.
So, Samsung needs to give a new instruction to their buyers and ask them to watch the machine while it is working and make sure nothing gets between the door and sealing.
So, if you are reading my review and planning to buy this washing machine, thinks twice.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$750.00.

1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, Shahin. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Good washing machine

published

My old Machine stopped, checked online found JB hifi had the best price at the time ordered, pick up and been very pleased with it so far. Good wash, shorter time than my old unit.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$560.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Linda M.

Linda M.

  • 4 reviews

I have had this product for about 6 months and love it.

published

I wash all my clothes in this washing machine, from doonas to delicates and it's amazing. the controls are easy to use and the cycle times are great, as you can have it on for a quick wash for 30 minutes or a deep clean for 1 hour and a half. It's a lot quieter than any other washing machine that I have had and I love the little music playing to let you know the cycle has finished.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeSimpson 39S600M
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

Thanks for letting us know about your experience with your washing machine, Linda.

Lisa
Samsung AU

Linda M.
Linda M.

No worries, as I said I love it!

Richard

Richard

  • 2 reviews

Very Happy

published

I’ve had this machine for only a week. Have thrown everything at it from shirts , minimum iron to Quilt covers using steam. Just Brilliant
So very very quiet.
Thank You.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
lola

lolaOMAGH

  • 3 reviews

Best washing machine I ever had

published

Does remember your favorite program so you don't have to press a lots of buttons to start your program, 15min wash - everyone love it, clean laundry, quick and easy to use. Highly recommend for busy family.

Purchased in June 2016 at Currys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeIndesid
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sally

Sallyasked

BubbleWash Steam WW75J54E0IW (7.5 kg)

Only bought the machine1 month ago and does not finish cycle. 5c message for filter blocked and nothing in it. Very disappointed, continually draining by hose. Won't even spin

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Sally, if the pump filter is clogged, an information code of “5C” appears on the screen. We recommend for you to clean the pump filter via the steps in the link below.

User Manual (page 43) > http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201803/20180303111357091/WW5000J_SEHC_DC68-03887A-00_EN_TH.pdf

Please also:
- Make sure the drain hose is not frozen or clogged.
- Make sure the drain hose is positioned correctly, depending
on the connection type.
- Clean the debris filter as it may be clogged.
- Make sure the drain hose is straightened all the way to the
drain system

If you continue to experience troubles with this, please feel free to send us a private message through the link below.

https://messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

RJW

RJWasked

BubbleWash Steam WW85J54E0IW (8.5 kg)

How long should washing machines, used normally, last for before needing replacement

1 answer
RJW
RJW

Has everyone noticed the 'how long is a piece of string' type of wording produced by manufacturers and in the ACL and by the ACCC. The only remedy if toy the purchaser thinks they've a justifiable grievance is to go to the small claims tribunal - where you're subject to the whim of a lawyer sitting as a judge but no more savvy than you when it comes to assessing lifespan.
A good idea would be statutory minimums for white goods, establishing a national database wouldn't be rocket science.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.