??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S10e

Samsung Galaxy S10e (2019) (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: KHSGS10E6128GRNAU, KHSGS10E6128PNK and KHSGS10E6128WHTAU
4.2 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.2 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (33)
  • Software
    4.6 (32)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (33)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (32)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (30)
Previous
Next
Gaurang patel

Gaurang patelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

this is perfact

published

Unsurprisingly, the S10e looks almost identical to its siblings. It's a little bit smaller than the regular Galaxy S10 – the screen is 5.8in across the diagonal, rather than 6.1in – but it still incorporates the same silver-tinted edging and wide range of colours

Purchased in September 2019 at online store for A$735.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

homealone

homealoneCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic flagship phone with good value

published

Bought this phone for my wife and she is absolutely happy with it. The phone is not lagging after weeks of continuous use. Screen size is perfect, battery last a day, and 128GB storage is plenty. Camera is great too. Everything is great except the fingerprint sensor is integrated with power button, which is on the right hand side. It's not convenient to use with a wallet type phone case. Apart from that it's all good.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$763.80.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
william l.

william l.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with this phone.

published

Upgraded from a s7, seamless transfer of my apps etc...similar size, very good gps, very good battery life. The only gripe I have is that the spo2 sense is no longer functional. The camera is very nice and close up very clear. It helped that JBHiFi have a $700 dollar allowance as a returning BYO customer.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kyom333

kyom333AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing camera

published

I purchased this mobile primarily for it's amazing camera. The photos I have taken have been unbelievable. The number of comments I've received from people asking whether it was from a camera & being surprised when I told them it was from a mobile! I've always found the Samsung mobiles easy to use & this is even easier again... I did buy a cover at the same time which has saved me from damaging the phone after multiple drops!!! I highly recommend this mobile. Probably the only negative is that I do need to charge it everyday but in saying that I do run a few apps pretty much constantly!

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$990.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
PS

PSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Glass cracks easily

published

Rear Glass cracks easily. This is such a good phone. I love it. The only reason I gave it 1 star is to raise the alarm for people to be aware that the phone material is highly polished and so very slipery. Within 2 days of purchase my phone slipped from a surface and landed on its back & the rear glass casing cracked. Usually I am very careful handling the phone but accidents happen. To fix just the back glass cover at samsung will cost $200. I also see a very small hairline crack in the front gorilla glass and I dont want to spend another $200 or perhaps more for the front glass. Just saying be ware and get a case right away to avoid being a happy samsung fan but dissapointed with unpleasant/unlucky cracks.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Kelly

KellyMurray Mallee, SA

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this phone so much!

published

So easy to use and particularly loving the powershare!! Good size. Sleek and being partially deaf I can hear extremely well with it! I can also hear it ringing quite clearly. Very happy! Loving the Samsungs so much

Purchased in January 2019 at Telstra post paid plan.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
kathy

kathyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 39 likes

Samsung phone likes and dislikes

published

Wow just did a update on my s10,it's fast,also the colour is unbelievable, wireless charging to another phone,share your battery power to another phone,this phone has many features,it's a bit smaller than the 8s ,but the 8s is a great phone as well,only downfall is the SIM card holder will break easily,it's in both phones,it needs to be metal,so tread lightly with this,as this is why I ended up with the 10s because of this but they are both great phones,the s6 overheats,also forgot to mention the s8 has a pink tinge problems with this can't correct it,also s5 is a great phone it's all depends on what your looking for and features but samsung phones are amazing,hope this gives you more input

Purchased in March 2019 at Office works for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Jeanie K.

Jeanie K.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Exceeded my expectations!

published

This recently launched samsung s10e is really something! It has got amazing camera resolution, which is an upgrade from all samsung phones i used to have and the photos that i took with this looks like it came out from a high quality camera, really love the result! I also really like the full screen display as it enhances the quality of the videos or movies that i'm watching. And so far, the apps have run smoothly on my phone and i have yet to encounter any problems with it. I'm really happy with this puchase.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
shem y.

shem y.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

The scanner button positioned strangely on this phone!

published

I bought it second hand and i quickly sold the phone off online because the scanner button positioned strangely on top right corner, even with my small hands, i found it hard for me to power on the phone. Not convenient at all and it’s the worst design ever for this phone. The battery life seems bad too as I tested its battery on my first day of use. Quite disappointing with this model by the way and it’s a very slippery phone also.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$809.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best phone I've ever owned

published

Best phone I've ever owned, no question about. Improvements over the S9 - it's faster (snappier response to pretty much everything), the screen is very impressive, and it's somehow bigger and smaller at the same time (more screen, less total device volume). The facial recognition is MUCH faster than the S9. So, 5 stars for the phone itself.

Purchased in April 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Charles C.

Charles C.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect product

published

The phone gives you an amazing amount of screen space with almost no bezel and the screen is stunningly beautiful. For a phone of this size, it doesn't seem overly large. I have relatively small hands so size is very noticeable to me and whether I can hold and use the phone comfortably in one hand.

Purchased in April 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Just G.

Just G.Southwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect phone for someone simple like me.

published

I've been hunting for phone for a while. Was waiting for Pixel 3a to be released. However when I stumbled upon S10e, with the screen clarity and the full screen size display, my oh my, just fell in love with it. Phone is superb, quick response, clarity, photo shots are superb, Bluetooth connectivity fast, clarity in sound and many more. When the Pixie 3a came out, i went to JB hifi to compare it with S10e, man, I did the right choice buying it. No regrets. Only thing is that the batt tends to drain a little fast but by disabling half of the background processing, it last you longer. Great buy!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$849.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Cyriax

CyriaxSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent phone, can't find any faults.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Jona C.

Jona C.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This is a dealbreaker!

published

The camera is okay provided that I don't really need any special camera features. The display is amazing and allows me to watch youtube videos in vibrant colours. This app is perfect for gaming and listening to music in the shower because of its IP68 rating. Some apps have difficulties running in this phone due to the infinite display

Purchased in March 2019 at Samsung Online store for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dominique

DominiqueSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

S10e is ok shuldv tried the iphone instead

published

Camera is nothing amazing. Its actualy realy anoying sometimes photos come out blury n u hvto spend time adjusting settings before each picture. Frustrating when u want to take a pic of ur child in the moment. Battery life full charge lasts a day other functions are just th same as any other galaxy s range. Nothing great and probably not worth the price. Looks nice tho. Nice medium small size. Have droped a few times n no scratches or anythng quite durable. Overall i would say it is just as good as th s7. May get th iphone next time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Vodafone for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S10e compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Samsung Galaxy S10e reviews

Questions & Answers

Ben

Benasked

Just wanted to know if there was anywhere I could a s10e still in Australia (mainly Victoria) been struggling to source one

1 answer
Samsung
KathSamsung

We recommend reaching out to our authorised retailers such as Harvey Norman, JB HI FI or Office Works to enquire of stock! Unfortunately, we do not have this available on our online store.

Kath
Samsung AU

Greg B

Greg Basked

is the Samsung S10e a duel sim, if not which Samsung does have a duel sim

2 answers
G Man
G Man

In Australia there is no duel sim from Samsung in the S10e. If you get an S10e it will be imported and have valid Australian warranty.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Greg. Our Australian variant S10E devices do not support hybrid sim. I have provided a link below to our current range of S10 devices that do support this!

https://www.samsung.com/au/smartphones/dual-sim-hybrid/

Kath
Samsung AU

Robert S.

Robert S.asked

What about the phone call quality. My wife is constantly complaining about how she finds it difficult to hear the other party on the line with her current Pixel 1 and previous Samsung Galaxy S4

1 answer
G Man
G Man

Phone call quality is really good. I doubt have any issues at all.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$1,199.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Build
Weight150 g
Colour / FinishPrism Black, Prism White, Prism Green
Dimensions 142.2 x 69.9 x 7.9 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Display
Pixel Density438 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Screen Size 5.8"
Screen Resolution1080 x 2280 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetOcta-core 1x2.84 GHz, 3x2.41 GHz, 4x1.78 GHz
Battery Size3,100 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB
Memory (RAM)8 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 16MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)10MP Wide
Release dateMar 2019

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08801643684563 and 08801643780616
  • GTIN13: 8801643677077, 8801643677114, 8801643677299, 8801643780500, 8801643780562 and 8801643780616
  • MPN: KHSGS10E6128GRNAU, KHSGS10E6128PNK and KHSGS10E6128WHTAU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.