??!
4 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 8

Samsung Galaxy Note 8

MPNs: 1091003764, SAMN8GLDOPT and SM-N950FZDAXSA
4.6 from 262 reviews

Reviews

(192)
(47)
(12)
(4)
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (31)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (30)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (30)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (30)
  • Software
    4.6 (30)
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews

Excellent so far

published

Had the phone for 18 months or so, it's been great an still going strong, it's fast , good battery, bright screen, the stylus is handy, plenty of apps ... walks all over my wifes iPhone

Purchased in January 2019 for $999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Pedro C.

Pedro C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

First Time Galaxy Owner, Last time Iphone User

published

Purchased in October 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,198.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Pedro C.
Pedro C.

Hello Mick

WIll do , Thankyou for your help , changing the power mode to Optimised , enabled adaptive power saving and putting apps to sleep has improved battery life.

Murtaza Love K.

Murtaza Love K.Illawarra, NSW

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 8

published

So far the best Samsung Galaxy I've used. Faster and more responsive than Samsung Galaxy s8+. The extra memory is a God Send and really lets the phone multitask perfectly.

Purchased in June 2018 at eBay for $899.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dans review

Dans reviewGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Highly recommended mobile phone

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Margaret

MargaretSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Very satisfied customer
So good to use
Doesn't brake
Good for business work
Quality of camera is amazing
It's not very expensive
Had it for 3 years now and it's in best condition

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Peter M

Peter MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone, the battery should be more powerful

published

Samsung continues to produce great phones, but their draw back is the battery is not removable. In phones with removable batteries you can just buy an additional battery or two and always have fully charged spare ones with you.

Purchased in December 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Peter M
Peter M
Samsung
KathSamsung

I will be sure to pass this feedback on to the team for you, Peter!

Kath
Samsung AU

Noni

Noni

  • 4 reviews

My whole life in the palm of my hand!

published

I mostly upgraded for the camera, & I wasnt disappointed!! Amazing quality! Both day & night. Being able to slide the pen out & make notes straight on the home screen is so handy at work & for every day memos in general. In 14 months I've never had an issue, & I'm pretty clumsy with it! I've set the display brightness to auto adjust & have the blue light filter on & am noticing less headaches then with my previous model.

Purchased in September 2018 at Telstra for $999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Note8, Noni! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us via private message, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

diesel a.

diesel a.

  • 3 reviews

Samsung all the way

published

The Samsung galaxy note series is definitely the best phone ive ever had, i started with the note 2 and have always upgraded to the next model when it came available

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natasha

NatashaWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Favourite phone's

published

Galaxy notes are my favourite devices I currently have the note 9 but I had the note 8 and it was just as good as the 9 continue to make awesome products

Purchased in June 2018 at Optus for $1,599.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a blight on my life!

published

If only one could buy a phone that simply did its job! And for goodness sake, why no instructions?
Black on black controls as usual, and that makes it difficult to begin with, and how are we supposed to somehow automatically know that one has to touch and then run finger up to answer a call? If we didn't need a mobile phone for when we are away from home, I would have nothing further to do with them
Conclusion - rotten product.
Please, for goodness sake, just make a product that is easy to use, with easy to see controls. We don't need a camera or Google or fancy aps, and we would prefer a phone that doesn't report on our movements. But it appears there is no such product on the market.

Purchased in September 2019 for $240.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
katherinemichell88

katherinemichell88Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good phone

published

Camera is good the thing i hate is small space but newer modles come with more also the battery isnt great i havr to charge it twice a day but atleast it has a headphone jack

Purchased in September 2017 at Samsung Online store for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Donna M.

Donna M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without it!!

published

I love my phone it works amazing camera is awesome all apps work great sound is loud and awesome battery last ages and with fast charging even better highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 for $500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
JJ L

JJ LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Versatile and easy. One of Samsung's best so far.

published

I have had this phone for 2 years now and not an issue with phone lag, blurry photos and short bettery life like thier previous product's.

Camera quality is top notch.

Processing of apps is super fast.

High resolution games run smoothly without lag.

I would definitely recommend this and I am looking forward to their future product releases.

Purchased in September 2017 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dwight Nelson

Dwight NelsonVaughan/Toronto

  • 4 reviews

Samsung 8+

published

The camera quality is outstanding. I use at night with no issues
The durability of this phone is just great. Takes a licken and keeps on ticking
I use my phone more for business
The apps run extremely fast, especially since this new Samsung update

Purchased in March 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jamie

JamieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent smart phone

published

Purchased at Telstra for $1,399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So professional..never let's me down...

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Brian303030

Brian303030Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best yet

published

The rugged construction and ease of handling is the first plus.. I am a very satisfied Samsung mobile owner.
The display is very bright even on the sunniest of days.. The capabilities of the note 8 are endless..I use mine for calls [naturally] texting and checking my emails and facebook messages and updates on the run.
I have many apps on my note 8 from video, music and even some games to keep me amused on long trips.. The log on speeds I get are phenomenal. I even use my phone to monitor both my home and front door security via wifi connections...

Purchased in October 2016 for $1,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
GrimReaper555

GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best phone I've ever had

published

Biggest phone in the world pretty much the screen is the size of the tv. Fast as a top notch msi computer and the stats are right next to a gaming computer with its stats. The pen is so handy when you are on the phone can just put it on speaker and write notes in emergencies. The battery life is amazing. The graphics and speed of it is so smooth. Best phone.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're happy to hear that your Note8 has fit perfectly into your everyday lifestyle. Your review has been much appreciated. If any questions arise, please feel free to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU

pinky

pinkyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

its good to carry everyime in your daily lifes.

published

CAMERA quality is pretty good for my daily selfies foer intsgarm and food photos .my brightness and durability of pphone was good .my apps work alltime very clean and neat i dint see any shutdowns in the middle of using apps

Purchased in September 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gigreat

GigreatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent quality

published

I bought it on ebay $531 on 24 May 2019.
It's very good design, fast performance on most apps.
The camera is very good compared to my LG V20. No question on low light photo shot.

My friend has Samsung Galaxy 8, which is smaller in hand, easy to grab compared my Galaxy Note 8.

Overall I'm very happy with the phone.

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Gemma E.

Gemma E.asked

Hi,
What's the reception like in Rural areas?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Gemma, if you would like further information on your network reception, it would be best for you to reach out to your service provider for further assistance.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.