??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S9+ 256GB

Samsung Galaxy S9+ 256GB (2018)

MPNs: 1091004107, SM-G965FZDFXSA and SM-G965FZKFXSA
4.3 from 39 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.3

39 reviews
5
(25)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (6)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Hardware
    4.8 (6)
  • Software
    4.5 (6)
Previous
Next
HollyWaffle

HollyWaffleHobart, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this phone

published

I have had this phone for quite some time and it works great. Never had any trouble with it, has long battery life, quick touch screen response, plenty of storage and fast charge and as an added bonus, it comes it purple. Not looking for a new phone anytime soon.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great smartphone

published

I have been using this phone since May 2018 (around 20 months) and it has been great. Haven't had any issues with it to date and battery still holds charge almost as good as when I first got it.

Initially it felt a little big, but once you get use to its size, it's very hard to use a smaller phone and smaller screen.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jimmy G

Jimmy GSydney

  • 16 reviews
  • 22 likes

Generally good

published

Phone looks great - excellent screen.
Camera is fine for standard well lit photos but doesnt compare well (slow, grainy) with even a point&shoot camera.
For my use I cant get through the working day without recharging
Annoying bugs with some genuine apps - will reset overnight whilst charging
I guess it is amongst the best of mobile phones - will look for better battery life with my next phone

Purchased in April 2018 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

KazRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best phone ever!

published

This is one of the best phones I have ever had. The camera is amazing and as I use it for work purposes it was my choice of phone. Great navigation through apps. I cant fault it!

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sharon Lohse

Sharon LohseCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than Apple

published

The pictures and videos this phone produces are remarkable. I have had Samsung's for the last 5 years but the S9+ is by far the best. Easy to use for messages, calls and anything app related. Only downfall is my kids have worked out how to unlock it but they watch everything with hawk eyes!! Can't fault it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Telstra .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
NH19

NH19Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone. Great camera

published

Love the camera. Pictures turn out great and there are several different modes including background blur which gives a great effect to photos. The battery seems to last forever. I have so many photos and apps on my phone and its storage is no where near full

Purchased in October 2018 at Samsung Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Curt

CurtVIC, 3044

  • 32 reviews
  • 16 likes

Best phone I have ever had

published

Good battery, Fast and Heaps of Storage. What more could you ask for? I love this phone. I have been buying samsung S and note phones for years and this is definitely the best they have made.

Purchased in March 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Stop making these stupid edge screens

published

Have heaps of issues with screen protectors with edge screen. Touch input doesn't work well on edge.
The edge screen offers no benefits and is as useless as bixby... which is annoying.
Apart from that phone is good.. although I have had issues with zoom on camera which may be due to phone being dropped.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jewelz

Jewelz

  • 5 reviews

Love, love, love it, but has some big faults!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat❤

Cat❤South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love, Love, Love it!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bus man

Bus manNewcastle nsw

  • 4 reviews

Good choice

published

Very easy to use very affordable comes with everything you need
Camera is excellent
Fingerprint scanner works perfect
Bluetooth is good
I recommended friend for anyone needing a good phone very easy for old people to use
Very big farm
Face recognition works perfect
There is so much I can say how great the phone is

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Marieanne

MarieanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Best phone ever

published

Camera quality is great and I enjoy the usability of it. I have stopped relying on my SLR. Apps run great on it except snapchat is a bit off. Love the display and the best thing about it is the sound. It sounds better than my car! I have had this phone for a little more than 6 months and its been functioning like a dream.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
steve494

steve494SYDNEY

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not bad but for the BLOODY BIGSBY!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Water damage

published

Super unhappy with service and phone water resistance.
So apparently this phone is water resistant un to 1.5m for 30min. Well, my phone shut itself after I operated the phone with wet hands after swimming in a salt water lagoona. The charging port was displaying moisture detected on and off for 2 days before battery rapidly discharging. The service staff assured me it should be under warranty as phone wasn't dropped in water and I would get my p hi one back in 24 hours. I got phone 4 days later and had to pay for the repair of charging port!
Water resistant??? I think not

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Samsung
JasmineSamsung

Hi Dario, I am really sorry to hear what's happened to your Galaxy S9+. I've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when it is most convenient for you, can you please send those details through?

Jazz
Samsung Australia

Chris

ChrisAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Excellent phone, however with a few issues

published

The Samsung Galaxy S9+ is an excellent addition to the S series. Being a previous owner of the S7, it was definitely a great upgrade. However, I feel as though the stock OS is still quite glitchy as it does lag sometimes. Particularly, Samsung tend to put too many gimmicky features, such as their AR emojis, also their annoying Bixby Voice assistant! Honestly it is very disappointing, it cannot understand what I am saying at all. The google voice is far superior. However, this is still a very decent phone. It's aesthetic, has a fantastic screen, and decent-enough battery life. I would still definitely recommend this phone!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ 256GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disgruntled Customer

Disgruntled CustomerSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love It But

published

Love my Galaxy S9+ But have only had it for less than 6 months and it's already having issues. There seems to be speaker issue when talking to someone. Thought it was just the other people I talk to but then everyone was complaining that they couldn't hear me properly even though all the phones were different brands and models. Constantly updating, like almost once a week (seriously, I know they want to keep improving but every week...really). Other than that the quality of the camera is amazeballs, the graphics in general are really good, video is really good too and I still wouldn't change to iPhone anyway. Samsung loyal!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Okay

published

Samsung Galaxy S9+ is ok. Have some issues with heating whilst playing games. Also troubles with charging cable but otherwise everything else is great. Doesnt smash screen if dropped by a child. Battery last awhile but does chew battery if hotspotting internet. I use my phone for various things from messaging, phone calls to hotspotting and face timing my family

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Brit

BritAyr

  • 6 reviews

OK phone

published

Phone is good, takes good photos however it doesnt have as many features as the others. You cant change message colours, beauty face is gone from the camera , my phone will just rsndomly type letters and add letters to my words. Whenever i type fast the phone stuffs up.
Apps are always shutting down as well.
I really want samsung to bring Beauty face back on camera.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Shaun

ShaunMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love this phone!

published

Pros - I have had iphones and samsung phones in the past but this is the best one by far! Clear screen, edge function, no freezing with apps, good battery life, upgrade-able memory - this phone fulfils all my needs.

Cons - I bought mine through Kogan.com. They source their phones from overseas so it was cheaper, the only downside being that my offers received through Samsung Pay are all Singapore based.
The other thing is that my previous phone was a Samsung Galaxy S7 and I didn't realise that the connection changes from a micro USB to a type C USB meaning that you will need to buy new extra charging cables. Also the new phone won't work with the Samsung Oculus VR, even with an adaptor

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Josh R.

Josh R.Perth

  • 4 reviews

Worth every cent!

published

I come from an iPhone 7, and I had issues with reliability and battery life. The screen of the iPhone just wasn't cutting it. When I purchased the Samsung Galaxy S9+, I was greeted with an amazing AMOLED screen, with superb colours. The battery life wasn't anything spectacular but it was a huge improvement from the iPhone 7. The customizability and the sheer amount of extras in the phone was a reason I bought the phone. The camera is arguably the best I have ever seen, the images are clear and vibrant and they are saturated to the point where it looks irresitable.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Samsung Galaxy S9+ reviews

Questions & Answers

Ccc

Cccasked

Galaxy S9+ 256GB (2018)

I bought a S9+ 256gb last year before reviews on it existed. I then heard Samsung had blocked Call Recording apps from working on it so without ever opening the phone I sold it off losing $400 & went back to the S8+. Is it true Call Recording apps don't work on this handset?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Cory, based on Google’s security policy and local law, Samsung had blocked call recording through 3rd party ACR applications. We truly do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I will be sure to pass your feedback along.

Sara
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.