??!
2 photos
Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Black

Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Black

MPN: 1091003853
3.0 from 13 reviews

Reviews

3.0

13 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (11)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (10)
  • Camera Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Hardware
    3.3 (11)
  • Software
    3.6 (10)
Previous
Next
lou

lousydney

  • 3 reviews

Fixed --- excessive mobile data usage

published

Purchased in June 2019.

6 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
lou
lou

I don't have a facebook logon, neither does my wife. Can I send details via your Samsung email on your contact page?

lou
lou

Furthermore, You could use my email address used for productreview comment.

Woodsy

WoodsySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

First Galaxy phone

published

Went to the Galaxy J5 Pro after being with another brand (i) hint.Found the galaxy phones better and smother to use.I upgraded to the A50 after about 5 months use,because of problem with SIM card in the J5 after salesperson told me it was phone ,just for a sale I think, but both phones are working great and no problem with the phones will stay with Galaxy from now on , love the styles ,the pictures they take , easy to us,plus the apps .

Purchased in September 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Only lasted me 3 months

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$300.00.

Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Black compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't bother

published

We are a Samsung family... All phones... laptops..TVs. My son Samsung J5 broke after 2 years ... he was waiting for an interview phone call... went into JB Hifi and ask for the exact same phone. Turned out they gave me a Pro. Bought a screen protector and case. 1 week later... Nothing!!! Completely dead. went back to JBH and they replaced it, but wouldn't refund on the screen protector... Now...1 month after... Exactly the same has happened... Don't buy a J5 Pro

Purchased in May 2019 at JB HI FI for A$259.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Donna W.

Donna W.Perth, WA

Camera quality is very poor

published

Very disappointed with the Galaxy J5 Pro camera quality. I don't take selfies, and general subjects are not good but ok, but landscapes/distance photos are terrible quality. With previous Samsung phones, I've been able to use images in high quality hardcopy, but that's impossible with this phone. Don't bother.

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mick T

Mick TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Downhill after update !

published

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Julian G.

Julian G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Underrated brilliant (for the price tag)

published

Great phone, responsive, battery life has been great and everything just works. Very happy! Great phone. Too bad it has micro usb, but everything else is brilliant for the price. Feels premium and looks classy. Thanks!!

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mol

MolSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

IT WILL BREAK, must be faulty, never had issues with a Samsung (this is my 4th Samsung!)

published

I WAS a Samsung loyal, not anymore! I bought not one, but TWO J5 PRO'S as a dropped my first (nothing crazy, a very insignificant drop) and turned it around to find a smashed screen despite my screen protector. So I bought another one, got a screen protector and solid case...another minor drop and it STILL cracked!! It MUST BE FAULTY and they are covering it up because all my previous Samsung phones have had HUGE drops and NEVER broke! The scam is, the price of fixing it is nearly the same price as a whole new phone. $189! Ridiculous! It is a scam and the phine must be faulty, all my other Samsung's were fine, the only reason I got a new ome was more storage space. DO NOT BUY...FAULTY...WILL BREAK!

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for A$299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
5 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Mol, this is something that definitely shouldn’t happen, and we want to get your Galaxy back to its optimal state! Can you please send through a message to the link mentioned below?
Facebook > m.me/SamsungAustralia

Lisa

Mol
Mol

Link below did not work. Is there any other way to contact Samsung?

Mol
Mol

Still no response or resolution. $189 to repair...the customer is always wrong in this circumstance!

Bingo

BingoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro is a useless paperweight now.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for A$319.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Bingo
Bingo

Can you send me an email address or direct contact for you please.

Cheers Bingo

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Bingo, just to let you know, we have sent a reply to your direct message to further assist.

Jo
Samsung AU

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Black compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Smartphone and very functional

published

I am satisfied with my new phone, it is very functional easy to use and sleek and very stylish in black. I was looking for something mid-range and this phone fits my criteria very well, love it., is ti great, would recommend it.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Trevor. j. Stewart

Trevor. j. StewartLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Somewhat disappointing.

published

The phone is disappointing, the camera is good with closeups, but further away is just crap.
Also when receiving a call by the time you swipe the code and get rid of the advertisements, the caller has given up.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$275.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Trevor, I'm sorry to hear your not completely satisfied with the J5 Pro. We've sent you a PM asking for more details, get back to us when you can.

Lisa
Samsung AU

Have taken a lot of apps of my mobile and seems to be going ok at the moment, being able to answer incoming calls w ith no problem.

Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

Apps run smoothly, this phone does everything I need it to do without hurting the bank. The camera quality is great and I am very satisfied with the brightness of the display.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$289.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
larry p.

larry p.NSW, 2250

  • 8 reviews

excellent

published

the phone is easy to get around for what you need.
the camera quality is brilliant, it works well with digital cameras in maintaining a quality of image for editing purposes.
the phone has a very good quality of sound and texting in the, send and receive of calls .
it can on the very odd occasion freeze due to the lack of ram which is most likely to the apps used.
there is plenty of ram otherwise 3gb.
the apps normally run extremely well, if one does not it is the app itself not the phone.
if I had to choose again I would choose another samsung and indeed this very same phone.

Purchased in December 2018 at southern phone for A$230.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
See all Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

KMK

KMKasked

Black

My screen is black and I can't turn it on is this normal if you get a crack in it, I had the crack for ages before it stopped working will replacing the screen fix this problem or not as I don't have the finances to fix it if it won't work afterwards.When i connect to the computer it recognises that its plugged in but says it is empty is that another problem

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi KMK, I'm sorry to hear that you have been experiencing difficulties with your J5 Pro. I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.