7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019)

4.0 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.2 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (10)
  • Software
    3.9 (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (9)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Michael Mc
Michael McGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

The phone does overheat and the phone takes so long to charge.

published

The user interface is more suited for a teen than an adult, very poor. My phone overheats and is very slow to charge. If I had my way again I would not contemplate purchasing this phone. iPhones for me from now on!

Purchased in December 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
mystyle
mystyle
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

it was great at the beginning, not anymore

published

i was very excited when i bought this premium samsung galaxy phone.
It has been almost a year and battery doesn't last like in the beginning.
It overheats sometimes
And it is definitely slower compared to the beginning

Purchased in October 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $1,249.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Edison N
Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

My work phone but memory trap is saddening

published

Love the camera but not as good as my iPhone 11 Pro Max. Not worth the money if you're upgrading for S9+ because everything is basically the same. Just that the camera has moved

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
MickSamsung
RonAdl
RonAdlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the Best but not Perfect

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brody J.
Brody J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love the color, very lightweight and waterproof is good, amazing camera.

published

Extremely reliable phone, the ability to transfer battery life to other phones is great and the battery lasts quite a long time. The colors are by far the best samsung have brought out.. the issue is that this product is too lite weight, far to easy to drop and I'm positive the glass is not as strong as the note... size is good, software is quick! Great brightness options. Security key is too tight too mock location, very epic device.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,100.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Mark
MarkSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brick -update

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at Optus online.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Mark
Mark

Im sorry, what contact details would you like? And also what reference number for what account? Also i cant post those details if this is public post..

Samsung
AdaSamsung
Andrew Nguyen
Andrew NguyenPerth, WA
  • 68 reviews
  • 18 likes

Amazing camera and video quality

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,849.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider
Top-rated personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the top wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose great personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
top-rated-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Karen
KarenPerth, WA
  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my phone

published

Beautiful phone, works well and super fast. However I do note that the camera effect is a bit 'fish-bowled' even on the 1:1 ratio and is not clear on 3rd party apps (Whatsapp,Facebook) but it might just need me to re-jig my settings. Battery life is great and screen colours are fantastic.

Purchased in April 2019 at Mobileciti for $1,549.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone with some drawbacks

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Samsung Online store for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prina K.
Prina K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Capture your lovely moments with Samsung galaxy S10+

published

Camera quality is good. Have large space for storage. Apps run smoothly. Battery life is good and it charges quickly.Customisation is very nice. Edge senses are good. Easy recharge with any device and mirror ur screen with desktop

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
See all Samsung Galaxy S10+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019) but you can read 2 questions about Samsung Galaxy S10+.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019)

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+
CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,899.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Build
Weight175 g
Colour / FinishCeramic White, Ceramic Black
Dimensions 157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Display
Pixel Density552 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Screen Size 6.4"
Screen Resolution1440 x 3040 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetExynos 9820
CPU Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPU Mali-G76 MP12
Battery Size4,100 mAh
Internal Storage512 GB
Memory (RAM)12 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)10MP Wide, 8MP Wide
Release dateMar 2019
Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801643764333, 8801643764388 and 8801643812324

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.