??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 9 512GB

Samsung Galaxy Note 9 512GB

MPN: 1091004837
4.5 from 27 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (15)
  • Camera Quality
    4.4 (15)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (15)
  • Software
    4.5 (15)


Colin H.

Colin H.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best that we have had.

published

Have had our Note 9's for just over a year and we love them. Both cameras are awesome. So happy with picture quality. Memory of 513gb is absolutely amazing. We have purchased these phones through a special deal with Harvey Norman. Could not be happier with the phone and the Optus plan. No regrets.
The price of $2004.00 over 24 months includes phone and plan. Winning.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,004.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mimosa Pham

Mimosa PhamSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Plenty of memory for Note 9

published

The photo quality are the best. I have 512 GB So I am very happy. I have used up to 10%. Very satisfied as it is so perfect with an outstanding camera.

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung George St, Sydney for $1,499.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lilian K.

Lilian K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awsome

published

Its amazing product. The camera is amazing. The durability is also amazing. Applications run very smoothly. Very fast mobile in everything. Its amazing and i just love it so much

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Happy

HappyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love my phone

published

This phone is the best. I upgraded from a galaxy 8 and am impressed. I don’t have a landline so my Samsung Galaxy is used for everything including, photos, emails, internet, notes, storing cards, Facebook, games as well as messaging and calling. I find the camera is an improvement on previous Phone and iPhones. Takes very good photos and videos.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sofia Ali

Sofia AliGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best mobile ever

published

This phone is an all in one. The camera quality is great, it is visually attractive and has practical features. I love the stylus & use the phone for nearly everything (writing notes in meetings, sketching, call and messaging, researching, typing notes, playing games, watching videos, social media & taking photos, etc). Lets just say I can't put it down.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Marilyn

MarilynSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews

Great Phone

published

Have had this phone for 12 months and haven't had any real issues with it. Have been able to get free tuition from Samsung store at Marion where purchased. Easy to navigate and love the pen that comes with it. Is great for using in bumpy cars when passenger but doesn't always respond when at edge of screen. Have also got screen protector on and this sometimes causes issues with the touch feature. Doesn't always respond on first touch but otherwise a great phone.

Purchased in September 2018 at Samsung Physical store for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Brody J.

Brody J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing device, hard to part with. Most reliable samsung

published

This device is Epic, more like a computor. Assists in keeping me organised whilst monotoring my health, really fast and the perfect size. No issues and the glass is extremely strong better than the new Galaxy 10!!!! I have been reluctant to part with this phone due to it's amazing quality, photos are incredible and so much storeage space, works with VPNS, SUPER secure for my employment needs. By far the best phone samsung have released, the next best was the Samsung Mega from many years ago. One issue would be the 100% inability to mock your location, the security chip is too powerful.

Purchased in April 2018 at Vodafone for $1,899.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Deuce

DeuceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Samsung galaxy note 9, the best smartphone... Till the next one.

published

I have owned the note 9 for a year. It has been great. Great battery charging and use, large screen and good connectivity.

I can't really fault it.. it is a large phone, if you are looking for a small one maybe go the S series.

I don't use the s pen slot and find it a bit of waste but I'm sure some people use it and when I have used it it works great.

I'm upgrading to the note 10 in a few weeks and will update with a review on that.

Purchased in July 2018 at Telstra for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
TwinkleX

TwinkleXAU

  • 8 reviews

I love it!!!!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mr Army

Mr ArmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best mobile phone I've ever owned

published

The phone is second to none!
-Great camera quality, features and ability to live stream straight from your camera. Different modes and ability to take professional photography in an instant.
-Addictional features the phone has is the Bluetooth stylus pen, you can use it like a pen itself and many many other features.
It is super fast, responsive and multitasking made easy, with 8GB ram, playing games is almost comparable to some older laptops.
-size is perfect, screen quality is crazy good with the ability to last all day and fully charged within 1.5hr
Definitely recommend it if you are looking for a new smart phone that works like a mini computer

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Supra S

Supra SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Note 9 512GB Dual Sim - Excellent all around mobile

published

Excellent all around mobile with great battery life and amazing build quality. This is one of the flagship devices launched in Aug 2019 and still is one of the fastest devices around. Also best is the monthly software updates which is rare for non Android one devices

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Supra, we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your Note9! Your feedback has been much appreciated. If any queries arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


Troy

Troy

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Most complete phone yet

published

Fantastic phone. Great screen, very good battery life, even now after nearly 9 months of use. Camera takes awesome photos in all conditions and is a big step up in every way from the Note 8. I'm very impressed!

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

King C.

King C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent multi tasking and camera

published

Very good camera offering photo capturing even during the night. Easier selfie with the Bluetooth stylus and larger battery from the note 8. Good gaming phone but wished that they have special gamepad offering for galaxy phone

Purchased in September 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dat N.

Dat N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This phone is perfect

published

Camera quality can be a bit bad in dark lights especially the front facing camera, but amazing overall bright lights, display and durability is amazing, top notch display with amazing brightness. Switching from the iPhone 7, it was a huge difference apps stopped lagging, unlocking phone was instantaneous and the phone didn't slow down overtime which was a huge plus on Samsung.

Purchased in August 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tiffiny

TiffinySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fast, bright, quick to charge with QC3.0 chargers

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Vodafone for $1,199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Terrible

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Verizon for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU


John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

fantastic phone, hands down

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Mak

MakMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Display ratio is not that great but same goes for other mobiles too

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
5 comments
Mak
Mak

I also don't see option to turn off shutter sound of camera so I have to turn on silent mode to do that.

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Mak
Mak

Mobile is still good. I don't have to think about space when installing new App.
Will think of deleting tgis review if I feel more happy.
Just if you think about what is the difference between 2 mobiles, I am happy to make feedback positive.


Sewsoau

SewsoauAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Another Note

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Timpo

TimpoAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

FInally the phone I have been looking for has arrived!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Page 1 of 2

See all Samsung Galaxy Note 9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Galaxy Note 9 512GB but you can read 1 question about Samsung Galaxy Note 9.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.