??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S9+

Samsung Galaxy S9+

64GB, 256GB, 128GB
4.3 from 138 reviews

Reviews

(82)
(36)
(7)
(5)
(8)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (29)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (30)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (30)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (30)
  • Software
    4.6 (30)


Natalie

NatalieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Samsung again & again

published

I've exclusively been with Samsung, Galaxy range for years now continually upgrading & converting apple users over to the dark side...(Samsung) I have nearly 6000 photos & 2500 screen shots with a great camera.
There are a lot of uses with this device, that I don't need to go on my computer for, like in the past.
& It's Waterproof! (needed that feature in the 4)

Purchased at Telstra for $1,368.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jimmy G

Jimmy GSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Generally good

published

Phone looks great - excellent screen.
Camera is fine for standard well lit photos but doesnt compare well (slow, grainy) with even a point&shoot camera.
For my use I cant get through the working day without recharging
Annoying bugs with some genuine apps - will reset overnight whilst charging
I guess it is amongst the best of mobile phones - will look for better battery life with my next phone

Purchased in April 2018 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Giavanna P.

Giavanna P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Overall great phone. A bit annoying to set up but once going is great.

published

I love the camera on this phone. Night and bright day photos turn out great.
Brightness is fanatastic
I use my phone for social apps and a few games.
Yes this phone doesn't struggle with running.

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Matt G.

Matt G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great phone

published

I use my Samsung S9+ for business. Pretty good phone. I hate the fact that when the S10 came out the "upgrade" made the look of the phone dated.

Occasionally I have to safe boot the phone and clear the cache partition when the phone slows down.

Purchased in November 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Kaz

KazRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best phone ever!

published

This is one of the best phones I have ever had. The camera is amazing and as I use it for work purposes it was my choice of phone. Great navigation through apps. I cant fault it!

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Alana

Alana

  • 2 reviews

Review for samsung s9+

published

Phone seems easily usuable. From someone how was mainly an apple user, it was difficult to navigate a samsung, i did start to learn where everything was after a week.
My charger port had broken within the first couple month of owning it, it no longer fit the charger into the charging port on my phone correctly.
Screen cracked within the first drop on the front screen and only recently did it drop and crack the back of the phone.
Other then that i quit enjoy using the phone, haven't had any other problems or issues regarding the phone, will purchase another samsung in the future.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love this phone!

published

This phone is one of the best phones I have owned. The camera quality is great I have taken over 5000 photos for my business and it is always on point. The durability of the phone itself is fantastic, I have had the phone for over a year now and it is still like new!
The phone itself runs smoothly, the apps work great and I barely get any lagging. I would recommend this android phone to all, much better than apple.

Purchased in July 2018 at Samsung Physical store for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Timo F.

Timo F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome phone

published

It's an awesome all round phone. Very durable and the waterproof feature makes it handy when you have a toddler who likes to put it in odd places. It's never slowed down since I've bought it and the fact that I work long hours and battery life on it is top notch makes this phone perfect as it hasn't died on me yet. The only reason why I gave it a 4 stat is because I saw online the price comparison to fix screens was crazy as this was by far the most expensive. However. I wouldn't change this phone for any other brand. (Except maybe an upgrade in model. Lol)

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews

Samsung S9 - The phone that no one can live without

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tanvir

TanvirSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Smart phone with real features and value for money .... luv it

published

As a iPhone user for lasr 7-8 years I decided to let s9+ a chance a nd since I bought it never looked back. The quality is improved and the camera is brilliant. The phone is easy to use and offers competitive price for the same range. Unless you are brand concern this is the phone you will love to use. As a brand Samsung nailed it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Allphones for $844.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


James T

James TSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great device!

published

Great Device.

Have always been an iPhone user until this year I decided to upgrade to a Samsung.
Wow! Best decision ever!
Great Camera, even in extreme low light it can fix it automatically. Super fast 4G+ connection
Plays all my games so smoothly and without the excess heat from over usage.

All and all a great device. Samsung , you have won me over!

Purchased in January 2019 at Optus for $999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lkirk22

Lkirk22

  • 5 reviews

Awesome features and a good camera

published
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Theresa Hollis

Theresa HollisMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great phone

published

Had a Samsung Galaxy S6 for several years - recently upgraded to the Samsung Galaxy S9+ - love it, easy to use, the camera is great and very pleased with quality of photos, still getting used to all the apps but those I have used are easy and straightforward, would recommend this phone to anyone wanting first class phone.

Purchased in June 2019 at Telstra on-line .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung Galaxy S9 +

published

The camera is excellent rear camera 12MP and front camera 8MP it has excellent night vision for different conditions. The display is good 2960 × 1440 resolution. I use The Samsung Galaxy S 9 to make and receive phone calls ,texting and messaging. The apps run smoothly on the phone

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sharon Lohse

Sharon LohseCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than Apple

published

The pictures and videos this phone produces are remarkable. I have had Samsung's for the last 5 years but the S9+ is by far the best. Easy to use for messages, calls and anything app related. Only downfall is my kids have worked out how to unlock it but they watch everything with hawk eyes!! Can't fault it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Product

published

Purchased this phone in October 2018

Quality of the phone is excellent, only con to this phone is the glass screen scratches easily.
Battery life is better than the Samsung Galaxy s8, camera quality is excellent and a definite upgrade with a dual camera.

Has extra storage for SD cards if you are unable to afford the larger gigabytes.

Games, videos and streaming is seamless, video quality is quite high compared to many other phones like iphones, telstra and other foreign brands.

Charger cord is lacking durability as mine has started to wear at the plug. Phone does get warm while charging which is expected.

Purchased in October 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

James M.

James M.Sydney, NSW

Good phone but poor battery life

published

Have been an android and Samsung user for ages and absolutely loved my s9 plus. Just got my s9 plus and so so disappointed with the battery life. Different processor

Purchased in June 2019 for $999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Ebony

EbonySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love this phone

published

I love my Samsung S9+. I used to have an IPhone and switched to Samsung after my husband raved about it. I will never go back to IPhone now. The Samsung is so easy to use and has an excellent quality camera.

Purchased in July 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

NH19

NH19Melbourne

  • 9 reviews

Best phone. Great camera

published

Love the camera. Pictures turn out great and there are several different modes including background blur which gives a great effect to photos. The battery seems to last forever. I have so many photos and apps on my phone and its storage is no where near full

Purchased in October 2018 at Samsung Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Curt

CurtVIC, 3044

  • 32 reviews

Best phone I have ever had

published

Good battery, Fast and Heaps of Storage. What more could you ask for? I love this phone. I have been buying samsung S and note phones for years and this is definitely the best they have made.

Purchased in March 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

tomlind51

tomlind51asked

how do i get a cheap power supply for Samsung s9+

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hey Tom, can you send us a private message via the link below so we can gather some further information on your enquiry?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU


James P

James Pasked

My screen has been cracked recently and there is also a black spot on the lcd now. The quick settings drop down menu is also now behaving erratically making the device almost unusable at times, I suspect this is because of the drop and broken screen. If it wasn't for the glitching menu thing I could live with the cracked screen as the phone functions fine otherwise. How much would it cost to replace screen if repaired through Samsung.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Accidents happen, James! We have provided a link to help generate a quote for possible repairs as well as assist you in booking in an appointment.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/repair/process/

Jo
Samsung AU


Ccc

Cccasked

I bought a S9+ 256gb last year before reviews on it existed. I then heard Samsung had blocked Call Recording apps from working on it so without ever opening the phone I sold it off losing $400 & went back to the S8+. Is it true Call Recording apps don't work on this handset?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Cory, based on Google’s security policy and local law, Samsung had blocked call recording through 3rd party ACR applications. We truly do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I will be sure to pass your feedback along.

Sara
Samsung Australia


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.