??!
2 photos
Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Gold

Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Gold

3.6 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.6

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (9)
  • Camera Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Hardware
    3.8 (9)
  • Software
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next

This j5 pro is so good.

published

I'm satisfied with this phone been using it almost 2 years until now. The only issue i got when i upgraded to pie it drain fast. Was searching in youtube, google to solve the drain issue. But overall it's the best and affordable.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Elena

ElenaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Gold
  • Verified purchase

Very affordable and reliable

published

I bought this phone to replace my old one, and happy with my purchase.
The display is very durable as I dropped it few times already (thanks to my cover and screen protector as well, no cracks on the screen). No any issues with calling, texting or using applications.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
cath

cathdenman

  • 15 reviews

Works good

published

A classic smartphone does everything my daughter needs. Camera quality isnt as good as top end phones but you get what you pay for.Besides when dropped they all smash the same. Cases are usually only available online.

Purchased in December 2018 at Target Australia for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Gold compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlee Angelina Faith D

Charlee Angelina Faith DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love this phone and will surely miss it

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$335.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Lynda

LyndaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Faulty Product

published

I bought the phone for a month before it started to show trouble with switching it on and at times the screen would go black. Finally the phone screen went black and I couldn't see anything on the phone. I returned it to the Good Guys Cairns where I bought it and they sent it to the Samsung Warranty Service only to return it to me the same. I paid $279 for a phone I only used a month. They would not replace it or repair it.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
3 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Lynda
Lynda

My number is 0415135666 and repair reference is 3923492.

Samsung
AdaSamsung
Gia J.

Gia J.

  • 3 reviews

Stopped working at 3 weeks

published

I bought this at JBHIFI and everyone knows they are the worse when you try to return something.
Started failing at 3 weeks of buying. Dropped reception, sent it to repair 2 times (everyone knows that this days it is a nightmare to delete everything from your phone and have to put everything back). In samsung they said it didn’t have anything, while it has a clear fail kn the software. When it failed for third time I had a car accident and the PHONE DIDNT LET ME CALL AN AMBULANCE!!! I went to tell all this to JBHIFI and they told me that because the phone had a small chip in the corner caused by the accident, they could not give me my money back.

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$350.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Jenny A.

Jenny A.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

So happy with my j5 pro, great mb and i always gets updated regularly. I defs recommend this mb to others, great speed good quality camera and lots of storage

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lotus296

Lotus296Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Dud product with known technical issues

published

Bought a J5 Pro based on good reviews for the product. 4 days later I'm still waiting for it to fully charge. Also problems with switching it on. Has been plugged in charging 24/7 for 4 days and still only 40% battery capacity. Rang Samsung who instructed me to return to place of purchase. Unfortunately my telco have transfered all my data onto this new phone, so I'm going to have to do this all again. Very inconvenient to have to trek back up to the Good Guys again, and be without a functioning phone for another week. I will rethink buying another Samsung mobile.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Excellent phone

published

Everything works well. Turns on and off quickly. Long battery life, easily get 5 days if turned off at night and light usage during day. Looks good with metal back, better than the more expensive ones which have glass front and back so if you drop it not only do you crack one screen, you crack both.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro Gold compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

Abba Q.

Abba Q.asked

Gold

How to fix a not registered on network problem?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Abba, if you are experiencing network connectivity troubles, we recommend for you to reach out to your service provider for further assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.