7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019)

4.0 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.7 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (12)
  • Software
    4.6 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (12)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (12)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Santosh
SantoshAdelaide
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Phone

published

Great phone
Fast charging
Perfect size to fit in the pocket
The camera is awesome, battery life is good.
Have been using this phone for almost a year but still feels like brand new.

Purchased at Vodafone for $1,849.00.

Incentivised Review No
Performance
5/5
Software
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Camera Quality
5/5
Hardware
Samsung
KathSamsung
Barcelona
BarcelonaPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Be careful. It overheats and can cause fire

published
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
Barcelona
Barcelona

Hi i contacted you through Facebook messages many times and it is not helpful at all....

Barcelona
Barcelona

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
bushmedicinewoman
bushmedicinewomanPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Enough!!

published

I was happy to get this phone as I had read it had a really good camera and could make videos. I'm not very techy so I suspect this phone can do a lot I don't know about. Pics are OK - but my daughter can get better pics than I on an S9. And I haven't figured out how to make vids longer than about 3 secs. There's a design bug I think in the side buttons which means I keep accidentally keep turning off the ringer or volume when 'waking' the phone up. These buttons should be on the top or the back! It charges up quick - which is good.

Purchased in April 2019 at Optus.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
bridget m.
bridget m.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it, can't be without it

published

The camera quality is great in all different settings. The display is clear although screen savers seem to make the display dull. I use all different apps and games on mine e.g. Facebook, Snapchat, Tik Tok, etc. and it never breaks down even if i have 20 tabs open.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kevin R
Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

First phone i have not wanted to upgrade after 3 months!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at optus.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rodger C.
Rodger C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Beautiful design with huge internal memory. 2nd Sim card slot is another advantage.

published

Beautiful design with huge internal memory. 2nd Sim card slot is another advantage. No more running out of memory. I can use extra slot for extra 512 GB memory card

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $1,849.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alex
AlexPerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best phone i used so far

published

After using iphone , it was hard to get used to Android but now it feels amazing to have this phone..i can use 2 numbers at the same time which saves me money on my plans great camera and function like a computer

Purchased in June 2019 at Samsung Online store for $1,201.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Samsung
KathSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider
Top-rated personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the top wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose great personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
top-rated-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Anna
AnnaFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is good if you want a bigger phone

published

Everything is almost exactly the same as S10. Aside of course for its front camera and battery size. This is a really good phone. Performance wise, very smooth. I just cant handle the size and weight. After a few hours of using it, my wrists gets really tired. It will suit someone a little bit bigger I think.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
J0h
J0h
  • 3 reviews

Simply... AMAZING!!!

published

I purchased the galaxy s10+ after using iPhone exclusively for more than 5yrs. The phone itself impressed me immediately!! The ease of use, ability to customise and most of all I really appreciate the fact apps can sit on top of other apps you're currently using.. Makes life so much easier not needing to constantly switch. It charges super fast... Hasn't had a single issue yet in the month I've had it.
I am impressed!! I can honestly say I don't see myself going back to iPhone at this point.
Absolutely recommended to anyone wanting a phone that's built for LIFE. no restrictions on how you use it.. Reliable, yet flexible enough to adapt to the purpose at hand.
You will not regret it :-)

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tyson C.
Tyson C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Bigger and better

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,850.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Mav
MavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic! The very best choice in 2019!

published

The device has the best curved OLED display.
The cameras have unreal performance; the selfie cameras take great selfies and the back cameras generate the most colorful and wide-angled photos.
The ultrasonic fingerprint sensor and the face recognition capacity are the speediest.
Battery life over two days!!
The perks are generous!
And last but not least, Samsung Australia have a great customer service ethos - walking me through my personal transition to Androids as an EX-APPLE user!!

Happy I am with this device since I preordered and received it several weeks ago, it's safe to say at this stage :)

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Mainboard faulty after 1 month

published

I bought the handset when launched. Had charging issue within a month and went to service tech and they said the mainboard had issue so they had to replace the mainboard. Than now having another issue. The mobile can't detect the 2nd sim card. And contacted the service support and they tried to fix the issue over the phone but could not. Advised me to go to support center which is 30KM from my place.

Purchased in March 2019 at Mobileciti Online store for $1,849.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zac R.
Zac R.Northern Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easily the best phone I've ever owned

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Telstra Store Inverell .

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
See all Samsung Galaxy S10+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019) but you can read 2 questions about Samsung Galaxy S10+.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019)

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+
CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,899.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Build
Weight175 g
Colour / FinishCeramic White, Ceramic Black
Dimensions 157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Display
Pixel Density552 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Screen Size 6.4"
Screen Resolution1440 x 3040 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetExynos 9820
CPU Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPU Mali-G76 MP12
Battery Size4,100 mAh
Internal Storage512 GB
Memory (RAM)12 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)10MP Wide, 8MP Wide
Release dateMar 2019
Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8801643764333, 8801643764388 and 8801643812324

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.