??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10+

Samsung Galaxy S10+ (page 2 of 3)

128GB, 512GB, 1TB
4.4 from 47 reviews

Reviews

(31)
(8)
(4)
(2)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (47)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (46)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (46)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (45)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (42)
  • Software
    4.5 (44)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Brody J.

Brody J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the color, very lightweight and waterproof is good, amazing camera.

published

Extremely reliable phone, the ability to transfer battery life to other phones is great and the battery lasts quite a long time. The colors are by far the best samsung have brought out.. the issue is that this product is too lite weight, far to easy to drop and I'm positive the glass is not as strong as the note... size is good, software is quick! Great brightness options. Security key is too tight too mock location, very epic device.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Anna

AnnaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is good if you want a bigger phone

published

Everything is almost exactly the same as S10. Aside of course for its front camera and battery size. This is a really good phone. Performance wise, very smooth. I just cant handle the size and weight. After a few hours of using it, my wrists gets really tired. It will suit someone a little bit bigger I think.

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
J0h

J0h

  • 3 reviews

Simply... AMAZING!!!

published

I purchased the galaxy s10+ after using iPhone exclusively for more than 5yrs. The phone itself impressed me immediately!! The ease of use, ability to customise and most of all I really appreciate the fact apps can sit on top of other apps you're currently using.. Makes life so much easier not needing to constantly switch. It charges super fast... Hasn't had a single issue yet in the month I've had it.
I am impressed!! I can honestly say I don't see myself going back to iPhone at this point.
Absolutely recommended to anyone wanting a phone that's built for LIFE. no restrictions on how you use it.. Reliable, yet flexible enough to adapt to the purpose at hand.
You will not regret it :-)

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karla

KarlaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome phone.

published

I previously owned a Samsung S6 Edge, which I unfortunately was not happy with. The battery would die far too quickly which was very frustrating. I decided to replace the Samsung S6 Edge with an OPPO R11 because I heard the battery life was fantastic - the reviews were not wrong. It was amazing. Would last me all day with heavy use. Due to upgrade, I read some reviews on the Samsung S10+ having a brilliant battery life and an amazing camera. I was reluctant to purchase the phone, however I am glad I did.

The Samsung S10+ is by far the best phone I have ever purchased.

The only downfall would be that the headphones that come with the device are terrible. I would highly recommend sourcing other headphones.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tracey

TraceyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this

published

I grew tired of my iPhone so decided to change to an android and the S10 was the obvious choice. Took a bit of getting used to but i absolutely love it now. Faster than my iPhone and the pictures are of a much higher quality. Highly recommend this!

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Tracey,we're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new S10+. Your review is much appreciated. If you require any further assistance with setting up your device, you are always welcome to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU

Kamal

KamalSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good one.

published

Switched from Apple to Samsung. Not disappointed so far. Daylight camera is good but the night camera is not so great. When is the battery is low, apps are slow as well.

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mark

MarkSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brick -update

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Optus online.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
3 comments
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Mark
Mark

Im sorry, what contact details would you like? And also what reference number for what account? Also i cant post those details if this is public post..

Samsung
AdaSamsung
Andy G

Andy GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome phone

published

Excellent phone all around. Plenty of power, good cameras and the best screen on any phone. Battery often gives me 7 hours of screen on time, which is more then enough to make it through the day on a single charge.

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Why did i wait that long

published

Why did i wait 10 years to switch from Apple to Samsung ?
So 2 weeks ago i had still a iPhone XS , but i changed to the Samsung galaxy S10 Plus .The best change i ever made !
The Samsung galaxy s10 Plus is the best phone out there , the Camera is out of this world .The whole user experience is so much better the iPhone .There you go i did it after been the biggest apple supporter ever , it took e a couple of days to figure stuff out but after 2 weeks i would not go back to Apple .Apps run smooth , and the screen is just years ahead of apple .If you in the market for a new phone have a look a the galaxy s10 or s10 plus find a mate who got one and have a play with it before you get a iPhone again ! i don't regret the change at all !

Purchased in July 2019 at Samsung Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 36 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing camera and video quality

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,849.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Le A.

Le A.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sensational Samsung

published

I went from a s8 to the s10+ and this phone has blown me away.

Camera features and quality are of professional grade.
The phone is easy to use, apps are quick.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tyson C.

Tyson C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bigger and better

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,850.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
retireland

retireland

  • 36 reviews

Poor outcome when a problem arises

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,699.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
retireland
retireland

Hi Jo,
We have chatted on another forum where you said that you couldn't help but to chase up JB hifi. This I've done.
Again if you want to charge Apple prices Samsung needs to lift it's service levels from the gutter.

El T

El T

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic camera quality!

published

This phone is by far the best one I have owned. The camera quality is next level and there are so many different camera modes for all different types of shots. The camera and the large screen were the main reasons I purchased this phone. I am always using my phone to take photos of my children so this was extremely important to me. Would recommend the phone to all my friends!

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Karen L

Karen LPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my phone

published

Beautiful phone, works well and super fast. However I do note that the camera effect is a bit 'fish-bowled' even on the 1:1 ratio and is not clear on 3rd party apps (Whatsapp,Facebook) but it might just need me to re-jig my settings. Battery life is great and screen colours are fantastic.

Purchased in April 2019 at Mobileciti for $1,549.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon Kolarik

Simon KolarikLatham 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Best present ever

published

Great phone and it arrived heaps earlier than expected. Great job guys. The camera is better than my photo camera. No glitches or phone freezers which I love. Happy birthday!

Purchased in May 2019 at BecexTech Australia for $1,219.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

S.G

S.GAdelaide

  • 12 reviews

Absolutely in love with this phone!!!!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mav

MavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic! The very best choice in 2019!

published

The device has the best curved OLED display.
The cameras have unreal performance; the selfie cameras take great selfies and the back cameras generate the most colorful and wide-angled photos.
The ultrasonic fingerprint sensor and the face recognition capacity are the speediest.
Battery life over two days!!
The perks are generous!
And last but not least, Samsung Australia have a great customer service ethos - walking me through my personal transition to Androids as an EX-APPLE user!!

Happy I am with this device since I preordered and received it several weeks ago, it's safe to say at this stage :)

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sam

Sam

  • 8 reviews

One of the best Android phones at the moment

published

Overall the Phone is flawless other than the fingerprint scanner which is fidgety to authenticate at times. The Camera quality is beautiful with scenes to match everything from food to dogs. The battery life is a big upgrade to my previous S7 and can last me from morning to night on a single charge with consistent use throughout the day. The screen protector which comes with the phone scratches very easily and I suggest replacement with a TPU protector. Would have liked it they provided a better stock screen protector out of the box but can't complain considering it's only a recent addition.

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Online store for $750.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tom

Tom

  • 4 reviews

One of the best android phones

published

Very high quality phone, with great cameras, large battery and a massive screen. The fingerprint reader is average, regular fingerprint readers are faster and more accurate. However the curved screen causes lots of accidental screen touches and distorts image slightly on the sides.

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 2 of 3

See all Samsung Galaxy S10+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Jacinta J.

Jacinta J.asked

my new galaxy s10+ had a software download which I did, and when prompted to add pin to re-open phone it said incorrect pin. now I cannot even turn off the phone without using a pin. I was told to go to my nearest Samsung store which was 2 hours away, so not an option. poor technical service. my provider was more help, in the end it was deemed a fault in the software so a new phone is on its way. is this a common problem??

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry to hear about your experience Jacinta, it’s certainly not the customer experience we strive for.

We would requiem the phone to be brought into one of our Samsung Studio in order to look further into this for you and I’m sorry that we don’t have one in your area.

I’m glad to hear that you were able to get this resolved but please don’t hesitate to reach out to us if there are any issues in the future.

Our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Elizabeth S.

Elizabeth S.asked

Is the screen protector that the phone has on it when you purchase it, a good one? Would I be better putting a tempered glass one on it instead?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Elizabeth, we recommend for you to use a genuine screen protector on your S10+.

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.