??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S9+ 64GB

Samsung Galaxy S9+ 64GB (2018)

MPNs: 1092700034, 1092700035, PHN-P8-352402092922261 and 4 more
4.3 from 93 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.3

93 reviews
5
(54)
4
(27)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (19)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (20)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (20)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (20)
  • Software
    4.6 (20)
Previous
Next
Ken Singh

Ken Singh

  • 6 reviews

Very happy with my purchase, I love my Samsung Galaxy. The camera resolution is amazing. Apps run very smoothly and fast

published

It is very good phone, the Touch ID is amazing. The screen display/ resolution is very impressive. Phone has a very good processor. It is very fast and quick phone.

Purchased in January 2020 at PhoneBot for A$500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Glad to hear you're enjoying your Galaxy A20! :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natalie

NatalieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Samsung again & again

published

I've exclusively been with Samsung, Galaxy range for years now continually upgrading & converting apple users over to the dark side...(Samsung) I have nearly 6000 photos & 2500 screen shots with a great camera.
There are a lot of uses with this device, that I don't need to go on my computer for, like in the past.
& It's Waterproof! (needed that feature in the 4)

Purchased at Telstra for A$1,368.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Alana

Alana

  • 2 reviews

Review for samsung s9+

published

Phone seems easily usuable. From someone how was mainly an apple user, it was difficult to navigate a samsung, i did start to learn where everything was after a week.
My charger port had broken within the first couple month of owning it, it no longer fit the charger into the charging port on my phone correctly.
Screen cracked within the first drop on the front screen and only recently did it drop and crack the back of the phone.
Other then that i quit enjoy using the phone, haven't had any other problems or issues regarding the phone, will purchase another samsung in the future.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love this phone!

published

This phone is one of the best phones I have owned. The camera quality is great I have taken over 5000 photos for my business and it is always on point. The durability of the phone itself is fantastic, I have had the phone for over a year now and it is still like new!
The phone itself runs smoothly, the apps work great and I barely get any lagging. I would recommend this android phone to all, much better than apple.

Purchased in July 2018 at Samsung Physical store for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Timo F.

Timo F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome phone

published

It's an awesome all round phone. Very durable and the waterproof feature makes it handy when you have a toddler who likes to put it in odd places. It's never slowed down since I've bought it and the fact that I work long hours and battery life on it is top notch makes this phone perfect as it hasn't died on me yet. The only reason why I gave it a 4 stat is because I saw online the price comparison to fix screens was crazy as this was by far the most expensive. However. I wouldn't change this phone for any other brand. (Except maybe an upgrade in model. Lol)

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 2 likes

Samsung S9 - The phone that no one can live without

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tanvir

TanvirSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 16 likes

Smart phone with real features and value for money .... luv it

published

As a iPhone user for lasr 7-8 years I decided to let s9+ a chance a nd since I bought it never looked back. The quality is improved and the camera is brilliant. The phone is easy to use and offers competitive price for the same range. Unless you are brand concern this is the phone you will love to use. As a brand Samsung nailed it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Allphones for A$844.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James T

James TSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great device!

published

Great Device.

Have always been an iPhone user until this year I decided to upgrade to a Samsung.
Wow! Best decision ever!
Great Camera, even in extreme low light it can fix it automatically. Super fast 4G+ connection
Plays all my games so smoothly and without the excess heat from over usage.

All and all a great device. Samsung , you have won me over!

Purchased in January 2019 at Optus for A$999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 7 likes

Samsung Galaxy S9 +

published

The camera is excellent rear camera 12MP and front camera 8MP it has excellent night vision for different conditions. The display is good 2960 × 1440 resolution. I use The Samsung Galaxy S 9 to make and receive phone calls ,texting and messaging. The apps run smoothly on the phone

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Product

published

Purchased this phone in October 2018

Quality of the phone is excellent, only con to this phone is the glass screen scratches easily.
Battery life is better than the Samsung Galaxy s8, camera quality is excellent and a definite upgrade with a dual camera.

Has extra storage for SD cards if you are unable to afford the larger gigabytes.

Games, videos and streaming is seamless, video quality is quite high compared to many other phones like iphones, telstra and other foreign brands.

Charger cord is lacking durability as mine has started to wear at the plug. Phone does get warm while charging which is expected.

Purchased in October 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
James M.

James M.Sydney, NSW

Good phone but poor battery life

published

Have been an android and Samsung user for ages and absolutely loved my s9 plus. Just got my s9 plus and so so disappointed with the battery life. Different processor

Purchased in June 2019 for A$999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Melissa5555

Melissa5555Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Love this phone

published

The size of the screen is a great size and covers the whole screen. The camera quality is sharp and amazing. The 'Live Focus, has especially caught my attention and takes beautiful portraits. Battery life seems ok, but tends to drain out towards The end of The day if it's been in constant use. Apps run smoothly.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James D.

James D.

  • 2 reviews

Good phone

published

Great features and very easy to navigate. Photos are great but closeups are difficult to take unlike new feature on s10 mobile. Finger print location is easy to use for quick security access

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terry

TerryHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fed up

published

to Samsung I have a Galaxy 9 Plus paid $1,200 for it and now it's stuffed new update has taken over my phone I hate what you've done and I will be purchasing a new phone that is not a Samsung

2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Terry
Terry

hi I'm not going to bother contacting Samsung at all as I have purchased a new phone which is not a Samsung and I am very pleased with my apple have a nice day

Francesca H.

Francesca H.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving my phone

published

This phone isnt to big. The graphics are good. The phone is very fast. Bixby is just as good as Google but at times it seems like Bixby doesnt understand. Phone never freezes up. Awesome

Purchased in April 2019 at Walmart for A$549.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tahlia Dransfield

Tahlia Dransfield

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Broken

published

Bought this phone and it no longer charges with the supplied cable after less than 6 months. Other than that it was a great phone. I hope they can fix it for me :(

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Tahlia, sorry to hear that! I've sent you a PM requesting more information.

Lisa
Samsung AU

Adrian7

Adrian7Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Can't live without it!

published

This phone is very close to perfect. The fingerprint read quickly and easily, the camera is the best camera I ever use on a smartphone, it is snappy and has good battery life. After the recent Android P upgrade, it becomes even better with better UI and also a longstanding recycle bin for photos. After close to 1 year, I can say that I am very happy with this phone and hesitant to move to a newer model.

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than the S7

published

My S7 broke so I traded for the S9 and couldn't be happier. The phone operates so well the only weakness I have is using the fingerprint ID is sometimes a little slow. I had to get used to using the volume key for answering a call but after a few misses am now quite adept at answering this way. Using the power key for the camera was also a change that needed practice. I don't use Bixby, that might come later so it is turned off for now. One minor change affecting Cool Reader users, I can now store my books on the SD card, (you beauty!).
The apps are fast and easy to use as are the widgets.
To sum up, I won't go for the S10 as the S9 will do me for a long time.

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung Physical store for A$950.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
MTS

MTSSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Samsung's Best Phone Yet

published

After switching from an Apple iPhone to the Galaxy S9+ 4G 64GB I have been extremely happy with the phone features, speed and durability. I am paying the phone off in monthly installments of $100 over 24 months and have a standard case protecting it. The clear screen struggled to stick (possibly a result of the curved edges) however I am yet to have any issues with chips or scratches thankfully. The phone synchronizes well with streaming and file sharing apps and constant app updates are very user friendly

Purchased in June 2018 for A$1,332.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Grogg

GroggSydney

  • 28 reviews
  • 34 likes

Overpriced and incredibly fragile

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, Grogg. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you, can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Page 1 of 5
See all Samsung Galaxy S9+ reviews

Questions & Answers

James P

James Pasked

Galaxy S9+ 64GB (2018)

My screen has been cracked recently and there is also a black spot on the lcd now. The quick settings drop down menu is also now behaving erratically making the device almost unusable at times, I suspect this is because of the drop and broken screen. If it wasn't for the glitching menu thing I could live with the cracked screen as the phone functions fine otherwise. How much would it cost to replace screen if repaired through Samsung.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Accidents happen, James! We have provided a link to help generate a quote for possible repairs as well as assist you in booking in an appointment.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/repair/process/

Jo
Samsung AU

Natasha Nova

Natasha Novaasked

Galaxy S9+ 64GB (2018)

Hi, Just started writing reviews. Could you advise who to contact to arrange a trial of product for the Samsung Galaxy S9+? I'm new and not sure how to go about it.
Regards,
Natasha Nova

1 answer
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi there Natasha, we're stoked that you're considering trialing our Galaxy Smartphone range! You can visit your nearest Samsung Studio for a demonstration on of the Galaxy S9+, we also have a range of other devices, which may be of interest to you, like the new Note 9. Here is a link to find your nearest store and bookings. Alternatively, a range of network providers can also give you a demonstration too.
Here are the links:
Store locator: https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/
Bookings: https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/#/

Philip
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.