??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10+

Samsung Galaxy S10+ (2019)

128GB, 512GB, 1TB
4.3 from 57 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.2 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (14)
  • Software
    3.9 (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (14)
  • Camera Quality
    4.1 (14)
  • Hardware
    3.6 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Minty

Minty

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great all-round phone

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Officeworks for $350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
mystyle

mystyle

  • 6 reviews

it was great at the beginning, not anymore

published

i was very excited when i bought this premium samsung galaxy phone.
It has been almost a year and battery doesn't last like in the beginning.
It overheats sometimes
And it is definitely slower compared to the beginning

Purchased in October 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $1,249.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Sri

SriAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great phone - optus plan

published

Great phone
Fast charging
Good size to keep in pocket
Camera is awesome, battery life is good. Only bad charging wire is the negative point, and headphones are pretty low quality for a $1400 phones.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sri
Sri
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barcelona

BarcelonaPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Be careful. It overheats and can cause fire

published
Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
6 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Barcelona
Barcelona

Hi i contacted you through Facebook messages many times and it is not helpful at all....

Barcelona
Barcelona
RonAdl

RonAdlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the Best but not Perfect

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Hari

Hari

  • 6 reviews

Good not perfect

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Samsung Online store for $974.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Elliot L.

Elliot L.Sydney, NSW

Screen suddenly turned white

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brody J.

Brody J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love the color, very lightweight and waterproof is good, amazing camera.

published

Extremely reliable phone, the ability to transfer battery life to other phones is great and the battery lasts quite a long time. The colors are by far the best samsung have brought out.. the issue is that this product is too lite weight, far to easy to drop and I'm positive the glass is not as strong as the note... size is good, software is quick! Great brightness options. Security key is too tight too mock location, very epic device.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $2,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Kamal

KamalSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good one.

published

Switched from Apple to Samsung. Not disappointed so far. Daylight camera is good but the night camera is not so great. When is the battery is low, apps are slow as well.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brick -update

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at Optus online.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Mark
Mark

Im sorry, what contact details would you like? And also what reference number for what account? Also i cant post those details if this is public post..

Samsung
AdaSamsung
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my phone

published

Beautiful phone, works well and super fast. However I do note that the camera effect is a bit 'fish-bowled' even on the 1:1 ratio and is not clear on 3rd party apps (Whatsapp,Facebook) but it might just need me to re-jig my settings. Battery life is great and screen colours are fantastic.

Purchased in April 2019 at Mobileciti for $1,549.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tom

Tom

  • 4 reviews

One of the best android phones

published

Very high quality phone, with great cameras, large battery and a massive screen. The fingerprint reader is average, regular fingerprint readers are faster and more accurate. However the curved screen causes lots of accidental screen touches and distorts image slightly on the sides.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone with some drawbacks

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Samsung Online store for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers

Mainboard faulty after 1 month

published

I bought the handset when launched. Had charging issue within a month and went to service tech and they said the mainboard had issue so they had to replace the mainboard. Than now having another issue. The mobile can't detect the 2nd sim card. And contacted the service support and they tried to fix the issue over the phone but could not. Advised me to go to support center which is 30KM from my place.

Purchased in March 2019 at Mobileciti Online store for $1,849.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
See all Samsung Galaxy S10+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Jacinta J.

Jacinta J.asked

Galaxy S10+ (2019)

my new galaxy s10+ had a software download which I did, and when prompted to add pin to re-open phone it said incorrect pin. now I cannot even turn off the phone without using a pin. I was told to go to my nearest Samsung store which was 2 hours away, so not an option. poor technical service. my provider was more help, in the end it was deemed a fault in the software so a new phone is on its way. is this a common problem??

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry to hear about your experience Jacinta, it’s certainly not the customer experience we strive for.

We would requiem the phone to be brought into one of our Samsung Studio in order to look further into this for you and I’m sorry that we don’t have one in your area.

I’m glad to hear that you were able to get this resolved but please don’t hesitate to reach out to us if there are any issues in the future.

Our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Elizabeth S.

Elizabeth S.asked

Galaxy S10+ (2019)

Is the screen protector that the phone has on it when you purchase it, a good one? Would I be better putting a tempered glass one on it instead?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Elizabeth, we recommend for you to use a genuine screen protector on your S10+.

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+ (2019)
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 512GB (2019)

4.0
(24)
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 1TB
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 1TB (2019)

3.3
(3)
Samsung Galaxy S10+ 128GB
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung Galaxy S10+ 128GB (2019)

4.7
(29)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,399.00$1,499.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-CUSB-CUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroidAndroidAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Build
Weight175 g175 g175 g
Colour / FinishCeramic White, Ceramic BlackCeramic Black, Ceramic WhitePrism Black, Prism White, Prism Green
Dimensions 157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm157.6 x 74.1 x 7.8 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density552 ppi552 ppi552 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLEDAMOLEDAMOLED
Screen Size 6.4"6.4"6.4"
Screen Resolution1440 x 3040 pixels1440 x 3040 pixels1440 x 3040 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetExynos 9820Exynos 9820Exynos 9820
CPU Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)Octa-core (2x2.73 GHz Mongoose M4 & 2x2.31 GHz Cortex-A75 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPU Mali-G76 MP12Mali-G76 MP12Mali-G76 MP12
Battery Size4,100 mAh4,100 mAh4,100 mAh
Internal Storage512 GB1,024 GB128 GB
Memory (RAM)12 GB12 GB8 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto, 16MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)10MP Wide, 8MP Wide10MP Wide, 8MP Wide10MP Wide, 8MP Wide
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019
Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy S10+ (2019)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09345364002514
  • MPN: KHSGS10P8128BLU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.