??!
6 photos
Samsung Galaxy S9 64GB

Samsung Galaxy S9 64GB (2018)

MPNs: KHSGS964BLK and SamS964GBGold
4.0 from 131 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.8 (53)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (52)
  • Software
    4.1 (50)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (52)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (52)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (50)
Previous
Next
Mac

MacSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Major Problems following recent update

published

Major problems following an update last week. Phone worked perfectly before this update.
So far I have found:-
It is now almost impossible to open websites. Previously no problems
All my photos were wiped out. Not in backup or anywhere on the phone
Problems with Smart Call.
I do not have excess data in any category.
Tech support were not able to help.
Really disappointed

Purchased in July 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Un3arthly

Un3arthlyMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good phone

published

Phone is great, does all that I need. Runs Smooth, no lags. Memory is good.
My only dislike is the curved screen, even with an expensive otter box case there is no stopping the screen from breaking. Glass screen protectors also don't stick for long. Otherwise it's a great phone.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kylieah

kylieahMid North Coast, NSW

Great phone

published

Has been a great phone. Was very over priced though at $1200. Only had a minor issue with it which I fixed easily enough and was a software glitch. Had no other problems with it at all. Love the lilac colour. I've had it almost 2 years and was going to upgrade but think I'll just keep using it now. Great battery life, fast charging and I have a Samsung led cover which works great with this phone.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Renata Fanti

Renata Fanti

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone!

published

This phone has been amazing to me. I bought it second hand and everything works just fine!
I would highly recommend it to anyone that loves Samsung and their S line and dont want to pay thousands for the S10/S20...well done Samsung!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Aff

AffMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Almost Bullit proof

published

Great phone . Have owned it for many years with out any failures. Well designed . User freindly with great style. Yes it is an older phone but will not be replacing till it dies

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung S9, Aff. We really appreciate sharing your experience with us and I will be sure to forward this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Worst Android phone I have owned.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
yes i.

yes i.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love my phone

published

Love my phone, although its difficult to save someones phonenumber from a text. Youcan only copy and paste whole messages, not just the number or text you want . Particularly annoying for addresses into maps.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$990.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jacob Guzman

Jacob GuzmanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Nice product design

published

UI is good but UX could be better
The product design is quite nice
Camera quality still not great (front and back)
The flexibility of the software and the ability to customize is great

Purchased in January 2019 at Telstra for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mac

MacSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Quite similar to Samsung S8

published

I had a Samsung S8 and have to buy a new one since it got busted. Being an avid Samsung user, I purchased the next one, Samsung S9, as Samsung S10 was still a bit expensive for my liking. In terms of day to day functionality, Samsung S9 has the touch and feel of Samsung S8. Without considering the camera, everything is quite the same. I would recommend it, however if you have a Samsung S8 that's working, probably wait for Samsung S10 to go down in price further.

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tahlea

TahleaCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Pretty good

published

The phone is of good quality and the camera is actually very clear and looks great. The durability is alright but the phone did crack from small drops. Apps run smoothly on the phone.

Purchased in June 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
George D.

George D.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant for the price

published

I bought the phone for my son who's a vehicle mech. He uses it for getting vehicle information off the net as well as calling parts suppliers. It has been excellent for that as the speed and screen size are perfect for the job. Because of the environment in which it is used we got the hardened glass and case and that has been perfect as well. The camera is used to document vehicle issues and to suport reports and has worked well for that task. Overall the S9a nd case has been perfect for our need and has surpassed our expectations.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$459.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
tracey n.

tracey n.Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

This is my 3rd phone from Samsung and I love it. Haven't had a problem with it. The longevity of the battery is great and its camera offers an opportunity for great photos

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
kristieread

kristiereadSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great phone

published

I will never go back to Apple since having an android phone. The Samsung S9 has a great camera, is easy to use, stylish and I love that it has light notifications. Great for when you are at work. Speaker phone works well and is clear and crisp

Purchased in June 2019 at Catch for A$752.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mick

Mick

  • 2 reviews

Galaxy S9 wont load

published

Phone was good but now wont load , freezes or takes a long time to load. Have turned on and off and re booted many times. Battery drains very quickly also . I optimise my device care many times a day and close all apps when i finish with them. Have been using Samsung for many years think its time for a change.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Meg

MegGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good handset

published

Captures fantastic photos. Video quality is amazing. One of the best product from Samsung. Has a good battery life .Love the Samsung apps. Water detection is a bit annoying. Overall it is a good buy.

Purchased in November 2018 at Vodafone.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung S9, Meg. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loumick1

Loumick1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Reliable phone, find the edge awkward

published

The phone was the natural choice for upgrade at the time for my lagging S5. Does what I expect. I am not a heavy user of my phone but it does all the things I would want it to do without issue. I find the ‘edge’ awkward and clumsy and often can’t seem to quite touch the screen in the right way to click things I want to if they are near the edge.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Md Shariful A.

Md Shariful A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not happy with this phone.

published

The fingerprint sensor for unlocking the phone doesn't work all the time. I have to press the side button. I was happy with my old galaxy note 5. Shouldn't upgrade it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Lily K.

Lily K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Pretty great.

published

Camera quality has been great! Very clear pictures with many settings available.
The phones has crisp brightness but also option to select blue light filter.
I use phone for social apps, music, reading articles, photos etc.
Apps sometimes have issues however mostly have run smoothly.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Brian M.

Brian M.

  • 4 reviews

Samsung Galaxy 9

published

I upgraded from a Galaxy 8 to the 9 and suitably impressed with the phone. I use the phone out in the country on the Telstra network. The camera on the S9 is impressive and has been able to capture images in low light.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
NoName

NoNameSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overall good but the selfie camera tends to loose quality over time

published

Purchased at Telstra.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Page 1 of 7
See all Samsung Galaxy S9 reviews

Questions & Answers

circlek

circlekasked

Galaxy S9 64GB (2018)

Can you download the photos to your computer?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi, you are able to transfer downloaded photos to your PC. I have provided similar steps via the link below to help guide you.

> https://www.samsung.com/au/support/mobile-devices/transfer-photos-from-phone-to-pc/

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare both Samsung Galaxy S9
CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$1,199.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Build
Weight163 g
Colour / FinishMidnight Black, Lilac Purple, Coral Blue, Sunrise Gold
Dimensions 147.7 x 68.7 x 8.5 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Display
Pixel Density570 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Screen Size 5.8"
Screen Resolution1440 x 2960 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetOcta-core 4x2.7 GHz & 4x1.8 GHz
Battery Size3,000 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB
Memory (RAM)4 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide
Front Camera(s)8 MP Wide
Release dateMar 2018
Compare both Samsung Galaxy S9

  • GTIN14: 08801643107789 and 09345364001623
  • GTIN13: 8801643087845, 8801643097196, 8801643103156, 8801643103170, 8801643103750, 8801643103910, 8801643104184, 8801643104337 and 9345364001623
  • MPN: KHSGS964BLK and SamS964GBGold

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.