??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10+

Samsung Galaxy S10+ (2019)

128GB, 512GB, 1TB
4.3 from 56 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.9 (54)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (53)
  • Software
    4.6 (52)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (54)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (53)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (50)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Minty

Minty

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great all-round phone

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Officeworks for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Santosh

SantoshAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Phone

published

Great phone
Fast charging
Perfect size to fit in the pocket
The camera is awesome, battery life is good.
Have been using this phone for almost a year but still feels like brand new.

Purchased at Vodafone for A$1,849.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
mystyle

mystyle

  • 6 reviews

it was great at the beginning, not anymore

published

i was very excited when i bought this premium samsung galaxy phone.
It has been almost a year and battery doesn't last like in the beginning.
It overheats sometimes
And it is definitely slower compared to the beginning

Purchased in October 2019 at Samsung Physical store for A$1,249.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sri

SriAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great phone - optus plan

published

Great phone
Fast charging
Good size to keep in pocket
Camera is awesome, battery life is good. Only bad charging wire is the negative point, and headphones are pretty low quality for a $1400 phones.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sri
Sri
Kaitlyn

KaitlynGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Samsung Galaxy S10+

published

I've always loved the Samsung Galaxy series and I was so excited to upgrade to the S10+. The camera is amazing as I love to take photos of anything from family to places I've been. I love the fact that you can take night mode shots as well and photos with multiple lenses. Also being able to charge someone else's phone or share items on your phone to another phone with a simple touch is simple to use and great. The phone is very durable, I have dropped it by accident a few times and it hasn't had a scratch on it. All of my apps run efficiently and effectively with no delay either.

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Physical store for A$1,274.15.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Happy to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S10+, Kaitlyn! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Kevin

KevinSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love It

published

Best phone out there. Really satisfied with the phone overall. Although after zooming in image normally noisy, camera is pretty good. Everything runs really well and smoothly. Battery life is soo good, lasts me a whole day while using it for music and social media. Love the powershare feature and how unrestricted it is to use the phone.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S10+, Kevin! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Barcelona

BarcelonaPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Be careful. It overheats and can cause fire

published
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
6 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Barcelona
Barcelona

Hi i contacted you through Facebook messages many times and it is not helpful at all....

Barcelona
Barcelona
Usman B.

Usman B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

Great product ever used. So easy and convenient phone, great battry life and camera, and charing is so quick, using it from last one year never had any issues. G

Purchased in January 2019 at Samsung Online store for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung S10+, Usman. We really appreciate you sharing your experience on this and I will be forwarding this on to the team!

Kath
Samsung AU

Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

My work phone but memory trap is saddening

published

Love the camera but not as good as my iPhone 11 Pro Max. Not worth the money if you're upgrading for S9+ because everything is basically the same. Just that the camera has moved

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bushmedicinewoman

bushmedicinewomanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Enough!!

published

I was happy to get this phone as I had read it had a really good camera and could make videos. I'm not very techy so I suspect this phone can do a lot I don't know about. Pics are OK - but my daughter can get better pics than I on an S9. And I haven't figured out how to make vids longer than about 3 secs. There's a design bug I think in the side buttons which means I keep accidentally keep turning off the ringer or volume when 'waking' the phone up. These buttons should be on the top or the back! It charges up quick - which is good.

Purchased in April 2019 at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
bridget m.

bridget m.

  • 4 reviews

Love it, can't be without it

published

The camera quality is great in all different settings. The display is clear although screen savers seem to make the display dull. I use all different apps and games on mine e.g. Facebook, Snapchat, Tik Tok, etc. and it never breaks down even if i have 20 tabs open.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Jase K.

Jase K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good as advertised

published

Had the phone for over 6 month with no dramas
Alot of memory with decent quality camera.

Dropped it couple of times and luckily the screen was always ok

Not much bugs as it quite robust

Purchased in July 2019 at Westfield for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kevin R

Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

First phone i have not wanted to upgrade after 3 months!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
RonAdl

RonAdlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the Best but not Perfect

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Lorry

LorryWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Moisture has been detected

published

Every other time I plug in my charger it says moisture has been detected, beeps like a [words removed] and refuses to charge. Not what I expected. Really annoying.

Purchased in June 2019 at Private seller for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer R.

Jennifer R.

  • 2 reviews

Best Phone Ever!!

published

I love the live focus and pro mode. the lighting and clarity of the cameras is amazing.
Excellent display. Possibly the best phone for social media. i love photography so I love the cameras.
Performance is great apps run smoothly and fast.
easiest 5* to give ever!!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Brad W.

Brad W.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

This phone blows them out of the water

published

This phone runs fast, even when multi tasking, has a great bunch of cameras for even the dummy photographer such as me. Switched from the iphone and haven't looked back.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
John N.

John N.Mid West, WA

  • 5 reviews

Battery battery battey

published

My S10 is about a month old now, I run face book, occasional you tube vid at most two 10 minute vids, no net flix etc. and gmail. I woke with 100% battery this morning and every morning 2.5 hours later I am at 40% battery I wonder what it will be like in 2 years?

Purchased in September 2019 at Telstra for A$1.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Battery Life
See all answers
6 comments
John N.
John N.
Samsung
KathSamsung
John N.
John N.
Callum

Callum

  • 3 reviews

Great phone

published

the phone is fast loading, fast charging, good battery, comes with a good screen protector, never had any problems with almost a years usage. Would recommend if you have the money to spend and want the bells and whistles in a phone

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Online store for A$649.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rodger C.

Rodger C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Beautiful design with huge internal memory. 2nd Sim card slot is another advantage.

published

Beautiful design with huge internal memory. 2nd Sim card slot is another advantage. No more running out of memory. I can use extra slot for extra 512 GB memory card

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung Physical store for A$1,849.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jacinta J.

Jacinta J.asked

Galaxy S10+ (2019)

my new galaxy s10+ had a software download which I did, and when prompted to add pin to re-open phone it said incorrect pin. now I cannot even turn off the phone without using a pin. I was told to go to my nearest Samsung store which was 2 hours away, so not an option. poor technical service. my provider was more help, in the end it was deemed a fault in the software so a new phone is on its way. is this a common problem??

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry to hear about your experience Jacinta, it’s certainly not the customer experience we strive for.

We would requiem the phone to be brought into one of our Samsung Studio in order to look further into this for you and I’m sorry that we don’t have one in your area.

I’m glad to hear that you were able to get this resolved but please don’t hesitate to reach out to us if there are any issues in the future.

Our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Elizabeth S.

Elizabeth S.asked

Galaxy S10+ (2019)

Is the screen protector that the phone has on it when you purchase it, a good one? Would I be better putting a tempered glass one on it instead?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Elizabeth, we recommend for you to use a genuine screen protector on your S10+.

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+ (2019)
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019)

4.0
(23)
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 1TB
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 1TB (2019)

3.3
(3)
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 128GB
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 128GB (2019)

4.7
(29)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$1,899.00A$2,399.00A$1,499.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-CUSB-CUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroidAndroidAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Build
Weight175 g175 g175 g
Colour / FinishCeramic White, Ceramic BlackCeramic Black, Ceramic WhitePrism Black, Prism White, Prism Green
Dimensions 157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density552 ppi552 ppi552 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLEDAMOLEDAMOLED
Screen Size 6.4"6.4"6.4"
Screen Resolution1440 x 3040 pixels1440 x 3040 pixels1440 x 3040 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetExynos 9820Exynos 9820Exynos 9820
CPU Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPU Mali-G76 MP12Mali-G76 MP12Mali-G76 MP12
Battery Size4,100 mAh4,100 mAh4,100 mAh
Internal Storage512 GB1,024 GB128 GB
Memory (RAM)12 GB12 GB8 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)10MP Wide, 8MP Wide10MP Wide, 8MP Wide10MP Wide, 8MP Wide
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019
Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+ (2019)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09345364002514
  • MPN: KHSGS10P8128BLU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.