??!
4 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 8

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 (2017) (page 2 of 14)

MPNs: 1091003764, SAMN8GLDOPT and SM-N950FZDAXSA
4.6 from 270 reviews

Reviews

4.6

270 reviews
5
(197)
4
(48)
3
(14)
2
(4)
1
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (41)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (40)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (40)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (40)
  • Software
    4.6 (40)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

katherinemichell88

katherinemichell88Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good phone

published

Camera is good the thing i hate is small space but newer modles come with more also the battery isnt great i havr to charge it twice a day but atleast it has a headphone jack

Purchased in September 2017 at Samsung Online store for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Donna M.

Donna M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't live without it!!

published

I love my phone it works amazing camera is awesome all apps work great sound is loud and awesome battery last ages and with fast charging even better highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
JJ L

JJ LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Versatile and easy. One of Samsung's best so far.

published

I have had this phone for 2 years now and not an issue with phone lag, blurry photos and short bettery life like thier previous product's.

Camera quality is top notch.

Processing of apps is super fast.

High resolution games run smoothly without lag.

I would definitely recommend this and I am looking forward to their future product releases.

Purchased in September 2017 at Vodafone for A$2,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dwight Nelson

Dwight NelsonVaughan/Toronto

  • 4 reviews

Samsung 8+

published

The camera quality is outstanding. I use at night with no issues
The durability of this phone is just great. Takes a licken and keeps on ticking
I use my phone more for business
The apps run extremely fast, especially since this new Samsung update

Purchased in March 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jamie

JamieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent smart phone

published

Purchased at Telstra for A$1,399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

So professional..never let's me down...

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Brian303030

Brian303030Hobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best yet

published

The rugged construction and ease of handling is the first plus.. I am a very satisfied Samsung mobile owner.
The display is very bright even on the sunniest of days.. The capabilities of the note 8 are endless..I use mine for calls [naturally] texting and checking my emails and facebook messages and updates on the run.
I have many apps on my note 8 from video, music and even some games to keep me amused on long trips.. The log on speeds I get are phenomenal. I even use my phone to monitor both my home and front door security via wifi connections...

Purchased in October 2016 for A$1,400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
GrimReaper555

GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best phone I've ever had

published

Biggest phone in the world pretty much the screen is the size of the tv. Fast as a top notch msi computer and the stats are right next to a gaming computer with its stats. The pen is so handy when you are on the phone can just put it on speaker and write notes in emergencies. The battery life is amazing. The graphics and speed of it is so smooth. Best phone.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're happy to hear that your Note8 has fit perfectly into your everyday lifestyle. Your review has been much appreciated. If any questions arise, please feel free to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU

pinky

pinkyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

its good to carry everyime in your daily lifes.

published

CAMERA quality is pretty good for my daily selfies foer intsgarm and food photos .my brightness and durability of pphone was good .my apps work alltime very clean and neat i dint see any shutdowns in the middle of using apps

Purchased in September 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gigreat

GigreatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent quality

published

I bought it on ebay $531 on 24 May 2019.
It's very good design, fast performance on most apps.
The camera is very good compared to my LG V20. No question on low light photo shot.

My friend has Samsung Galaxy 8, which is smaller in hand, easy to grab compared my Galaxy Note 8.

Overall I'm very happy with the phone.

King C.

King C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good beast but battery hunger

published

Excellent camera both day and night, good note taker and game runner. Very good screen and good multi tasking but the battery didn't last for a full day under which is a con.

Purchased in September 2017.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

xz101

xz101Sydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Switched from iPhone X a month ago, no regrets.

published

This is one of the best phones I have ever used. I have previously used an iPhone 4,5s,6s,7+ and X and when I switched to Android it was the best choice I have made. There is so much customization and many more features, as well as being stable unlike iOS. The design is great and the cameras are great quality. I got this for $550 brand new and it is an absolute bargain.

The only negatives I have for this is that the battery drains fast, this is not an issue for me as I generally have a charger near me but for some people this may be a problem. I would also recommend getting a case because the back is quite fragile as it is made of glass.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for A$550.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Naomi

NaomiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing phone

published

The note phones just keep getting better and better. This one is great. I love everything about this phone. Smooth interface, super functional and easy to navigate. I do recommend it that's for sure.

Purchased in March 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tharushi

Tharushi

  • 3 reviews

Current mobile

published

I am satisfied but camera wise i prefer note 5. It was alot clear.
Its good but runs out of charge abit fast and brightness is great.
Use for everything including gaming and watching videos and listening to music
Yes most of the time

Purchased in February 2018.

Kola

KolaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy only if u need it..:)

published

Solid configuration..
Excellent processing speed - best in the market
Stylus does magic..so responsive and creative
Excellent camera for shots n videos..
Good for gaming..

A bit pricey and buy only if u need a powerful smartphone with stylus..

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Viv

VivGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Nice phone

published

Bought this one last year, over all very happy with the performance, very handy for doing presentation and pdf editing. But battery is still an issue even though they have increased the power.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for A$985.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Once you bought it not their problem: The NEW "Car sales man"

published

After my note 8 upgraded to Android pie I can't use my call record app. Rang Samsung, operator was great. Samsung policy is [Word Removed]. Wont buy another Samsung product again. No more faith in the brand.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jai Latte

Jai LatteGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect phone!

published

Still amazed at how quick the phone is for the price I bought it for. Great for all sorts of applications and relatively easy to navigate. I cannot see myself going back to the iPhones.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Costas S

Costas SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

All class, take note....

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Richard

RichardSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic phone for great price

published

Half the price of iPhone x and more performance. Good screen. Sd card support. Best value for money phone I've seen.

Only con is they added height since the note 5 which is kinda annoying it was already a tall phone why add more height.

Purchased in September 2018 at eBay for A$500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 2 of 14
See all Samsung Galaxy Note 8 reviews

Questions & Answers

Gary

Garyasked

Whats the best tradie phone from samsung.I have a J1 and am happy with phone and replacement cost is not to painful. Looking for phone that I can put in my pocket as I work as a plumber.

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Gary, depending on the price range and features you may be looking into, we have provided links below to our different series of mobile devices.

Galaxy A Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-a-series/

Galaxy S Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-s/

Galaxy Note Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-note/

Ada
Samsung AU

Colin Foley
Colin Foley

Would steer away from the notes, the bigger screen is great but it is bulky in the pocket

Van N.

Van N.asked

How can you disable "moisture detected" error? Absolute rubbish feature as the phone charges fine, frustrating that the phone needs to switch off with cable inserted and switched on and wait for software to load.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Van, we recommend for you to visit one of our authorised service centres so we can look into this.

With the global spread of COVID-19 impacting many communities, Samsung is adapting its practices to protect the health and wellbeing of our people and customers. As such, all our Galaxy Studios are currently closed. Our Experience Stores located at George Street, Sydney, Melbourne Central and Highpoint Shopping Centre are still open but at reduced operating hours.

You can also drop your device off at your local Australia Post office.
https://cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com:83/samsungcare/au/index_m?dpFlag=Y

Ada

Gemma E.

Gemma E.asked

Hi,
What's the reception like in Rural areas?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Gemma, if you would like further information on your network reception, it would be best for you to reach out to your service provider for further assistance.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.