??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 9 128GB

Samsung Galaxy Note 9 128GB (2018-2020)

Also referred to as: Samsung Galaxy Note 9 128GB 2019 and Samsung Galaxy Note 9 128GB 2021.
MPNs: 1091004833, 1091004834, KHSGN9128BLU and 3 more
4.2 from 45 reviews

Reviews

4.2

45 reviews
5
(30)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (30)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (31)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (31)
  • Hardware
    4.7 (31)
  • Software
    4.6 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Chris

Chris

  • 4 reviews

Great Performer, Great Phone

published

I've had this phone more than a 1 Year, proud to say
Congratulations to Samsung, never failed,
Top Performer in all aspects and features of the phone, solid foundations with acceleration.
Well Done to Samsung Team

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,499.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Note9, Chris! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this device with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Micky

Micky

  • 2 reviews

The only way to buy a mobile phone

published

I wanted to upgrade from my Samsung S8 and looked at a lot of options and found Green Gadgets reasonably price, when The phone arrived it exceeded my expectations A+

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$559.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

FamilyV

FamilyVMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great phone, fast, bit bulky

published

The Galaxy Note 9 is a solid, fast and sleek Samsung phone which as good as never freezes or plays up. I do not like the fact that it is so bulky, and one has to be careful with inserting a SIM pin as it is easy to mistakenly insert the SIM pin into the top speaker hole. Disabling all bloatware can really help with battery life on Samsung phones too.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 9 128GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
abbie c.

abbie c.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

its great and reliable

published

phone has been great over the last two years, nice large screen making watching movies on the go nicer. Little glitches or lagging. great photo quality would recommend to anyone

Purchased in May 2018 at Optus for A$89.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Almost perfect phone for the features but inconsistency in performance

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Samsung Physical store for A$850.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sam L

Sam LGold Coast

  • 4 reviews

Awesome phone

published

Brilliant phone, large screen, hard wearing, excellent photo quality, runs smoothly, never had any problems with it and is everything that I was hoping it would be. Very happy with upgrade.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
247DAN

247DANSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great size, great battery life.

published

Phone has been good, previously had the S8 and this is a decent upgrade. Not as much lag, and the screen size is great. Haven't really used the s pen but it seems pretty fun.

Purchased in November 2019 at Optus for A$59.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Karenb

KarenbWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic phone ... perfect size with great features

published

Screen size is perfect .. takes fantastic photos .. easy to use ... love everything about it . Especially no up front fees from optus . Highly recommend this phone to anyone that wants a great phone.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently loving your Samsung Note9, Karenb. Your feedback is greatly valued and will be passed onto the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message!

Kath
Samsung AU

Karenb
Karenb

Thank you

Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great phone

published

The larger display is great, perfect for watching YouTube or other videos on. The responsiveness of the spen is great. The camera quality at night is good and the front facing camera is not too bad. This phone runs apps with ease.

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung Note 9, Rebecca. We value your feedback greatly and will be passed on to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 9 128GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasmine C.

Jasmine C.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best phone ever owned

published

Camera quality is incredible day amd night as long as you keep the lens clean.
The durability amd brightness is the best i have had in any phone ive owned
I used my phone for everything to payinh bills, playing games, and all the standard things.
Apps run really well .

Purchased in October 2018 at Telstra for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

That is great to hear, Jasmine. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Kath
Samsung AU

Camera can't zoom

published

The camera vibrates, goes wavy and won't focus when zooming. It was a good phone for the first week or so last year but after that the zoom stopped working properly.. I purchased 2 of them on plans with Telstra and they both Do the same thing. Samsung refuses to acknowledge there is a fault even with thousands of people reporting it.

Purchased in November 2018 at Telstra for A$1,799.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Deviot

DeviotSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Great power user device

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tam

TamCairns, Queensland

  • 37 reviews

So good

published

This phone is amazing. Previously I used apple but I much prefer the note 9 setup. All the useful features are very helpful, particularly for texting.

Instead of the normal keyboard you can use the pen, write the word or swipe letters. This is far quicker than normal texting.

I like the display size. Camera quality is great. The extra side toolbar is also very helpful.

I use it continually for web surfing, watching videos and social media as well as chatting on apps. Also charges quickly when using power. Recommended.

Purchased at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dwight Nelson

Dwight NelsonVaughan/Toronto

  • 4 reviews

What a machine packed with lots of power. Great Phablet for those who use are always on the run.

published

- Outstanding camera in any environment
- The display brightness is on par and the phone durability seems to be up to specs
- I use my Phablet for business mini computer that packs a punch
- The apps response time is instantaneous

Purchased in August 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruno

Bruno

  • 2 reviews

Note 9 a bit much

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung for A$1.10.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Note 9 128GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rockingham

RockinghamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good phone

published

Quality of camer is good. Phone is fast and was also given 126gb memory card for free which was good. Apps r running fine no issues. Always with Samsung note from past 5 yers.my 4th phone

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodafone for A$1,450.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Goldie1951

Goldie1951Gippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a great phone

published

I like the camera on the Samsung s9. It takes a great picture. Downloading apps is easy once you learn. It's not as good as the iPhone but close enough.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra shop for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MARKL

MARKLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Super impressed & its water-resistant!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rekha

Rekha

  • 5 reviews

Best phone

published

This phone has become my favourite. Amazing features,long lasting battery. I have been taking lots of photos since I got it. I had problem with screen keypad now it is easy with pen.

Purchased in July 2019 at Samsung Online store for A$825.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

We love to hear this, Rekha! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

Lisa
Samsung AU

Sarah M.

Sarah M.

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

I love this phone. When I hot it it seemed a.bit big but now when I get used to it I would not change it back. Battery last for so long and this was so surprising! Highly recommend!

Purchased in April 2018.

Page 1 of 3
See all Samsung Galaxy Note 9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Robert C

Robert Casked

Galaxy Note 9 128GB (2018-2020)

How do I get music from my desktop to my note 9?

2 answers
Techy
Techy

if you meant mp3 then you can copy the files via usb cable. On Note 9 pull down notification panel and change USB mode for file transfer

Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi Robert,
You can click and drag certain music files from your PC to device.

1). Connect your device via cable to a PC
2). On your PC, when it prompts you what action you'd like to make with the device - Select open files
3). In the device, find the music folder
4). Click, drag and drop the music file into the device's music folder

Easy as that.

Philip
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.