?
? !
4 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 8

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 (page 2 of 14)

MPNs: 1091003764, SAMN8GLDOPT and SM-N950FZDAXSA
4.6 from 271 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (42)
  • Software
    4.6 (40)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (40)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (40)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (40)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

What a blight on my life!

published

If only one could buy a phone that simply did its job! And for goodness sake, why no instructions?
Black on black controls as usual, and that makes it difficult to begin with, and how are we supposed to somehow automatically know that one has to touch and then run finger up to answer a call? If we didn't need a mobile phone for when we are away from home, I would have nothing further to do with them
Conclusion - rotten product.
Please, for goodness sake, just make a product that is easy to use, with easy to see controls. We don't need a camera or Google or fancy aps, and we would prefer a phone that doesn't report on our movements. But it appears there is no such product on the market.

Purchased in September 2019 for $240.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
katherinemichell88

katherinemichell88Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good phone

published

Camera is good the thing i hate is small space but newer modles come with more also the battery isnt great i havr to charge it twice a day but atleast it has a headphone jack

Purchased in September 2017 at Samsung Online store for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donna M.

Donna M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without it!!

published

I love my phone it works amazing camera is awesome all apps work great sound is loud and awesome battery last ages and with fast charging even better highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JJ L

JJ LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Versatile and easy. One of Samsung's best so far.

published

I have had this phone for 2 years now and not an issue with phone lag, blurry photos and short bettery life like thier previous product's.

Camera quality is top notch.

Processing of apps is super fast.

High resolution games run smoothly without lag.

I would definitely recommend this and I am looking forward to their future product releases.

Purchased in September 2017 at Vodafone for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dwight Nelson

Dwight NelsonVaughan/Toronto

  • 4 reviews

Samsung 8+

published

The camera quality is outstanding. I use at night with no issues
The durability of this phone is just great. Takes a licken and keeps on ticking
I use my phone more for business
The apps run extremely fast, especially since this new Samsung update

Purchased in March 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie

JamieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent smart phone

published

Purchased at Telstra for $1,399.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So professional..never let's me down...

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian303030

Brian303030Hobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best yet

published

The rugged construction and ease of handling is the first plus.. I am a very satisfied Samsung mobile owner.
The display is very bright even on the sunniest of days.. The capabilities of the note 8 are endless..I use mine for calls [naturally] texting and checking my emails and facebook messages and updates on the run.
I have many apps on my note 8 from video, music and even some games to keep me amused on long trips.. The log on speeds I get are phenomenal. I even use my phone to monitor both my home and front door security via wifi connections...

Purchased in October 2016 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GrimReaper555

GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Best phone I've ever had

published

Biggest phone in the world pretty much the screen is the size of the tv. Fast as a top notch msi computer and the stats are right next to a gaming computer with its stats. The pen is so handy when you are on the phone can just put it on speaker and write notes in emergencies. The battery life is amazing. The graphics and speed of it is so smooth. Best phone.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're happy to hear that your Note8 has fit perfectly into your everyday lifestyle. Your review has been much appreciated. If any questions arise, please feel free to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pinky

pinkyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

its good to carry everyime in your daily lifes.

published

CAMERA quality is pretty good for my daily selfies foer intsgarm and food photos .my brightness and durability of pphone was good .my apps work alltime very clean and neat i dint see any shutdowns in the middle of using apps

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gigreat

GigreatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Excellent quality

published

I bought it on ebay $531 on 24 May 2019.
It's very good design, fast performance on most apps.
The camera is very good compared to my LG V20. No question on low light photo shot.

My friend has Samsung Galaxy 8, which is smaller in hand, easy to grab compared my Galaxy Note 8.

Overall I'm very happy with the phone.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
King C.

King C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good beast but battery hunger

published

Excellent camera both day and night, good note taker and game runner. Very good screen and good multi tasking but the battery didn't last for a full day under which is a con.

Purchased in September 2017.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

xz101

xz101Sydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Switched from iPhone X a month ago, no regrets.

published

This is one of the best phones I have ever used. I have previously used an iPhone 4,5s,6s,7+ and X and when I switched to Android it was the best choice I have made. There is so much customization and many more features, as well as being stable unlike iOS. The design is great and the cameras are great quality. I got this for $550 brand new and it is an absolute bargain.

The only negatives I have for this is that the battery drains fast, this is not an issue for me as I generally have a charger near me but for some people this may be a problem. I would also recommend getting a case because the back is quite fragile as it is made of glass.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $550.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Naomi

NaomiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing phone

published

The note phones just keep getting better and better. This one is great. I love everything about this phone. Smooth interface, super functional and easy to navigate. I do recommend it that's for sure.

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tharushi

Tharushi

  • 3 reviews

Current mobile

published

I am satisfied but camera wise i prefer note 5. It was alot clear.
Its good but runs out of charge abit fast and brightness is great.
Use for everything including gaming and watching videos and listening to music
Yes most of the time

Purchased in February 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kola

KolaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy only if u need it..:)

published

Solid configuration..
Excellent processing speed - best in the market
Stylus does magic..so responsive and creative
Excellent camera for shots n videos..
Good for gaming..

A bit pricey and buy only if u need a powerful smartphone with stylus..

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Viv

VivGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Nice phone

published

Bought this one last year, over all very happy with the performance, very handy for doing presentation and pdf editing. But battery is still an issue even though they have increased the power.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $985.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Once you bought it not their problem: The NEW "Car sales man"

published

After my note 8 upgraded to Android pie I can't use my call record app. Rang Samsung, operator was great. Samsung policy is [Word Removed]. Wont buy another Samsung product again. No more faith in the brand.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jai Latte

Jai LatteGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect phone!

published

Still amazed at how quick the phone is for the price I bought it for. Great for all sorts of applications and relatively easy to navigate. I cannot see myself going back to the iPhones.

Purchased in January 2018 for $999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Costas S

Costas SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

All class, take note....

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 14
See all Samsung Galaxy Note 8 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ian

Ianasked

I have been using my Note 8 since 2017 it continues to be a very reliable phone. I am considering an upgrade to the S21 Ultra but I'm concerned about reports on this website regarding extreme overheating problems. Do you have any information on this? Don't want to spend $1800 on a dud.

No answers
Gary

Garyasked

Whats the best tradie phone from samsung.I have a J1 and am happy with phone and replacement cost is not to painful. Looking for phone that I can put in my pocket as I work as a plumber.

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Gary, depending on the price range and features you may be looking into, we have provided links below to our different series of mobile devices.

Galaxy A Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-a-series/

Galaxy S Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-s/

Galaxy Note Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-note/

Ada
Samsung AU

Colin Foley
Colin Foley

Would steer away from the notes, the bigger screen is great but it is bulky in the pocket

Van N.

Van N.asked

How can you disable "moisture detected" error? Absolute rubbish feature as the phone charges fine, frustrating that the phone needs to switch off with cable inserted and switched on and wait for software to load.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Van, we recommend for you to visit one of our authorised service centres so we can look into this.

With the global spread of COVID-19 impacting many communities, Samsung is adapting its practices to protect the health and wellbeing of our people and customers. As such, all our Galaxy Studios are currently closed. Our Experience Stores located at George Street, Sydney, Melbourne Central and Highpoint Shopping Centre are still open but at reduced operating hours.

You can also drop your device off at your local Australia Post office.
https://cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com:83/samsungcare/au/index_m?dpFlag=Y

Ada

See all Samsung Galaxy Note 8 questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Stylus (Included), Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Build
Weight195 g
Colour / FinishMidnight Black, Maple Gold
Dimensions 162.5 x 74.8 x 8.6 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Display
Pixel Density521 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Screen Size 6.3"
Screen Resolution1440 x 2960 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetExynos 8895
CPU Octa-core (4x2.3 GHz Mongoose M2 & 4x1.7 GHz Cortex-A53)
GPU Mali-G71 MP20
Battery Size3,300 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB
Memory (RAM)6 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Front Camera(s)8MP Wide
Replaced bySamsung Galaxy Note 9
ManualDownload manual

  • MPN: 1091003764, SAMN8GLDOPT and SM-N950FZDAXSA
  • GTIN13: 8806088930220, 8806088930237 and 8806088979205

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.