??!
4 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 8

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 (page 4 of 14)

MPNs: 1091003764, SAMN8GLDOPT and SM-N950FZDAXSA
4.6 from 267 reviews

Reviews

4.6

267 reviews
5
(195)
4
(48)
3
(13)
2
(4)
1
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (37)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (36)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (36)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (36)
  • Software
    4.6 (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Tina

TinaAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

My note 8 is a lemon!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Samsung
JasmineSamsung
878768765

878768765GREVILLIA

  • 4 reviews

Samsung Galaxy Note 8

published

Pixel is still a little bit different from the camera, but I have to say that pixels are good. At least I used to shoot out of the pixels of self-feeling is pretty good

display rejects the S-series of the Classic Oval button This I am still very satisfied or is the display resolution is also very good monitor this aspect I am very satisfied with the

I will see the movie play games and so on

this phone paired with the Dragon 835 Of the processor is still very smooth performance is very high

Date PurchasedOct 2017
HK789

HK789GREVILLIA

  • 4 reviews

Samsung Galaxy Note 8

published

Night photo effect is very good at night can also be photographed very detailed and good-looking picture pixel This is really very powerful
display is a big highlight borderless border design is engaging and very durable
in addition to SMS and telephone I will also listen to music to see the video of course there are playing games
I now have a lot of app phone is also quite smooth The CPU is still quite powerful in this respect

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy

SandyEmerald

  • Verified purchase

The Perfect Phone

published

At last I have found a phone that does exactly what you want !
It's the right size and has so much more to offer in the way of apps and information .
I would certainly recommend this brand as initially I wanted a Samsung Galaxy tab but I mistakenly pressed the wrong item. BUT I'm not disappointed in the least !
I would offer anyone this phone in a second if I was not the customer but the manager in a retail store !

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Review collected in partnership with Samsung

Jason

JasonMelbourne

Oleophobic coating poor quality and Samsung just try to refuse to repair it

published

I would never use Samsung again. Why on earth everybody else in other country can get a replacement screen while their oleophobic coating worn off but not in Australia? They should have responsibility for their bad quality coating. I even print out a lot of proof but they don't even have a look. Worst customer service ever. Always try to avoid warranty. I was moved from ip to SS note7,8,9 now they make me think I should go back to Iphone.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Sorry to hear this Jason! I have sent you a private message, so that we assist and discuss further regarding this issue.

Philip
Samsung Australia

Ruff

Ruff

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

Camara is amazing we took it oversea amazing photos. The phone is probably the best iv had. Can brightness can be turned down to suit my own needs at different times. Emailing so easy. Yes apps are great no problem although I would rather choose my own apps to install it come with it's own apps and updates all the time can be frustrating

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Shopping Pro

Shopping ProAU

  • 7 reviews

Excellent phone in many aspects and fantastic for people who are vision or hearing impaired

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
AAA

AAA

  • 6 reviews

Great Mobile

published

Bought this mobile when first came out and been very happy with it since than. even though it has been nearly a year still in mint condition and works perfectly. It has a very bright screen and Cristal clear. Very helpful for navigation while travelling around Australia. Apps always been running very smooth.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 is one of the best phones

published

Samsung galaxy note 8 is one of the best Hd phone cameras ever considering i recently had a iPhone 7. The brightness and durability my Samsung Galaxy Note 8 is pretty awesome because of the dual cameras. It also has boatload of stylus tricks which is in fact of of its best features. I only use this phone for messaging and calling. The apps such as, Facebook, Instagram and etc are smooth

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Willgee

WillgeeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A Fabulous Fone with Picture Perfect Quality Control

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Gordo

Gordo

  • 4 reviews

A case of good and ordinary

published

I need a phone to work all over Australia, so I use Australia's largest network. I need a phone with a good antenna, Samsung seems ok.
Phone calls, sms texts, emails, facebook and photos, that are my needs.
The Samsung almost completely FAILS when it comes to text messaging, which is very frustrating. I had a Note 3 which was brilliant in this regard and I am considering starting that phone up again.
The Samsung Note 8 is completely frustrating when it comes to swipe messaging. Once you have used this feature, you never want to go back to typing, and the Note 8 is bloody useless in this regard.
Photos, fine.
Emails, fine.
Sorry Samsung, you have really dropped the ball on the messaging.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Gordo
Gordo

Hi Sara. My old note 3 which I still have was better from the beginning. At least you could have given us the ability to vary the screen sensitivity. Maybe include this in one of your many updates? Regards.

Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi Gordo, this is definitely something we can provide to the product innovation team as feedback! I'll be sure to pass this on and I hope we can release bigger and better technology as we progress forward.

Philip
Samsung Australia

Pete

PetePerth

  • 10 reviews

Samsung Note 8 Wonderful Smartphone-I only wish I had bought it sooner!

published

Pros: Fast processor*very nice to hold *Fingerprint reader very responsive & accurate.
I find it easy to swipe with my finger, not a problem at all. Don't know what the fuss was about.
Nice & slim for pocket & not too wide tall though.
Features galore & lot's of options to change it.
Too much to say except Samsung Note 8 is fantastic
& I'd thoroughly recommend anyone to buy it!

Cons: Can't think of anything but Samsung needs to fit removable battery

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Flyfisher

FlyfisherAbbottsford

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely Love Ths Device

published

This is one big step up from the old (but still excellent) Huawei for me. The screen is frankly jaw dropping in terms of clarity and the combination with the new camera is something else! Liquid silky smooth transitions from the powerful processor make for a seamless experience. This is actually better than the 'communicators" in the science fiction shows I watched as a kid. Ilove it

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Pari Dayalan

Pari Dayalan

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best invention apart from internet.

published

I have always been an iphone girl...that was until i by accident recieved a samsung for my birthday. My life has never been the same again. The Camera quality: great, glide typing on keyboard: heavenly, app store, bixby, interface, ease of use, shortcuts... You name it.. this phone is what sets the standard for smartphones!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Dolly93

Dolly93Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Samaung is the best

published

I have owned Samsung products since i could remember, all my electronics are samsung and i have just moved over to the samsung note s8 and it has to be the best phone that samsung has mad. I had a iphone at one stage and i will never go back because samsung just makes the best products.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 8 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vla

VlaAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Absolutely love the note 8. The camera clarity is great. I love the features and the s pen. The sound is good, screen is crisp and clear. Its a great phone. The look of it is nice, its thin enough to easily hold. The only negative is its a bit hard to reach the whole screen using only one hand.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Courtz

CourtzLaunceston

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

great quality

published

what I'm surprised about the note 8 is how tough the screen is compared to the other notes. Wish it had a battery that you could take out like the note 4 did but the graphics and features on it is amazing. I cant wait till the note 9 comes out.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Nitya

NityaSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love everything about it except for the battery life

published

I've had this phone for about 9 months, and it's fantastic in every way except for its battery life. It's lasts just under 1 day if I use it a lot. I usually have GPS, WIFI, 4G, and Bluetooth running, and I have to charge it as soon as I get home to prevent it from exhausting the battery. Otherwise, it works perfectly well, and I'd be happy to continue using it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Eddie

EddieBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Perfect phone

published

The Galaxy Note 8 is still a terrific phone in 2018, with dual cameras and a boatload of stylus tricks. It's currently the most feature-rich Android phone you can buy.

Expensive by any measure, the Note 8 has more features than most people will need. Samsung's portrait mode can be finicky. The poorly placed fingerprint reader repeats the Galaxy S8's worst design flaw.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Dhan

DhanNew South Wales, 2765

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very Good phone

published

Very Good phone and I love all the features! ! !
The only downside of this is the battery. Using the fast charger it does charge fast. However if I use the phone regularly the battery won't last whole day.
The pen is very useful and handy to have. .

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 4 of 14
See all Samsung Galaxy Note 8 reviews

Questions & Answers

Gary

Garyasked

Whats the best tradie phone from samsung.I have a J1 and am happy with phone and replacement cost is not to painful. Looking for phone that I can put in my pocket as I work as a plumber.

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Gary, depending on the price range and features you may be looking into, we have provided links below to our different series of mobile devices.

Galaxy A Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-a-series/

Galaxy S Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-s/

Galaxy Note Series
https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/galaxy-note/

Ada
Samsung AU

Colin Foley
Colin Foley

Would steer away from the notes, the bigger screen is great but it is bulky in the pocket

Van N.

Van N.asked

How can you disable "moisture detected" error? Absolute rubbish feature as the phone charges fine, frustrating that the phone needs to switch off with cable inserted and switched on and wait for software to load.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Van, we recommend for you to visit one of our authorised service centres so we can look into this.

With the global spread of COVID-19 impacting many communities, Samsung is adapting its practices to protect the health and wellbeing of our people and customers. As such, all our Galaxy Studios are currently closed. Our Experience Stores located at George Street, Sydney, Melbourne Central and Highpoint Shopping Centre are still open but at reduced operating hours.

You can also drop your device off at your local Australia Post office.
https://cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com:83/samsungcare/au/index_m?dpFlag=Y

Ada

Gemma E.

Gemma E.asked

Hi,
What's the reception like in Rural areas?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Gemma, if you would like further information on your network reception, it would be best for you to reach out to your service provider for further assistance.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.