??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy Note 9

Samsung Galaxy Note 9 (page 2 of 4)

128GB, 512GB
4.3 from 69 reviews

Reviews

(47)
(13)
(1)
(1)
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (42)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (43)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (43)
  • Hardware
    4.7 (43)
  • Software
    4.6 (43)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Rockingham

RockinghamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good phone

published

Quality of camer is good. Phone is fast and was also given 126gb memory card for free which was good. Apps r running fine no issues. Always with Samsung note from past 5 yers.my 4th phone

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodafone for $1,450.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Goldie1951

Goldie1951Gippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a great phone

published

I like the camera on the Samsung s9. It takes a great picture. Downloading apps is easy once you learn. It's not as good as the iPhone but close enough.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra shop for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MARKL

MARKLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Super impressed & its water-resistant!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Rekha

Rekha

  • 5 reviews

Best phone

published

This phone has become my favourite. Amazing features,long lasting battery. I have been taking lots of photos since I got it. I had problem with screen keypad now it is easy with pen.

Purchased in July 2019 at Samsung Online store for $825.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

We love to hear this, Rekha! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

Lisa
Samsung AU


Supra S

Supra SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Note 9 512GB Dual Sim - Excellent all around mobile

published

Excellent all around mobile with great battery life and amazing build quality. This is one of the flagship devices launched in Aug 2019 and still is one of the fastest devices around. Also best is the monthly software updates which is rare for non Android one devices

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Supra, we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your Note9! Your feedback has been much appreciated. If any queries arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


Sarah M.

Sarah M.

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

I love this phone. When I hot it it seemed a.bit big but now when I get used to it I would not change it back. Battery last for so long and this was so surprising! Highly recommend!

Purchased in April 2018.


Uncomfortable

Uncomfortable

  • 3 reviews

Pefect phone.

published

Camera takes much better pics than my wifes Iphone. Good battery life , spen is very handy. Dont like the bixby function and would like to program that button to another use .

Purchased in October 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sumit

SumitPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Fabulous performance

published

Really love it. Great features, big screen, smooth touch and most magical feature is blue tooth operated stylus pen. Supersede all other products. Dont have to look for someone to click our photos just click it with magical stylus.
Highly recommeded but just little bit over priced :)

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,198.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Schelle

SchelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Total Convert to Samsung

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Troy

Troy

  • 4 reviews

Most complete phone yet

published

Fantastic phone. Great screen, very good battery life, even now after nearly 9 months of use. Camera takes awesome photos in all conditions and is a big step up in every way from the Note 8. I'm very impressed!

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

King C.

King C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent multi tasking and camera

published

Very good camera offering photo capturing even during the night. Easier selfie with the Bluetooth stylus and larger battery from the note 8. Good gaming phone but wished that they have special gamepad offering for galaxy phone

Purchased in September 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dat N.

Dat N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This phone is perfect

published

Camera quality can be a bit bad in dark lights especially the front facing camera, but amazing overall bright lights, display and durability is amazing, top notch display with amazing brightness. Switching from the iPhone 7, it was a huge difference apps stopped lagging, unlocking phone was instantaneous and the phone didn't slow down overtime which was a huge plus on Samsung.

Purchased in August 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Aaron A.

Aaron A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Best Phone I've Owned

published

This is hands down the best phone I've owned. The 128 GB Ram version only has 6 GB of ram which can slow things down. The phone gets a little hot when using with a VR headset for 30 mins plus.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mrs beautiful

Mrs beautifulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love it!!

published

I upgraded to this from note 2 which i had for 7 years!
I'm so happy with this fone.The features are very similar to note 2 only wayyy better.
Camera is excellent too

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Cap

CapMid West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it perfect

published

Love this note gallaxy n9 its great i do everything on it , great product has fast conection pen that goes with its really easy to use to pull out and the screen response is astounding

Purchased in January 2019 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blinklight

BlinklightMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Samsung owner for life!

published

Best mobile phone I have ever owned. Fully featured, love that the fingerprint scanner has been relocated on Note 9. Camera is brilliant, I rarely use my DSLR camera these days.
Needs to be in a cover or case, being all glass it is easily damaged. Apps all run smoothly. Device management is simple. Love the smart pen feature. Love the differing levels of security on this phone. Facial recognition is quick and reliable even in low light..no more risking others seeing your PIN or pattern when accessing the phone.

Purchased in September 2018 at Zumi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

AAA

AAAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome!

published

All features are so easy to use on this phone. This is my first note and i absolutely love it. Camera is so clear. I use the phone for games and other general use mostly texting, voice texting etc... and all apps work great. Brightness control is so good you can change all in settings. Very satisfied.

Purchased in November 2018 for $799.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Qut

Qut

  • 2 reviews

Best phone ever!

published

It's not heavy, easy to carry, fit on my pocket! The Smart pen is fun to use and I love the Samsung pay so much save my time and effect.

Purchased in December 2018 at Tens Machines Australia for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 31 reviews

Excellent all-rounder! Best phone on the market.

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,497.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Dr Ashley

Dr AshleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Samsung Care has been a disaster to deal with. This alone ruins the Samsung experience.

published

The phone was behaving pretty good — then 6 weeks in I started to notice odd errors. From slow text key responses, then to the assistant menu literally “spazzing” out all over the place before settling and unable to unlock the phone.

The issues were sporadic. On return the phone was scratched (!) but I was able to remove it, and the S Pen nib blunt (!) — so much for the “care” aspect being delivered to customers.

I would not recommend a Samsung Galaxy Note 9 after this experience which is tarnished by the Care received or lack thereof.

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Dr. Ashley, Thanks for being open and honest about your experience so we can learn from it. I have sent you a PM, requesting more details so I can look into this.

Lisa
Samsung AU

Dr Ashley
Dr Ashley

Page 2 of 4

See all Samsung Galaxy Note 9 reviews

Questions & Answers

Robert C

Robert Casked

How do I get music from my desktop to my note 9?

2 answers
Techy
Techy

if you meant mp3 then you can copy the files via usb cable. On Note 9 pull down notification panel and change USB mode for file transfer

Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi Robert,
You can click and drag certain music files from your PC to device.

1). Connect your device via cable to a PC
2). On your PC, when it prompts you what action you'd like to make with the device - Select open files
3). In the device, find the music folder
4). Click, drag and drop the music file into the device's music folder

Easy as that.

Philip
Samsung Australia


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.