??!
4 photos
Samsung Galaxy A70

Samsung Galaxy A70

3.7 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(5)
(0)
(3)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (11)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (11)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (11)
  • Hardware
    4.2 (10)
  • Software
    4.4 (11)

Firmware Upgrade trashes ability to fast charge

published
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mark S

Mark SSydney

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great

published

I went with the A70 because I don't need the bells and whistles of the Note and it's a third of the price. This is an overall good phone and the battery life is amazing.

No complaints so far. If you're in the market for a great phone at a very sensible price check out this phone.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $498.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Lousynda

LousyndaCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great phone!

published

I really love this phone but the camera doesn't seem to be as good as it's said to be, I regularly have to tap the screen to push it to focus but it doesn't always do so. Other than that I can't fault it! Love my samsung and have been a Samsung user for 13 years

Purchased at Private for $400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A70 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig C

Craig C

  • 4 reviews

Not a great phone

published

The battery life is average. The speaker is rubbish, but the absolutely worst feature is the bio-metric fingerprint reader. Don't enable it. It will absolutely, positively frustrate you no end.

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Daniel D Lay

Daniel D LayBonnyrigg

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

The speakers are about the only negative feedback i have. Could do with improvements for such a big phone has little sound.

Phone has a large screen good for watching movies and youtube.
Phone handles game playing although does heat up.
Phone camera is okay, nothing close to the galaxy series, obviously.
For a day to day phone, can not complain.

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for $499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Will retna scan ever replacethe printscan?

published

I'm in the process of upgrading but fingerprint scan is old technology Will you incorporate retna scan into your phone sooner than laterit would be nice to make some different options rather than improving on what other phones already have

Purchased for $390.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great phone for price

published

Just bought the Samsung A70 great for the price large clear screen. Battery is great last me day and half. Camera quality is great. Just wish had more speakers but overall great phone.

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks for $499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Nigel Ng

Nigel Ng

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Big and Vibrant Screen!

published

Recently purchased this phone for a change. The camera quality is great, especially for night mode - the photo quality is crystal clear.

The brightness of the display can be adjusted to the level wherein it is comfortable for your eyes. This phone is great to be customised and to add on any features on the layout.

The running of the program is smooth as well. I would recommend this phone to people who would like an affordable yet easy-to-use phone.

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danny.i

Danny.iSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A good midrange phone

published

The camera is ok but sometimes needs a steady hand or the picture will come out blurry.
It's isn't water proof but can survive some water splashes and rain but don't drop it under water, It did happen once but I picked it up in less than 2 seconds and yes it did survive.
I use this phone for watching YouTube and Netflix and am quite satisfied with the screen size and quality.
The Apps run fine but can sometimes jam so you need to go to the app settings, Locate the app and restart or force stop it to have it run smoothly again.
Battery life is quite good too and overall I'm happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vodafone for $648.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy A70 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Davidon

Davidon

  • 4 reviews

Fingerprint not working

published

Every time after I set up fingerprint, it only worked for two days or so, then it couldn't recognize my fingerprint any more. Even after recent system update saying for fingerprint improvement, it's still same.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Justin G.

Justin G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Iphone convert

published

Easy to use and get used to the switch from Apple. More storage, better camera and a fraction of the cost for paying for the Apple logo. Probably haven't used all of the extra features an android has to offer after being a regular apple user

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $602.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Suzett

SuzettSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love the phone - Telstra NBN is SHITHOUSE

published

The A70 screen is beautiful and while I am not rough with it, the screen so far seems fairly robust. The phone functions as I expect except with anything related to the NBN. A representative from Telstra "management" advised that since my desktop PC is now a couple of years old (it incorporates an Intel CORE i7 chip) I should look at getting a new one. As for the phone, since it is connected to work with both WiFi and NBN data streams, it usually struggles through. My wife and I purchased one each, and we are both quite happy with the phone and it underlying capabilities.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $515.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
MisterRareSteak

MisterRareSteakMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

A very nice phone

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Abe

Abe

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

very poor quality

published

This mobile phone looks very nice, works ok, but the screen is very bad quality, its not scratch resistance as it should be, and very easy to get scratch, and the phone I got it it has more then 20% dead pixel and a few scratches already, every disappoint from the screen quality, I have an old LG G4 for a while, and no single scratch on it the screen is high quality.

1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Questions & Answers

Melissa46

Melissa46asked

Why do some apps from the Google Play store(ABC iview,Afterpay)not work unless I switch mobile data on for these,even using free WiFi?I never had this trouble with my old Google Pixel phone.

7 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

It seems you may be having troubles with the Wi-Fi connection on your A70, Melissa. Would you be able to send a message to the link below so we can further look into this?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Melissa46
Melissa46

There is nothing wrong with my connection.

Melissa46
Melissa46

I have always had the same internet connection as when I had my old phone(non Samsung)and didn't have to use mobile data for certain apps over a free WiFi connection as I do now,so why is this happening,is all I am asking.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.